Zillow Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Zillow Account Manager Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
Zillow CEO Rich Barton
Rich Barton
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excelling in Inclusivity, Equity and Belonging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A lot of companies give lip service when it comes to addressing inequities around sexuality, gender, and diversity in the workplace. Because we were so driven product wise for years it felt like maybe that is all Zillow will be; lip service. Last few years though I am inspired and impressed by the excellent work from C level down in advocating for inclusivity, equity and belonging for everyone. It is not easy work and we still have ways to go but I can confidently say we are authentic at Zillow about our commitment. For example, in the past few months, I have been able to communicate and get support around issues of bias that a few years ago I wouldn't have felt safe to address. I can't say enough how valuable this has been. If we at Zillow keep going as passionately about this aspect of our culture as we have been the last two to three years we are going to be a model in the technology industry and beyond about the business and cultural value of making all employees feel welcomed and part of an organization. Because of the leadership buy-in, I believe we will continue on this path. Also, you work with some of the smartest people in their given specialties. Come in hungry and open to learn you will grow. You will never get bored here if you are curious and you lean in. Work-life balance is ample and promoted. Also, it takes a few weeks to realize, wow, you are at a company that is doing groundbreaking, innovative work.

    Cons

    Some in middle management, especially in sales and sales support, have not been as committed as some of our executives and individual contributors.

    Continue reading
    Zillow2018-11-19

    Zillow Response

    November 20, 2018CEO (Spencer Rascoff)

    Thank you for this fabulous review. We have definitely been making much more of an effort in this area over the last few years. We still have plenty of room for improvement, but I am proud of how far we've come. Thank you for the feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. You can find some really cool & down to earth people there.

    Cons

    So many product issues to the point where employees are blamed because for poor satisfaction. So many department& role changes.

    Continue reading
    Zillow2018-11-09

    Zillow Response

    November 20, 2018VP, Emerging Markets

    Thank you for feedback. While it is nice to hear you found the ZG work environment to be positive, I am sorry to hear about your challenges with the product and departmental changes. We are constantly striving to improve our product experience, and we admittedly do not always get it right. Going forward, we are committed to investing more deeply in our product and while we recognize departmental changes can be internally disruptive, we are open to making those changes if we think it will create the best experience for our consumers and professionals. Thank you again for your honest feedback…it will help us to improve.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Zillow Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and platform. Not as intense as Amazon

    Cons

    Zillow has a start up feel but are too big to be one so things are moving slower then they were 4 years ago. Zillow is an advertising company and is learning on how to build tech products. Not the best content platform

    Zillow2018-09-25

    Zillow Response

    September 27, 2018CTO

    Thanks for your feedback. I agree that we have great people and our platforms are allowing us to deliver great products to our customers. We have indeed grown in size a lot over the last 4 years and it does become challenging to communicate and ship products quickly. That said, I am pleased with the transparency and communication we have throughout the company. Our decision to structure our product and engineering teams in small teams with clear ownership of their product roadmap and backlog (with appropriate senior leadership review and oversight) is serving us well. If you have other ideas about things we could be doing to keep a steady and quick pace or ideas on how we can improve our content platform, I'd love to chat with you about it. - David Beitel

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Bilingual Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bilingual Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zillow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, team work is fundamental, and fast moving company where there is room for growth.

    Cons

    Sometimes your ideas can be caught up in bureaucracy, or red tape ... and by the time someone takes a serious look the program has already been changed.

    Zillow2018-08-15

    Zillow Response

    August 16, 2018Senior Director - Inside Sales, Seattle

    Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I'm glad you think Zillow is a great place to work and enjoyed our great benefits. We do focus on team work and I'm glad you noticed that. Feel free to reach out to me if there's anything else you'd like to share. Thanks again! Chris Lowe Senior Director, Premier Agent Sales

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zillow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My coworkers, the benefits, the executive team, work/life balance- all great.

    Cons

    My job was underpaid in comparison to similar jobs at other companies in the area. The organization of my team was a mess, the director ignored feedback from employees, and there was no growth opportunity. The company itself is very social- loud music, beers, constant parties- which can be fun, but it's over the top and it would be great if they would take some of the money spent on parties and swag and pay employees more.

    Continue reading
    Zillow2017-08-31

    Zillow Response

    September 5, 2017Group Vice President

    Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're always trying to find the right balance between spending money on social/morale activities and other options, so we'll take this feedback to heart. Also, we're working hard on the career development area, and we're excited about some new initiatives launching soon. On your comments re: your director and middle management, what you describe is not what we strive for - if you're open to telling me more about this, please email me at tonys@zillowgroup.com. Thanks again for your feedback - we really appreciate all of it - the good and the constructive.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Zillow listens..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Incredibly transparent company. Empowers it's employees to do their best work. I've seen endless examples of our leadership soliciting feedback from the company, and then take action on areas of opportunity. Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Nothing major to share here.

    Zillow2017-02-06

    Zillow Response

    February 8, 2017CEO (Spencer Rascoff)

    Great!! Thank you for this great review. It made my day.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great mother company, poor local leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Account Manager in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits from Zillow as the mother company are great. Benefits, maternal leave, free snacks, paid lunches.

    Cons

    The leadership in Lincoln is horrible. There is a large difference between the Seattle Zillow culture and Lincoln office culture. There are a few in roles who do not have the proper education/experience. I along with others have been doing Account Management work for over a year with no promotion (After being told this would happen.) When the office worries more about the beer in the Keg dispenser than the customers, you know there is a problem.

    Continue reading
    Zillow2016-02-28

    Zillow Response

    March 16, 2016VP, Mortgages

    Thank you for the feedback. I'm very sorry to hear you've had such a disappointing experience in the Lincoln office. You certainly don't describe the type of office culture and performance standards we expect from our team. I would love to understand more about the poor customer support, manager experience, and unprofessional things you reference so we can make sure to fix anything we find. I'd encourage you to reach out either to me directly or to the Lincoln office HR Business Partner (MeghanB) and we can work with you to make sure your concerns are addressed. Please help us make this better for you! - Erin Lantz, VP, Mortgages

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow

    Pros

    Fun work environment, great benefits, and a great place to grow. Everyone listens to ideas no matter what level of employee they come from. I've worked at some good companies, and also some bad, and Zillow is by far the best.

    Cons

    There is nothing that I can think of to be honest in my department. Since it is growing fast, Zillow is losing some of the convenience of a smaller company, but this is also a really good thing.

    Zillow2015-07-08

    Zillow Response

    August 19, 2015VP, Sales Strategy and Operations

    Glad to hear we're the best! Thanks for sharing your feedback, and we hope you continue to enjoy working at Zillow.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Associate Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zillow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job, fun coworkers (on your direct team)

    Cons

    Upper-management doesn't want lower-level employees to succeed, low pay, sexual-harassment on the sales floor

    Continue reading
    Zillow2015-05-13

    Zillow Response

    May 13, 2015VP, Sales Strategy and Operations

    Thank you for the feedback. We have many examples where people started out as Associate Account Managers and progressed significantly in their career at Zillow. I am sorry this did not happen for you and I hope that you took the opportunity to discuss your concerns with your manager or HR while you were still at Zillow. Regarding your comment on sexual harassment, we take this very seriously. Please contact your HR manager or me directly – Tony Small – 206-515-8291 – tonys@zillow.com – so we can take the specific feedback and make sure it gets addressed.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time

    Pros

    String cheese Office Views No dress code

    Cons

    Team lead have little people management skills Nothing is standardized so every employee is left to her manager's clinical obsession to irreverent details Pay is terrible

    Continue reading
    Zillow2015-04-13

    Zillow Response

    April 13, 2015VP, Sales Strategy and Operations

    Hi from Zillow. I'm really sorry you've had a not-great experience at Zillow. The good news is that we're making progress on the Con areas you describe (though can't promise on the "pay" part without understanding your specific situation). From your vantage point, of course, the progress may not feel fast enough. If you could email me some additional specifics, that could help us understand and address the situation more quickly. For example, we might also be open to switching teams for you. Feel free to email me at tonys@zillow.com or call at 206-515-8291 to discuss further. Thanks again for the feedback.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews