Zillow Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Zillow Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Zillow CEO Rich Barton
Rich Barton
45 Ratings
  1. "Love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart people. Great mission. Excellent benefits. Very collaborative environment.

    Cons

    Nothing meaningful found after 4 months

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the transparency and strong focus on the customer.

    Zillow2020-01-17
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time

    Pros

    I love working at Zillow. Great company with great benefits.

    Cons

    Some of the perks have been declining over the years, but its still a great place to be.

    Zillow2020-01-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time

    Pros

    The culture here is great!! Work hard and the benefits come along with it.

    Cons

    There has been a lot of movement in the executive level so that is always a little nerve racking.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep the lights on!!

    Zillow2020-01-06
  4. "zillow is great to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Science Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    talented people to work with, strong leadership, development paths

    Cons

    okay technology infrastructure, top heavy

    Zillow2020-01-05
  5. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Scientist 

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Salary, good culture, care about employees, solid work-life balance

    Cons

    Recently tightened costs, mostly a positive, but at times a detriment.

    Zillow2020-01-03
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zillow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company great leadership

    Cons

    Wish there was more flexibility to work remote

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Zillow2019-12-24
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, benefits, and people. Zillow is absolutely the best place I've ever worked I enjoy coming to work everyday!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons so far.

    Zillow2019-12-21
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Move Fast, Think Big"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zillow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great leadership under Spencer Rascoff, though since then I know a lot has changed. They had a great way of getting the entire company behind important initiatives.

    Cons

    Long time employees were gatekeepers for decision making. They advertised ability to move around in company, but didn't really enable it.

    Advice to Management

    Would have loved more opportunity to explore parallel career paths.

    Zillow2019-12-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "It is fast paced with tons of growth potential."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a a fast growing and exciting company to work for

    Cons

    It isn't easy and not for everyone

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Zillow2019-12-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Phenomenal Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Engagement Specialist in Centennial, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zillow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Pay Awesome Office Wonderful Management Inclusion and Diversity Room to Improve yourself Free Food

    Cons

    Hire some not so nice people Repetitive Work

    Zillow2019-12-03
Found 781 reviews