Zillow Senior Business Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Senior Business Consultant

Zillow Senior Business Consultant Reviews

Updated 27 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zillow CEO Rich Barton
Rich Barton
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (17)

    "Life-changing career move! I never want to leave."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant in Parker, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This list is long: benefits, office perks, work hours, travel, uncapped income potential, forward-thinking and evolving company, incredible culture, open-door leadership culture, etc.. Working for Zillow has, in no small way, changed my life. My contributions are recognized financially and through corporate recognition, and I take great pride in my work and career trajectory. I have requested multiple 1:1 meetings with executive-level leadership and always land on their calendars. You absolutely have to be proactive and eager here, but the rewards are the best in the business!

    Cons

    If you do not have a thick skin and don’t like hard, hard work, this is not for you. I do feel there is room for significant improvement with our sales leaders. I don’t have faith that many sales executive or BC managers have any idea what their teams face on a daily basis, their follow-up and through is lacking, overall support and individual empowerment could use a lot of work, etc.. Fortunately, this has not affected me too severely, as I perform without needing much supervision, but I do see many of my colleagues struggle, unaided by management.

    Continue reading
    Zillow2019-07-27

    Zillow Response

    July 29, 2019Senior Director, Premier Agent Sales

    Thank you for your very thoughtful review! Thank you for recognizing the opportunities you’ve had with access to executives and how Zillow Group has enhanced your life! I appreciate your feedback and ideas on work needed and how we can improve, ensuring all of our managers have relevant understanding, in the day to day of all of our sales professionals. Thanks again, Ann Sobil, Senior Director

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Zillow Changed My Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zillow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Zillow hires the absolute brightest people on the planet. You will be surrounded by these people day and in and day out, challenging you, helping you grow and making you a better professional and person. I'm incredibly happy to have had the opportunity to work among such an exceptional group of people. Due to the highly selective nature of who they hire, the culture is by far one of the best in the world. It's not because of all the "fluff" (free food, free travel, insane holiday parties, incredible events, and the unlimited supply of office supplies to ensure you have what you need). No, it's truly the feel when walking through the doors of a Zillow office, regardless of location. You feel the energy, the drive, the endless pursuit to accomplish the Zillow mission. Due to the selective nature of those hired that creates a phenomenal culture, you are then surrounded by limitless opportunities. The best example is a colleague of mine being brought on as a "trainer," so to speak. Though, she was a graphics designer, marketing guru with an untapped imagination full of ideas. Fast forward 2 years later and our mission that was in all of our minds, was graphically created and brought to life physically, by this person. She is now a leader within her department creating marketing ideas, material...etc. You will not find a lack of opportunities because of the limitless amount of ideas that create those opportunities for you to pursue. Lastly, leadership. Everyone knows the saying: You leave because of your manager. Zillow isn't perfect, but in my 4 years of experience, every leader I had was exceptional. They were exceptional because their common trait was, "Servant Leadership." Zillow's cultural identity in leadership is defined by the thought and action that your leaders serve you. Not the typical environment you see with boss man yelling commands and you follow. Your manager will look to help lift you to the next level and get you to the place you desire in your career at Zillow. My life has been forever changed by Zillow professionally and personally. If you desire to be part of a revolutionary company that manages to have a start up feel with a Google-like culture, do everything you can to join this phenomenal company.

    Cons

    The only con that I personally encountered was the difficulty to fall into a solidified team who is seeking a new leader. The opportunities were there, but the idea of bringing an outsider into a solidified team who needed new ideas and change, was scary. Past experience aside, It'd be great to constantly push to innovate, build and bring new blood in to an already established team. This will ensure innovation always occurs or difficult times may lie ahead.

    Continue reading
    Zillow2019-06-28

    Zillow Response

    July 16, 2019Senior Director, Premier Agent Sales

    We truly appreciate your review, and how thoughtfully you described your experience in our culture, with the people, tons of opportunity, and strong servant leadership. Thank you for taking this time to share how Zillow Group has impacted your life, and providing us your insights into what’s working and what we need to continue doing! Ann Sobil, Senior Director, Zillow Premier Agent Sales

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Working for a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance, competitive compensation, ability to create yourself and own your career, access to 'C' level management, candy wall, incredibly fast paced

    Cons

    Not working hard will be a detriment to your employment

    Zillow2018-07-12

    Zillow Response

    July 16, 2018GM

    Hi, this is Dave Frisone, GM of PA Sales in NY. Thank you for your very positive thoughts about working here at ZGNYC! It's teammates like you that have helped build our culture of success, so thank you for all that you do! If you'd like to discuss your thoughts and dive a little deeper please stop by my desk or email me to set up some time to chat, davef@zillowgroup.com. Thanks again! - Dave Frisone

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Business Consultant Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Zillow Group is an absolutely incredible company to work for! The company culture is immersive and they put a heavy focus on employee satisfaction. Some of the perks are great vacation and sick time, stock options, company events, monthly happy hours, annual ZG week in Seattle and the list goes on... Zillow also makes it easy for employees at any level to communicate with their managers and executive- level employees. There is never a sense of complacency across the organization. A sense of urgency is always prevalent when it comes to innovation and ensuring that Zillow is taking into consideration their Mission Statement (build the largest, most-trusted, and vibrant home-related marketplace in the world) in every avenue of their business before implementing new ventures. Zillow Group is in a state of constant Flux and will continue to seek nothing less than perfection in its endeavor to become the industry leader for home buyers, sellers, renters and real estate agents seeking to grow their business exponentially.

    Cons

    Zillow is still growing at a rapid rate so there are times within the sales org where processes and compensation feel like they are not as dialed in as they should be. Things can be more streamlined and efficient to reduce stress on sales associates and their client base.

    Continue reading
    Zillow2018-05-22

    Zillow Response

    May 23, 2018Senior Director, Premier Agent Sales

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience working in Orange County on the Sales Team! We are thrilled that you are enjoying our team culture and appreciate our focus on ensuring our employees are having a great career experience. I would like to personally thank you for contributing to our team and sales environment. I would love to connect with you on how we could improve processes in the organization to provide an even better experience, please come by my desk anytime to chat. We appreciate your review and encourage you to keep the conversation going over lunch, or in our next 1:1. Thanks again, Jami Thomas- Senior Director, Premier Agent Sales.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Best Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Amazing Leadership, Intelligent & Caring Colleagues

    Cons

    Rapid changes happen regularly and if you do not like change, or don’t do well with change, this may not be the company for you.

    Continue reading
    Zillow2018-01-10

    Zillow Response

    January 11, 2018GM

    Hello, this is Dave Frisone, General Manager of Premier Agent Sales. Thank you so much for this positive and thoughtful feedback and thank you for being an important part of the team first, winning culture that we have here at Zillow NYC! Please feel free to reach out anytime to share any ideas you may have. - Dave Frisone

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (18)

    "Don't be fooled by the fun looking office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Consultant in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zillow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of snacks and drinks

    Cons

    Management does not care about employees, only climbing the ladder. Having opinions or ideas outside of management is considered "negativity" and you will be blacklisted for outside thinking . Despite the ping pong tables it is VERY corporate. You are not valued. "Turn on the lights" is a core value yet the deceive their employees and their clients. Management is so drunk on the Zillow Kool Aid, they think they can treat employees terribly and no one will leave. DO NOT WORK HERE

    Continue reading
    Zillow2018-01-05

    Zillow Response

    January 8, 2018Senior Director, Premier Agent Sales

    Thank you for your feedback. I am disheartened to hear that your experience at ZG was not one you felt was supportive of you, nor your ideas. Zillow’s culture is one that promotes transparency and openness for everyone to be and feel heard. I appreciate your candor as we take each review seriously and learn from them in moving forward to demonstrate delivery on each of our core values. If you’d like to discuss further, I’m happy to jump on a call with you. My direct line is 720-509-8346.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Highly recommended; prepare to work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment/culture is amazing. People are positive and have fun at work, while working hard. Management expects a lot out their teams. For those that are willing to work hard, have a great team mentality and attitude, and quickly adapt to change there is massive opportunity for financial earnings and career growth. I could not be happier with my role here. I leave work every day and week feeling good about my opportunities and contributions to the greater whole. I highly recommend Zillow as a career path. Thank you!!

    Cons

    Communication from management can sometimes lack clarity. Some of this has to do with just how quick things move and evolve here. Continue to focus on delivering new updates, training, etc. in digestible formats.

    Continue reading
    Zillow2017-08-26

    Zillow Response

    August 28, 2017GM

    Hello, this is Dave Frisone the General Manager of sales for the NY office. Thank you very much for your feedback about the role, and the positive, winning culture that you have clearly helped us build! I am truly proud that you are happy here, and we will definitely work on how we communicate so that we can deliver more clarity to you and the team to help ensure continued success. If you would like to discuss anything further, stop by my desk or email me directly: davef@zillowgroup.com. Thanks again!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sr Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture, cutting edge company, always innovating. Perks - paid lunches, great comp, amazing executive leadership.

    Cons

    Not the best career advancement paths within the sales department.

    Zillow2017-07-07

    Zillow Response

    July 7, 2017Senior Director, Premier Agent Sales

    Thanks for your positive review! Zillow Group, Orange County Sales, is proud of our winning company culture and we appreciate your contributions to the team. We are diligently working to provide clear, easy to navigate career paths in Premier Agent Sales and company-wide. I would love to hear more of your feedback or suggestions, so please feel free to come chat with me over lunch, meet one-on-one or email me directly at jamith@zillowgroup.com. Thanks again for your review! Jami Thomas- Senior Director, Premier Agent Sales

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Literally the Best Place to Work in OC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Zillow is awesome. It is very easy to get involved, the culture is the best I've ever seen. It's actually fun coming to work. There's no "Corporate America" feeling whatsoever. Especially in OC, that tech/media company feel is hard to find. You get paid very well for the work you do, the people are awesome, you get snacks, free lunches, contests, COLD BREW COFFEE ON TAP!!! The CEO sit in the same type of desk as the rest of the employees, there's a great open atmosphere that anyone can thrive in.

    Cons

    There are no cons. The company is completely transparent and all the leaders are awesome. There's nobody that you can ask questions too.

    Continue reading
    Zillow2017-06-30

    Zillow Response

    July 5, 2017CEO (Spencer Rascoff)

    Thank you for the great review! The Irvine office is a great office, with a really cool vibe. It is full of happy, positive people (so our other offices, of course -- but there is something special about that Southern California vibe!). I enjoy spending time there.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Sr. Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zillow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company as a whole. Really can't complain from a big picture. The CEO is remarkable, the vision is amazing, and the benefits are incredible.

    Cons

    The Denver office is really only a sales center. Don't get me wrong, you can make a great living, but career trajectory is very limited.

    Continue reading
    Zillow2017-02-21

    Zillow Response

    February 22, 2017Senior Director, Inside Sales

    Thank you for the fantastic review. I agree on all fronts. Regarding career opportunities, this is an important topic to me personally and we should discuss your insights further. Please feel free to pull me aside while I am in Denver or reach out to stevec@zillowgroup.com so we can connect. Thanks again for the great review and I will see you on the sales floor. Steve Capezza – Vice President, Premier Agent Sales

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews