Zimmer Biomet Reviews

Updated 4 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Zimmer Biomet President and CEO Bryan Hanson
Bryan Hanson
211 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A lot of people come and go in the Warsaw community(in 69 reviews)

  • "paid time off work life balance(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "Wonderful start of the journey at ZB."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Head of Diversity Equity & Inclusion in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities for growth and ability to drive impact with great people.

    Cons

    Moving at light speeds to drive quality impact which is both a pro and con.

    Continue reading

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    October 22, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We are pleased that you find the company is reflective of a best and preferred place to work, and that you continue to enjoy your work environment. Thank you for taking the time to share your perspectives.

  2. "Ethical place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    provides empowerment to its team members

    Cons

    the decision making process is sometimes chaotic

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    September 21, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We commit to the highest standards of patient safety, quality and integrity. Within this, it’s the quality of our products that is critical to our success, and is one of the main reasons why we are a leader in the musculoskeletal healthcare industry. We strive to ensure customers and patients receive the best products possible, and we always uphold a standard of compliance in whatever we produce. It is our ongoing mission that our team members remain proud of and confident in the work we produce.


  3. "."

    4.0
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Mumbai

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    Good products by the company

    Cons

    Small Team and to much politics

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    February 1, 2021Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek constructive feedback to continue to improve and succeed as a company.

  4. "Good company to start your career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work... Lot of exposure Can learn many things

    Cons

    Poor management Should act as per the market requirement

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    January 27, 2021Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek constructive feedback to continue to improve and succeed as a company.

  5. "Good organization to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Structured organization with high emphasis on Legal & Compliance

    Cons

    Processes take time, so at times it gets frustrating delayed

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    January 4, 2021Talent Acquisition Specialist

    At Zimmer Biomet we strive to create a positive environment where team members can feel appreciated and recognized. Your unique perspective helps us work to achieve that goal. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and observations.

  6. "Excellent product postfolio"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality of company products and their innovation.Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Supply chain management, distribution team ,training to employee is mess.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    September 21, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We’re sorry to hear this. At Zimmer Biomet we actively seek and appreciate constructive feedback and your insight and perspective is highly valued.

  7. "working with joint replacement division"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Pharmaceuticals Sales Representative in Lucknow

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    learning platform , exposure, world class implant

    Cons

    work life balance , Lesser job security

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    October 12, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Our success relies on dedicated people like you to make lives better for everyone. We appreciate your thoughtful comments.

  8. "Business Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Team to work with

    Cons

    Career progression needs to be improved

    Continue reading

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek constructive feedback to continue to improve and succeed as a company.

  9. "Great company to start career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    They do H1b Sponsorship. Their work culture has a lot of diversity.

    Cons

    Like every medical device company things are sluggish.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    July 15, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We are happy to hear about your positive experiences with the company. As stated in our guiding principles, we respect all of our team members’ contributions and perspectives. It’s part of why we aspire to be a best & preferred place to work.

  10. "Overall"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Better utilization of resources needs to be done.

    Continue reading

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    February 11, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your positive feedback. It is our ongoing mission to ensure all our Team Members enjoy a positive work experience.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,245 English Reviews

Work at Zimmer Biomet? Share Your Experiences

Zimmer Biomet logo
or