Zimmer Biomet Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,351 of over 1,709 reviews

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Zimmer Biomet President and CEO Bryan Hanson
Bryan Hanson
265 Ratings
Pros
  • "Respectful of work life balance(in 71 reviews)

  • "Great people and friendly environment(in 56 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A lot of people come and go in the Warsaw community(in 69 reviews)

  • "paid time off work life balance(in 42 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      IT Lead Analyst

      Mar 5, 2021 - IT Lead Analyst in Warsaw, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best Places to Work in IT

      Cons

      Employee recognition and progression needs to be systemized and prioritized

      2 people found this review helpful

      Zimmer Biomet Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      We are pleased that you find the company is reflective of a best & preferred place to work, and that you continue to enjoy your work environment. Thank you for taking the time to share your perspectives.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Jun 2, 2021 - Biomedical Sales Engineer in Calicut, Kerala, Kerala
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company guidance And working with stable structural organisation

      Cons

      Nothing much rather than too much guidelines and huddles for simple approvals

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company to retire

      May 13, 2021 - District Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing products and decent leadership

      Cons

      Policy and process makes it difficult to work sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good! could be better

      May 7, 2021 - Zonal Sales Manager in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary, if you negotiate well Learning and Networking One of the best product portfolio

      Cons

      Operational challenges Sometimes you get less time to focus on core work due to shortage of inventory

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to start your career

      Jan 25, 2021 - District Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work... Lot of exposure Can learn many things

      Cons

      Poor management Should act as per the market requirement

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zimmer Biomet Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek constructive feedback to continue to improve and succeed as a company.

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Think before you join

      Mar 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dental Implants & US MNC

      Cons

      No good Products and Poor Leaders manning the show here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      .

      Jan 28, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good products by the company

      Cons

      Small Team and to much politics

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zimmer Biomet Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek constructive feedback to continue to improve and succeed as a company.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good organization to work

      Dec 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Structured organization with high emphasis on Legal & Compliance

      Cons

      Processes take time, so at times it gets frustrating delayed

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zimmer Biomet Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      At Zimmer Biomet we strive to create a positive environment where team members can feel appreciated and recognized. Your unique perspective helps us work to achieve that goal. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and observations.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent product postfolio

      Sep 2, 2020 - District Manager in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quality of company products and their innovation.Good work life balance.

      Cons

      Supply chain management, distribution team ,training to employee is mess.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zimmer Biomet Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      We’re sorry to hear this. At Zimmer Biomet we actively seek and appreciate constructive feedback and your insight and perspective is highly valued.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Ethical place to work

      Sep 1, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      provides empowerment to its team members

      Cons

      the decision making process is sometimes chaotic

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zimmer Biomet Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      We commit to the highest standards of patient safety, quality and integrity. Within this, it’s the quality of our products that is critical to our success, and is one of the main reasons why we are a leader in the musculoskeletal healthcare industry. We strive to ensure customers and patients receive the best products possible, and we always uphold a standard of compliance in whatever we produce. It is our ongoing mission that our team members remain proud of and confident in the work we produce.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,351 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Zimmer Biomet Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Zimmer Biomet? Share Your Experiences

    Zimmer Biomet logo
    or