Zimmer Biomet Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 14 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 of over 2K reviews

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Zimmer Biomet President and CEO Bryan Hanson
Bryan Hanson
314 Ratings
Pros
  • "Respectful of work life balance(in 71 reviews)

  • "Great people and friendly environment(in 56 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A lot of people come and go in the Warsaw community(in 69 reviews)

  • "paid time off work life balance(in 42 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Intern, more than 1 year

      Great Experience

      14 Jan 2021 - Development Engineering Co-op in Warsaw, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people Passionate and innovative environment Lots of professional development experience

      Cons

      You get out, what you put in

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zimmer Biomet Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      We always love to receive great feedback. We are pleased that your experience with us has been a positive one.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful start of the journey at ZB.

      14 Oct 2020 - Global Head of Diversity Equity & Inclusion in Stamford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of opportunities for growth and ability to drive impact with great people.

      Cons

      Moving at light speeds to drive quality impact which is both a pro and con.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zimmer Biomet Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      We are pleased that you find the company is reflective of a best and preferred place to work, and that you continue to enjoy your work environment. Thank you for taking the time to share your perspectives.

    3. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Zimmer Biomet Internship

      21 Oct 2020 - Finance Intern in Warsaw, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and friendly environment

      Cons

      projects were not as advanced as they could have been

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zimmer Biomet Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek constructive feedback to continue to improve and succeed as a company.

    4. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Intern

      3 Sep 2020 - Internship in Saint Louis Park, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with. Always willing to help your advance in your career

      Cons

      Hard to break into industry. Must work hard and be available at all times

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zimmer Biomet Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      We are happy to hear about your positive experiences with the company. As stated in our guiding principles, we respect all of our team members’ contributions and perspectives. It’s part of why we aspire to be a best & preferred place to work.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company to work for

      2 Sep 2020 - Senior Territory Manager in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of resources. Lots of great people

      Cons

      Very big company sometimes difficult to find the resources.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zimmer Biomet Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      At Zimmer Biomet we strive to create a positive environment where team members can feel appreciated and recognized. Your unique perspective helps us work to achieve that goal. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and observations.

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Fortune 500 Company with family business mindset

      20 Aug 2020 - Product Manager in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      some great people at the company

      Cons

      expectations are very high while most departments are under resourced and software/systems/processes are dated. Very few are promoted from within

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zimmer Biomet Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your unique experience and perspective during your employment with the company. While we strive to be a best & preferred place to work, we’re sorry to hear that was not your experience. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Middle / Senior site leadership please take heed

      28 Oct 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Shannon
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people (for the most part) Learn a lot Make a difference

      Cons

      Extremely poor communication between teams Us versus them mentally which is caused by some "leaders" Some team "leaders" are on a constant power trip add VERY little value and bully other team members

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Zimmer Biomet Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we are sorry to hear you are concerned with the leadership and future of Zimmer Biomet. We continue to believe that our leadership has the tools and experience needed to continue live out our mission and focus on our culture and standards of integrity.

    8. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Great company

      30 Mar 2020 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Split work environment - Zimmer and Biomet were two different cultures, but integration has improved

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zimmer Biomet Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek constructive feedback to continue to improve and succeed as a company.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work at

      11 Feb 2020 - Quality Engineer in Warsaw, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great opportunities, lots to learn.

      Cons

      Location is not central. Compensation is not to industry standards.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zimmer Biomet Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      At Zimmer Biomet, we support you and your ongoing contributions to the company in helping to improve lives around the world with our products. That’s why we regularly review our pay program to ensure that you are paid equitably, in accordance with your responsibilities and performance, and that our pay standards are aligned with current market standards.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Zimmer Biomet

      6 Mar 2020 - PACS Support Technician in Warsaw, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice facility, great people, mostly a friendly environment.

      Cons

      Corporate ladder jobs are difficult to maintain when there are those who enjoy climbing it just a little too much.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zimmer Biomet Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek constructive feedback to continue to improve and succeed as a company.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Zimmer Biomet Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Zimmer Biomet? Share Your Experiences

    Zimmer Biomet logo
    or