Zimmer Biomet Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 8 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Zimmer Biomet President and CEO Bryan Hanson
Bryan Hanson
155 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Warsaw is not a big city for those looking to live in city atmosphere(in 66 reviews)

  • "Lack of recognition from upper management leads to several senior staff members to leave(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time

    Pros

    Good Variables and work environment

    Cons

    Management is not that effective

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    April 3, 2018Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek constructive feedback, such as yours, to continue to improve and succeed as a Company.

  2. "Employee Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Manufacturing Engineer in Warsaw, IN

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment in the company

    Cons

    Low compensation for contract workers

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    June 15, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    At Zimmer Biomet we are committed to focusing our resources on areas where we will make a difference. Thank you for taking the time to share your perspectives.

  3. "Great company but the management needs to be changed"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment was good and the team was also supportive

    Cons

    Lack of stability and very uncertain about the timeline of the project

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    April 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We appreciate your perspective regarding your experience with us. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek constructive feedback to continue to improve and succeed as a company.

  4. "Love my job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Lab Technician in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet for less than a year

    Pros

    First shift, great pay, great friendly work environment.

    Cons

    Very difficult to get fired in full time. It seems like you have to know someone pretty high up and have them put in a good word for you.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    May 20, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Our success relies on dedicated people like you to make lives better for everyone. We appreciate your thoughtful comments.

  5. "Inventory controller"

    4.0
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet

    Pros

    Great people, nice work environment and good money

    Cons

    Job can be very hectic sometimes

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    May 20, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We always love to receive great feedback. We are pleased that your experience with us has been a positive one.

  6. "Great company for starters"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Quality Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet

    Pros

    Very good work culture. Fast paced work environment. Great career growth opportunities. For entry level engineers, they could gain lot of experience in less time.

    Cons

    Location of the company is remove for travelling.

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    February 25, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are pleased that your experience with us has been a positive one.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Very Empathic Management and Team Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Planner in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team open to changes, amazing teamwork, management has a good relationship between each other. Managers are very empathic. Healthy work environment. Good appreciation for what you do. Very intelligent leaders that challenge you to help you grow. Managers are very motivated to team work activities. This is by far one of the best companies that I've had to opportunity to work with. You feel like you belong to an extended family. Sr Management had like a very special gift to not show when they are upset, and that created a healthy environment. Very knowledgeable leaders.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, they might not see your talent, until you present your resignation letter, and the annual bonus is more likely not to have it. If you don't have a degree, they might not consider you for a professional position.

    Continue reading

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    February 18, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We are proud that your experience with us has been a positive one, and to hear that you share in our mission to improve the everyday life of patients around the world. We hope you continue to share your feedback with the Company.

  8. "Quality Assurance Technician"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the Biggest medical device manufacturers, great place to launch a career, decent work environment

    Cons

    Long time to convert to full time

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    November 19, 2018Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review. At Zimmer Biomet, we actively seek and appreciate constructive feedback. Your insight and perspective is highly valued.

  9. "Great Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Zimmer Biomet

    Pros

    -A lot of projects to be worked on -Friendly work environment

    Cons

    -Long hours -Work weekend hours as well

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    November 5, 2018Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your perspective regarding your employment with us.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "polisher"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmer Biomet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Climate Controlled work environment is a positive

    Cons

    The 2nd shift supervisor is a joke

    Continue reading

    Zimmer Biomet Response

    October 1, 2018Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your perspectives. We are always trying to improve our Company and we appreciate your response.

Found 51 reviews