Zimmerman Advertising Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 662 of over 747 reviews

3.1
56%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Zimmerman Advertising Founder and Chairman  Jordan Zimmerman
Jordan Zimmerman
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "everybody here makes the work environment smooth and easy(in 39 reviews)

  • "It is a fast paced environment that will keep you on your feet(in 36 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sweatshop under appreciated long hours(in 47 reviews)

  • "lack of work life balance among the staff at times(in 44 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee

      amazing

      May 25, 2021 - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      environment was good and amazing

      Cons

      crowdy place full of people

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Orthopedics

      Mar 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can learn a lot in orthopedics

      Cons

      Nothing to say anything negative

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place for learning

      Jun 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -You learn A LOT -Most people are proactive -Great/big clients -Exposed to various departments

      Cons

      -Pay is not the best -Management is not very organized -HIGH turnover

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Media Planning/Buying/Strategy/Activation

      Jun 22, 2022 - Integrated Media Buyer - Broadcast Activation in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good entry level position. Good clients. Good kitchen. Good coffee. Valet Parking.

      Cons

      Salary doesn't grow very fast for the amount of work that you exert.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      It's A White Man's World - 24/7 Seriously

      Jun 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule/remote work from home (only if you qualify though) Those who have been at the agency a while are extremely hard working and knowledgeable in their field.

      Cons

      To my knowledge, all C-Level employees are old, white men (no women or non-white person in site). The same handful of men keep getting promoted over and over again too. 24/7 seriously is not a recommendation, it's a requirement. Be prepared to work nights and weekends. Definitely takes on more then they can chew. Some teams are just hanging on for dear life hoping one day they will catch up.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Please Work Elsewhere

      May 31, 2022 - Account Coordinator in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My coworkers were some of the most amazing people I'd ever met. Made some lifelong friends here for sure.

      Cons

      Literally everything else. Overworked and underpaid is an understatement. My team worked 60+ hour weeks- which almost always included weekends- and I was making less than my roommate who worked in fast food. I'm not joking. It is insulting to have worked hard for a degree and to be paid pocket change, but still be worked as if you were making six figures. It wasn't uncommon to see my coworkers in tears at their desks. The content we were forced to aid in creating was embarrassing. We foster a culture that allows our clients to treat us like dirt and summon us to do nonsense work "24/7 literally" - and they do. Some of my friends that worked in other departments were not allowed to take lunch breaks. Please work literally anywhere else and save yourself the stress.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      What was I thinking

      Jun 10, 2022 - Amd in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Zero, nothing, nada zip zilch

      Cons

      Low pay, clueless bosses and management will lie cheat and steal whatever they can.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Innovation black belts

      May 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Words that come to mind are insightful, innovative, educational and inspirational.

      Cons

      Wish I had more time in the day to give back. Such an exciting company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great So Far

      May 4, 2022 - Account Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People have made me feel very welcome. Onboarding process was really helpful and left me feeling ready for the future. A lot of talk about growth from early on. Have noticed a lot of employee compliments from management, which is always encouraging. Currently has a hybrid work environment.

      Cons

      none as of right now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      review

      Jun 7, 2022 - Account Supervisor in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      large scale agency with international brands

      Cons

      red tape, lack of collaboration, dissatisfied employees

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 662 Reviews

    Zimmerman Advertising Reviews FAQs

    Zimmerman Advertising has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 747 reviews left anonymously by employees. 56% of employees would recommend working at Zimmerman Advertising to a friend and 48% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Zimmerman Advertising employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Zimmerman Advertising. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    56% of Zimmerman Advertising employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Zimmerman Advertising 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Zimmerman Advertising Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Zimmerman Advertising? Share Your Experiences

    Zimmerman Advertising logo
    or