Zimmerman Advertising Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Zimmerman Advertising Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 531 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Zimmerman Advertising CEO Michael Goldberg
Michael Goldberg
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is a fast paced environment and everyone is constantly on the go, thats why they are called The Machine(in 41 reviews)

  • "Great people and learning environment(in 39 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours but not unusual for agency life(in 36 reviews)

  • "The 24/7 seriously mentality is no joke, meaning work/life balance is hard to come by(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Account Executive in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the work environment and the opportunities I am receiving.

    Cons

    Breaking down the Silos between departments

    Advice to Management

    Creating stronger levels of communication and synergy.

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-10-10
  2. "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Media Planner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working out of a regional office. The team is super small, but very knowledgeable. My team is always willing to help and genuinely just want you to succeed. The job itself is very rewarding. Work hard play hard motto.

    Cons

    They cut everyone’s salary by about 10%

    Advice to Management

    Try to be a little less passive aggressive

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-10-03
  3. "So far so good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company with nice benefits.

    Cons

    They have a weird rule about not paying for alcohol during business dinners.

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-09-25
  4. "average ad firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Data Scientist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good company to start your career

    Cons

    offers below average salary and benefits.

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-09-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Now that I have left I realize how truly awful it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started here out of college, and it really is a great place to learn about the industry and work with people who have been in advertising for a long time. You get a tremendous base here.

    Cons

    The company culture is toxic. Plain and simple. There is not accountability from upper management when things go wrong. They always blame the client, when often times they are simply not trying hard enough at their jobs. And who can blame them? Since the pay is insignificant and the health benefits are HORRIBLE. In addition to this, the research tools and software being used are outdated and only being used... because they are the cheapest option. The building is beautiful and everything seems great on the outside, but a little rotten when on the inside. Don’t stay for longer than a year.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    So many things. Start with paying people more and trusting your employees. People walk on eggshells instead of being honest about challenges/problems because they fear retaliation.

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-09-20
  6. "Great job straight out of college!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Media Planner in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dog friendly agency, big building that we share with other agencies, discounted meals, and I feel very welcomed.

    Cons

    Pay is on the low side due to current state of the automotive industry, but hopefully it will change soon.

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-09-01
  7. "If only..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Clerk 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People and perks such as various motivational speakers and activities geared to inspire

    Cons

    Pay - if only the pay was more competitive it would show that the employees are valued

    Advice to Management

    Please review the possibility of giving raises - some individuals really go above and beyond and your appreciation (shown by way of merit increases) would go over well

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-09-12
  8. "It's all what you make it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Supervisor in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Professional colleagues, Apple computers, employee lounge, special employee treats and events.

    Cons

    * Executive egos, long hours, and no parking.

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-07-16
  9. "More than I could've ever expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Email Strategist in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    "Iron sharpens iron" and in this environment it's almost impossible not to learn something new!

    Cons

    So far, I have not complaints. They are an excellent group of people.

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-07-15
  10. "Great learning experience. Not great for growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you’re fresh out of college and want to build your knowledge of the ad world, Zimmerman is a good place to start. And the occasional social event was a treat.

    Cons

    While they often express their gratitude for their employees, it’s not often shown, either through compensation or even appraisals. A job well done is seldom recognized unless the company benefits greatly from it. The 24/7 seriously mentality is no joke, meaning work/life balance is hard to come by. And transparency is non existent. Truth is often hidden if it’s negative and often skirted around. Having worked... there over 4 years, my departure and how it was handled was less than desirable. Even when I had expressed that I was taking steps to improve my mental health, there seemed little to no concern for my well being, and it seemed to have been dismissed.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Transparency, even in tough times.

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-07-25
Found 531 reviews