Zimply (India) Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Zimply (India) Reviews

Updated 7 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
40%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Zimply (India) Co-Founder Ishaan Bhola (no image)
Ishaan Bhola
12 Ratings
  1. "Android Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimply (India)

    Pros

    1. Flexible timings. 2. Lot to learn 3. Friendly Environment

    Cons

    The only cons is they are way too flexible.

    Zimply (India)2016-01-27
  2. "Great place for someone who wants to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Green Park Extension

    I worked at Zimply (India) for less than a year

    Pros

    The company encourages you to do a variety of tasks

    Cons

    Its a small scale company, hence there is limited exposure

    Zimply (India)2019-04-08
  3. "great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimply (India)

    Pros

    gives great outlook and exposure

    Cons

    it has a small office

    Zimply (India)2017-03-17
  4. "Product Design Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship in North West
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimply (India) for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot of challenging work. Good team environment. Most the employees are from top tier institutions.

    Cons

    Company was facing issues with funding agencies. They might reduce salaries or lay off.

    Zimply (India)2017-01-18
  5. "Intern review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Internship in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zimply (India) for less than a year

    Pros

    Know the typical start up culture

    Cons

    No proper business plan and hence no proper work distribution

    Continue reading
    Zimply (India)2017-01-04
  6. "Content"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zimply (India)

    Pros

    Good teammates and bonding. Salaries were paid on time.

    Cons

    Terrible management. CEO has no vision and lacks leadership. Fake culture No respect or value of talent They would hire random people without proper process but will discriminate on religion. Pathetic.

    Continue reading
    Zimply (India)2016-07-07
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimply (India)

    Pros

    People are very nice to work with and your work is projected outside. No pressure from authorities whatsoever..

    Cons

    Freedom is a bit much. Not strict about timings etc., Sometimes this impacts in a bad way. Also , the revenue model is a bit confusing

    Zimply (India)2016-04-18
  8. "Fast growing Ecommerce platform ( Now Shut Down)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Growth Head, Product Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zimply (India) for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Timing, Good work culture, Weekend parties, nice perks

    Cons

    Small Office, Currently shut down, Work overload, No fix planning. Not good user engagement

    Zimply (India)2016-03-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "COMPANY IS CLOSED"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zimply (India)

    Pros

    No pros because this company and his CEO sucks

    Cons

    Zimply came to hiring at many colleges of Delhi,hires people but in the end cancelled their jobs and around 100 students of best colleges has to suffer because they missed other better companies

    Continue reading
    Zimply (India)2016-03-22
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Company has shut down!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zimply (India) full-time

    Pros

    None. I wish I could give them a negative rating.

    Cons

    1. Came to my campus for recruitment. A very negative attitude of the employees. They themselves did not have any clear idea of how many rounds they are going to take. 2. Left in between the interviews and said that the results will be announced later. 3. After 3-4 months, they called the department to tell that they are shutting down the operations and all the offers are revoked. 4. Wasted a lot of time. For about 4 months, the selected students could not sit for any other company. Please note that, according to information given to us, they have shut down their operations. Zimply is a cheat!

    Continue reading
    Zimply (India)2016-03-05
Found 18 reviews