Zomato Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Zomato Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Zomato CEO Deepinder Goyal
Deepinder Goyal
499 Ratings
Pros
  • "Challenging work environment with some awesome people to work with trying to solve problems that actually matter(in 63 reviews)

  • "Zomato is a rapidly growing company with great work culture(in 43 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Zomato is home away from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing culture: inclusive, engaging, dynamic. There's never a dull moment here. - People. I've worked with some of the smartest and brightest minds at Zomato and I've only grown and learnt more everyday. There's immense amount of respect for everybody here. - Opportunities. We just never run out of them at Zomato. - Scope. The scope to become the person I've always wanted to be, and much more. - Recognition. No matter what role you're in, you always get recognised. Always. No effort is 'less' effort here. - Benefits. No probation, no notice period, parental leave policy, creche - all these benefits make me proud of the place I work at. - Unity. We all stand together in every situation and support each other. At Zomato, everyone's rooting for everyone.

    Cons

    There's nothing I see as a con at Zomato.

    Continue reading
    Zomato2019-10-03

    Zomato Response

    October 7, 2019

    Hey! Thank you for taking out the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for all that you do!

    Continue reading
  2. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture Best Payscale Employee benefits

    Cons

    Business to Customer (B2C)

    Zomato2019-10-15
  3. "Best place to work with obsolute indepence of thought"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    Employee freindly HR policies and industry standard payout

    Cons

    I dont find any as such

    Zomato2019-10-12
  4. "Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    amazing work life balance & great career oppurtunities! I genuinely love coming to work everyday. Its so much fun

    Cons

    none according to me. I genuinely love it here

    Zomato2019-10-11
  5. "Great peer-set, even better growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    - Fantastic culture; young & energetic team where everyone is driven by passion; you can speak to anyone about anything, ego no bar! - Lots of opportunities to grow: both because of the pace of work at the organization and because of the problems you're trying to solve - Brilliant and warm peerset to work with. Every single person that you come across in Zomato you would easily be able to strike a friendship with regardless of what team or geography they're in!

    Cons

    Nothing significant but if you have to be comfortable with a fast-evolving environment and embrace it to get the best out of your time in Zomato.

    Zomato2019-10-11
  6. "Zomato is where magic happens!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast-paced environment Steep learning curve Go-getter attitude Initiative and curiosity are encouraged Everyone has tremendous ownership and accountability Approachability is easy due to a flat hierarchy culture

    Cons

    Change is the only constant due to continuous reconstruction. One needs to be adaptive. It's not everyone's cup of tea to practice extreme ownership and up their game.

    Continue reading
    Zomato2019-10-11
  7. "Overall Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - City Head in Patna Rural

    I worked at Zomato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Long working hours, even during weekends

    Zomato2019-10-10
  8. "City head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere and people

    Cons

    None to me as of now

    Zomato2019-10-09
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Executive in Thanjāvūr
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is Very supportive for employee

    Cons

    Cons is not about company...delivery work is difficult

    Continue reading
    Zomato2019-10-03

    Zomato Response

    October 4, 2019

    Hey! Thank you for taking out time to review us. Your feedback is really valuable to us. We wish you good luck for a fulfilling career at Zomato.

    Continue reading
  10. "Best place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zomato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Transparency, ownership, Leadership, good atmosphere, Benefits.

    Cons

    Pressure, Metrics, change of processes, rotational shift, no both side cabs, 6 days working, 10.5 hours shifts 3 days of week

    Continue reading
    Zomato2019-10-02

    Zomato Response

    October 3, 2019

    Hey! Thank you for taking out your valuable time to review us. We're constantly working to make Zomato a great place to work and we would like to know more about your experience. You can write to us at glassdoor@zomato.com.

    Continue reading
Found 745 reviews