Zomato Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Zomato Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Zomato CEO Deepinder Goyal
Deepinder Goyal
550 Ratings
Pros
  • "Challenging work environment with some awesome people to work with trying to solve problems that actually matter(in 72 reviews)

  • "Zomato is a rapidly growing company with great work culture(in 53 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Working with Zomato"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    Have been working here for one year and it's been great. 1. Team Spirit is great. 2. People are friendly and supportive of your work. 3. Sense of ownership for whatever you do. 4. They value their employees a lot. Zomato allowed me to explore my skills. I felt like the work I was doing was making a difference. I love the people I work with. Everyone is always willing to help and friendly. The work-life balance is great and flexible.

    Cons

    There is none so far. :)

    Zomato2019-10-17

    Zomato Response

    November 26, 2019

    Hey! Thanks for your review. We're constantly working to make Zomato a great place to work. We're glad to hear about your experience. Good luck for a fulfilling career ahead!

    Continue reading
  2. "ASSISTANT TEAM LEADER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    Zomato runs the business in a very good way and I know this business well so I want to be a part of the this system

    Cons

    I understands the company's system well and I want to work in it.

    Zomato2020-01-19

    Zomato Response

    January 21, 2020

    Hey! Thanks for taking out the time to review us. We're glad to hear about your experience at Zomato. Good luck for a fulfilling career ahead!

    Continue reading
  3. "Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Trash Driver 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    Learn new things, work life balance

    Cons

    I didn't find cons yet.

    Zomato2020-01-19
  4. "pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    best place to work. great environment, good people

    Cons

    NO problem. good place to learn

    Continue reading
    Zomato2020-01-16

    Zomato Response

    January 21, 2020

    Hey! Thanks for taking out the time to review us. We're glad to hear about your experience at Zomato. Wish you all the best for an amazing career at Zomato.

    Continue reading
  5. "Senior associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant, Retail in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zomato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture and environment and co workers

    Cons

    Shift timings and week off

    Continue reading
    Zomato2020-01-16

    Zomato Response

    January 21, 2020

    Hey! Thank you for taking out the time to review us. We're constantly trying to make Zomato a great place to work. Good luck for a fulfilling career ahead!

    Continue reading
  6. "IT Support associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zomato full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work culture & better environment

    Cons

    There is nothing downside of Zomato.

    Zomato2020-01-16

    Zomato Response

    January 21, 2020

    Hey! Thanks for taking out the time to review us. We're glad to hear about your experience at Zomato! Good luck for a fulfilling career ahead!

    Continue reading
  7. "Senior Associate - Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    Great Work Enviroment all around

    Cons

    Not Enough Learning in Operations

    Zomato2020-01-16
  8. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    Good salary work-life balance is good

    Cons

    None yet and will let you know if found

    Zomato2020-01-13

    Zomato Response

    January 14, 2020

    Hey! Thank you for taking out the time to review us. We're glad to hear about your experience at Zomato. Good luck for a fulfilling career ahead!

    Continue reading
  9. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    - You get to make your own strategy. - Amazing work environment unless of course you manager is good.

    Cons

    - Short deadlines. - go beyond & much more beyond ( which is also a pro)

    Zomato2020-01-14
  10. "Its not a company its a feeling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing Work Culture Freedom to Work Growth & better opportunities Learning & experience

    Cons

    No off-sites Work life balance Salary No off-sites Work life balance Salary

    Zomato2020-01-14

    Zomato Response

    January 21, 2020

    Hey! Thank you for taking out the time to review us. We're constantly trying to make Zomato a great place to work. We have introduced various employee benefits to help people maintain a work-life balance. Good luck for a fulfilling career ahead!

    Continue reading
Found 824 reviews