Zostel Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Zostel Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Zostel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to start with

    Cons

    Dont expect salary to be increased soon

    Zostel2018-04-12
  2. "Work was fun here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Zostel full-time

    Pros

    It was like home, work was unlimited fun, parties, recreational activities, etc.

    Cons

    No fixed time to go home as it was a Start up.

    Advice to Management

    Freedom is compulsory for longer-term happiness and efficiency.

    Zostel2016-04-21
  3. "A learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technocrat in New Delhi

    I worked at Zostel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Fast growth(salary wise)

    Cons

    Insane work hours. Pay disparity.

    Zostel2016-04-09
  4. "Good working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Executive in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Zostel

    Pros

    Chilled out environment, nice people and exciting work

    Cons

    uninspiring team, lack of motivation to work more

    Advice to Management

    don't ask your video editors to write blogs for you

    Zostel2015-12-11
  5. "have the potential to improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Zostel

    Pros

    ownership of work, flexible timings, approachable founders

    Cons

    less involvement in strategy making, work distribution uneven

    Zostel2015-12-17
  6. "Acquisitions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Zostel

    Pros

    Healthy work-life balance, good compensation

    Cons

    Not transparent, unorganized senior management

    Zostel2015-12-15
  7. "One of the greatest places to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zostel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) To be a part of the team thats re-inventing the space 2) Very very strong team - Co-Founders and the Core Team members 3) Work space is infectiously passionate and driven 4) An opportunity to handle larger portfolios, grow, and explore beyond your core

    Cons

    1) Face paced; hence little time to keep correcting mistakes. You need to get it right first or MAXIMUM second time around :)

    Advice to Management

    Young yet very sorted. Leadership has their fundamentals right. A lot of focus on people and employees' happiness.

    Zostel2015-09-22
  8. "Great work experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer Intern in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zostel

    Pros

    Great founding team pedigree, great PM and Tech team.

    Cons

    Alcohol infested culture, might make some people unwelcome.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! Grow as rapidly as possible. Allow team members to grow within organisation.

    Zostel2015-08-22
  9. "Photoshop editor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Photoshop Editor in Okhla
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Zostel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    working environment is very good. peoples here are of helping nature.

    Cons

    I did not think that this company have some downside points except one which I have already mentioned at advice to management corner..

    Advice to Management

    the words which HR department says, they did not do that on time...

    Zostel2015-06-27
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zostel

    Pros

    young team, good energy, enthusiastic

    Cons

    New team, risk, start-up, less experience

    Advice to Management

    more organised

    Zostel2015-04-23
Found 10 reviews