Zuora Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Zuora Reviews

Updated 20 March 2019
245 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Zuora Founder & CEO Tien Tzuo
Tien Tzuo
210 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Amazingly flexible work-life balance" (in 8 reviews)

  • "Product is awesome - your dealing with C-Level guys - Strategic conversations on how to move to a Subscription Economy" (in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "inflexible attitudes on work/life balance" (in 12 reviews)

  • "No 401K match, which is a bummer, but hopefully that will change soon" (in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Employee Friendly Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chennai
    Current Employee - Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    ZEO culture - everyone is the CEO hence they are ZEO's and responsible on their own...

    Cons

    Need to fine tune certain policies for the country specific operations in India, but a great company to work with....


  2. Helpful (1)

    "General"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chennai
    Current Employee - Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Well defined internal processes
    Some policies are upfront, well defined and transparent to employees

    Cons

    So far no cons

    Zuora Response

    29 May 2018 – Talent Team

    Thanks for your positive feedback and all that you do to keep Zuora thriving!

  3. "Great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Mateo, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Mateo, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company culture is really incredible - especially for a silicon valley company. People are professional and friendly as well.
    Zuora hits the balance of a startup environment with a fleshed out company mission and growth targets.
    New ideas are welcome here - management is open to them.

    Cons

    There's no 401k match as of now

    Zuora Response

    21 Mar 2019 – Talent Team

    Awesome--thank you for your feedback! We hear you on the 401K match, but hopefully you can take advantage of competitive Employee Stock PurchasePlan.


  4. "Great Company, Great people, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    It's a very open culture - your ideas are heard and respected. Management listens to the employees and truly cares. Growth opportunities are abundant, you just need to take the initiative to explore.

    Cons

    None. Important to note that Zuora is in growth mode so you'll never be bored.

    Zuora Response

    15 Mar 2019 – Talent Team

    As we say: our growth story is far from over! Thank you for being part of our story and sharing your feedback.


  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA (US)
    Former Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zuora full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Leadership
    Strong corporate culture
    Complex sale - good if you want to use your brain

    Cons

    Complex sale - bad if you want to make money and companies aren't ready

    Zuora Response

    15 Feb 2019 – Talent Team

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback!


  6. "Zuora is a great place to work - huge upside!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Executive
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Executive
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology, large growth potential/market opportunity, amazing CEO/leadership.

    Cons

    Really none at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focus and growing/investing in the team and technology.

    Zuora Response

    28 Jan 2019 – Talent Team

    We're glad to hear it, thanks for your feedback!


  7. "SDR at Zuora"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good camaraderie
    Free Food

    Cons

    Long Sales cycle
    Unstructured
    No upward mobility

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Company culture improving, day-to-day ops still suffering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great new location in SoMa. Workspace is all open floorplan w no private offices. Nice selection of snacks/drinks.

    Friendly, approachable execs.

    New 6 months paid parental leave policy, and other efforts being made to improve culture/values.

    Cons

    No 401k match.

    Most teams work with blinders on and aren't responsive to one another. Some managers fell into their roles because of company growth but aren't cut out for the job.

    Overall diversity still lacking.

    Advice to Management

    Reevaluate your current managers for effectiveness and team satisfaction. Hire new managers based on ability, not seniority; not everyone can successfully lead teams.

    Offer clearer paths for employee growth and promotion. A lot of talented, smart ZEOs feel stuck where they are and will ultimately leave to pursue better opportunities elsewhere.

    Keep working at improving culture and focus on work/life balance. Some teams are great at this, others not so much. Needs to be company wide.

    Zuora Response

    2 Jan 2019 – Talent Team

    Thank you for your feedback and we hear you! We recently launched our diversity initiative and will remain focused on bringing fresh and different perspectives into the organization to help fuel our... More


  9. "BDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Zuora full-time

    Pros

    Great learning experience in a great space

    Cons

    Not many opportunities for promotion

    Zuora Response

    27 Dec 2018 – Talent Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you learned a lot and we hope to develop more clear promotional paths in the future.


  10. Helpful (6)

    "Political driven company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    I can not find any reason why to work at Zuora

    Cons

    Hire and fire company with focus on internal politics instead of customer needs

    Advice to Management

    Disaster in onboarding