Zuora Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Zuora Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Zuora Founder & CEO Tien Tzuo
Tien Tzuo
244 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can be better(in 16 reviews)

  • "Growing pains of a rapidly expanding company that's trying to hold on to its startup mentality while at the same time becoming more operational mature(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Good Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good & Flexible work environment

    Cons

    Management need to focus of product standardization

    Zuora2020-01-20

    Zuora Response

    January 21, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, much appreciated!

    Continue reading
  2. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Zuora full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for!!!.

    Cons

    No cons to share about.

    Zuora2019-10-06

    Zuora Response

    October 14, 2019Talent Team

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  3. "Zuora's culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1)6 months of Paternity leave, Best insurance coverage for Self and Family, RSUs. 2) Work From Home Option 3) Lots of freedom to implement your thoughts and ideas

    Cons

    No worklife balance no job security Fake promises around the appraisal/hikes. There is NO WIN - WIN type of work culture in Zuora India.

    Continue reading
    Zuora2020-02-21
  4. "Tech consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends

    I worked at Zuora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work Lot of benefits like carrier cash,toastmaster etc Good team and compensation is good

    Cons

    There is no much cons Need to improve induction programs and finance and hr policies

    Continue reading
    Zuora2020-01-07

    Zuora Response

    January 10, 2020HR Director

    Thank you so much for your positive comments! With regard to the notice period: - This should not be a surprise to new employees as this is discussed during the hiring process and is in the agreement. - Employees who choose to resign can indeed request a shorter notice, and if management agrees (it depends on projects, etc) then the employee can buy out the notice that is not used.

    Continue reading
  5. "Revenue automation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TC2 in Chennai

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    you will get to know revenue automation product and domain.

    Cons

    Company and domain is really good. Before you join atleast you shud hav an idea about SCM domain, it really helps. Else you may face lot of consequences, well again it depends upon the team you belongs to. But think twice before you join since they have lay-off policy. US and India HR policy is not similar.

    Zuora2019-12-11

    Zuora Response

    December 17, 2019HR Director

    Great to hear your comments around our platform. It is only through your efforts, and the efforts of all our other ZEOs, that we are able to have the market-leading solution that we have. Regarding lay-offs, our only policy is to ensure that we adapt our organisation to ensure we are able to get to the next stage of our growth. If we don't change, we won't continue to grow. This means at certain times we need to change our structure, roles, reporting lines, and so on. It also means we need to attract and retain the right skills, which has meant that in the last couple of years we have indeed had to let go of a handful of people. But the bigger picture is one of continued investment - we are almost 200 ZEOs in Chennai now, and we are set to double the headcount since Leeyo joined the Zuora family during the course of the coming financial year. Thanks Marc

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Not so good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Zuora

    Pros

    Career cash Kudoz Work from Home Recognition for real performers

    Cons

    No respect for the employees No work life balance

    Continue reading
    Zuora2019-11-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work, but not in Chennai"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zuora full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) Flexibility. 2) Career Growth. 3) Work from home options. 4) Kudos rewards for every good work.

    Cons

    1) Worst India management(Especially top management and senior HR in Chennai). 2) HR will show partiality to few people. 2) They say there is no bond in Zuora policy, But Chennai office alone having 3 years of bond for freshers. 3) Work life balance is very hard, as you need to be active(at night) at anytime when the issue comes. 4) On-site people will treat the off-shore employees as labors. 5) Unnecessary team changes and termination will happen, without proper reason. Happened for support team members.

    Continue reading
    Zuora2019-11-13

    Zuora Response

    December 4, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your honest feedback. Whilst it is good to hear that you feel there are many positives to life at Zuora, I am sorry to hear that you felt that these were outweighed by the cons that you mention. To pick up on some of these: - We do have a bond policy, this is clearly stated in the contract and freely entered in to at the time of hire. - Work-life is something we are working actively to address through continuing to invest in additional headcount (we are nearly 200 employees in Chennai now!) and office-space (two years ago, we only had one floor, now we have three). Some teams do work shifts, and this is made clear during the recruitment process, and we have introduced a generous night-shift allowance. - Yes, there have been a couple of small-scale organisation changes, in response to making sure we are able to continually adapt for the next phase of our growth. As we continue to scale, change will be an ongoing theme. What we need to do is to make sure that the reasons for any change are clearly communicated. - Without specific examples, I can't respond to your comments about HR and senior management but as a general comment we have just completed our first Manager Enablement program for Chennai to ensure the highest professional standards of leadership. There will be more to follow. If there is anything you would like to discuss with me on a confidential basis then please let me know. Thanks Marc

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A true Employee Focused Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Global Services in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) The best policies for Employees: 6 months of Paternity leave, Best insurance coverage for Self and Family, RSUs. 2) Work From Home Option 3) A lot of freedom to implement your thoughts and ideas 4) A true ZEO culture. Every employee is a COE of their career 5) Great opportunity to learn Subscription business 6) Career Cash is an wonderful personal development idea for every employee to utitlize the amount and learn great things of their interest in parallel to work.

    Cons

    Zuora's name is still new to the local crowd. Doing something for local Brand binding could be a great thing.

    Continue reading
    Zuora2019-10-04

    Zuora Response

    October 14, 2019Talent Team

    Thank you for your feedback, we're glad to hear it! And yes, we look forward to continuing to build our global brand footprint.

    Continue reading
  9. "Zuora empowers it leaders to run thier own organization which helps deliver key results consistently"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work culture Excellent Infrastructure Empowerment as ZEO to voice out any concerns - Glint Survey brings out key aspects of employee engagement Every ZEO has an opportunity to give back to the society - D&I committee, Z-Women and Zuora Org are great initiatives for contribution to society Share options to ZEOs

    Cons

    Improve communication and reassurance in case of leadership changes or restructuring

    Continue reading
    Zuora2019-10-03

    Zuora Response

    October 14, 2019Talent Team

    Thanks for the feedback, much appreciated! We hope the recent increase in communications is bringing further transparency and making an impact. And yes if we're going to build The World Subscribed, we'll need to keep expanding.

    Continue reading
  10. "Company with a good culture and"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Company vision on Subscription business - Focus on culture, diversity, motivating employees - Incentives like Recognition (Cash, awards), Money for training each year - Chennai leadership is very friendly, easy to work with and always approachable - Opportunity to work with global customers

    Cons

    - I understand Chennai is newer location but need to develop opportunities for employees to move across within the organization

    Zuora2019-10-02

    Zuora Response

    October 14, 2019Talent Team

    Thank you for your feedback! We highly encourage our ZEOs to explore opportunities across the company and we hope to provide more formalized paths for all ZEOs in the future. In the meantime, you can always view our current openings and reach out to your ZEO Success Partner for more information.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 295 reviews