Zuora Reviews

Updated 31 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Zuora Founder & CEO Tien Tzuo
Tien Tzuo
258 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, lovely central offices, investment in staff(in 16 reviews)

  • "Empowerment as ZEO to voice out any concerns - Glint Survey brings out key aspects of employee engagement(in 16 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Good Organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good & Flexible work environment

    Cons

    Management need to focus of product standardization

    Zuora Response

    January 21, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, much appreciated!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "A true Employee Focused Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Global Services in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) The best policies for Employees: 6 months of Paternity leave, Best insurance coverage for Self and Family, RSUs. 2) Work From Home Option 3) A lot of freedom to implement your thoughts and ideas 4) A true ZEO culture. Every employee is a COE of their career 5) Great opportunity to learn Subscription business 6) Career Cash is an wonderful personal development idea for every employee to utitlize the amount and learn great things of their interest in parallel to work.

    Cons

    Zuora's name is still new to the local crowd. Doing something for local Brand binding could be a great thing.

    Continue reading

    Zuora Response

    October 14, 2019Talent Team

    Thank you for your feedback, we're glad to hear it! And yes, we look forward to continuing to build our global brand footprint.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Consultant in Chennai
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zuora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good culture.Awesome Products to learn.Fantastic team and colleagues.Have lot of good perks.New HR is doing great work than the old HR.

    Cons

    Management in India is worst.Managers never think about Employee welfare and few of them are not actually fit for manager position.No work life balance.Micro management.They ask to do lot of certifications but at the same time they give more than 3 or 4 projects.How can we concentrate so many thing at same time.Always keep resources in pressure.We have said lot of time directly to team as well as management but their motive is only money (Obviously they are corporate) they won't hire new employee they keep on put pressure on the same employee. Forget to mention, Onsite Manager they will keep on telling I will help you,I will clear all your issues, I will fix this issue it will never repeat,Your are the best resource we have etc, this is common patter we can hear in all the Company but I think atleast one or two will get sort out but here they will forget once zoom call is over. Few employee stays very happily in zuora because they know how to talk nothing related to work,Unnecessary jokes, unnecessary things about other employees with manager .They get more hike, more support than who works.I know few girls who joined as NCG get lot more respect than managers. Best among the worst- 1.Zuora Support 2. Zuora Implementation team 3. Zuora Dev team 4. Zuora DBA 5,6,7. Zuora Billing support,CPQ others

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Bad Local Management but good Zuora culture"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1)6 months of Paternity leave, Best insurance coverage for Self and Family, RSUs. 2) Work From Home Option 3) Lots of freedom to implement your thoughts and ideas 4) A true ZEO culture. Every employee is a COE of their career 5) Great opportunity to learn Subscription business 6) Career Cash is an wonderful personal development idea for every employee to utitlize the amount and learn great things of their interest in parallel to work 7)We can learn product wise and for fresher it is good startup if you want carrer growth. zuora Product is good and zuora onsite is good

    Cons

    1)Micro management in Zuora India team and HR. 2)Managers (especially Support India team) behaviour is senseless with employees since experienced resources are NOT been utilized properly and they dont know about managing employees. 3)Director/Manager doesnt know about product and management skills.Just coming and going.. 4)No perosnal developemnt growth,carrer growth and team growth. 5)Stil managemnt could not identified who is working good/hard and who is not working.Not working people getting all facilities in office Working people are getting tension,fraustartion and problems in office. 6)There is NO WIN - WIN type of work culture in Zuora India. 7)Worst working culture as management supports to employees who speaks about sensitive/personal matters about other employees 8)Recently Zuora India fired resources without giving any notice period 9)NO scope of internal JOB rotation. 10)No work life balance. 11)Managers are involving employee perosnal matters. 12). Clearly no job security. 13) Fake promises around the appraisal/hikes. 14). Chennai's attrition rate is highly seen lately due to poor line managers' incapability of utilising employees' skills. 15)Director/manager give importance to few people only and they are only getting all facilities.

    Continue reading

    Zuora Response

    March 17, 2020ZEO Success Team

    Thank you for your thorough feedback. We have a newly appointed HR leader in Chennai whose priority will be to improve our employee experience. We look forward to the positive impact this will have on you and the rest of our ZEOs in India.

  5. "Zuora's culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1)6 months of Paternity leave, Best insurance coverage for Self and Family, RSUs. 2) Work From Home Option 3) Lots of freedom to implement your thoughts and ideas

    Cons

    No worklife balance no job security Fake promises around the appraisal/hikes. There is NO WIN - WIN type of work culture in Zuora India.

    Continue reading

    Zuora Response

    March 5, 2020ZEO Success Team

    Thank you for your feedback. It's great to see that the "Pros" are outweighing the "Cons"! With regard to your "Advice to Management", we have just appointed a new HR leader for Chennai and their priority will be to improve our employee experience so we hope you feel the impacts of this.

  6. "Revenue automation"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TC2 in Chennai

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    you will get to know revenue automation product and domain.

    Cons

    Company and domain is really good. Before you join atleast you shud hav an idea about SCM domain, it really helps. Else you may face lot of consequences, well again it depends upon the team you belongs to. But think twice before you join since they have lay-off policy. US and India HR policy is not similar.

    Zuora Response

    December 17, 2019HR Director

    Great to hear your comments around our platform. It is only through your efforts, and the efforts of all our other ZEOs, that we are able to have the market-leading solution that we have. Regarding lay-offs, our only policy is to ensure that we adapt our organisation to ensure we are able to get to the next stage of our growth. If we don't change, we won't continue to grow. This means at certain times we need to change our structure, roles, reporting lines, and so on. It also means we need to attract and retain the right skills, which has meant that in the last couple of years we have indeed had to let go of a handful of people. But the bigger picture is one of continued investment - we are almost 200 ZEOs in Chennai now, and we are set to double the headcount since Leeyo joined the Zuora family during the course of the coming financial year. Thanks Marc

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not so good!"

    3.0
     

    I have been working at Zuora

    Pros

    Career cash Kudoz Work from Home Recognition for real performers

    Cons

    No respect for the employees No work life balance

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work, but not in Chennai"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zuora full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) Flexibility. 2) Career Growth. 3) Work from home options. 4) Kudos rewards for every good work.

    Cons

    1) Worst India management(Especially top management and senior HR in Chennai). 2) HR will show partiality to few people. 2) They say there is no bond in Zuora policy, But Chennai office alone having 3 years of bond for freshers. 3) Work life balance is very hard, as you need to be active(at night) at anytime when the issue comes. 4) On-site people will treat the off-shore employees as labors. 5) Unnecessary team changes and termination will happen, without proper reason. Happened for support team members.

    Continue reading

    Zuora Response

    December 4, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your honest feedback. Whilst it is good to hear that you feel there are many positives to life at Zuora, I am sorry to hear that you felt that these were outweighed by the cons that you mention. To pick up on some of these: - We do have a bond policy, this is clearly stated in the contract and freely entered in to at the time of hire. - Work-life is something we are working actively to address through continuing to invest in additional headcount (we are nearly 200 employees in Chennai now!) and office-space (two years ago, we only had one floor, now we have three). Some teams do work shifts, and this is made clear during the recruitment process, and we have introduced a generous night-shift allowance. - Yes, there have been a couple of small-scale organisation changes, in response to making sure we are able to continually adapt for the next phase of our growth. As we continue to scale, change will be an ongoing theme. What we need to do is to make sure that the reasons for any change are clearly communicated. - Without specific examples, I can't respond to your comments about HR and senior management but as a general comment we have just completed our first Manager Enablement program for Chennai to ensure the highest professional standards of leadership. There will be more to follow. If there is anything you would like to discuss with me on a confidential basis then please let me know. Thanks Marc

  9. "Zuora empowers it leaders to run thier own organization which helps deliver key results consistently"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work culture Excellent Infrastructure Empowerment as ZEO to voice out any concerns - Glint Survey brings out key aspects of employee engagement Every ZEO has an opportunity to give back to the society - D&I committee, Z-Women and Zuora Org are great initiatives for contribution to society Share options to ZEOs

    Cons

    Improve communication and reassurance in case of leadership changes or restructuring

    Continue reading

    Zuora Response

    October 14, 2019Talent Team

    Thanks for the feedback, much appreciated! We hope the recent increase in communications is bringing further transparency and making an impact. And yes if we're going to build The World Subscribed, we'll need to keep expanding.

  10. "Company with a good culture and"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Company vision on Subscription business - Focus on culture, diversity, motivating employees - Incentives like Recognition (Cash, awards), Money for training each year - Chennai leadership is very friendly, easy to work with and always approachable - Opportunity to work with global customers

    Cons

    - I understand Chennai is newer location but need to develop opportunities for employees to move across within the organization

    Zuora Response

    October 14, 2019Talent Team

    Thank you for your feedback! We highly encourage our ZEOs to explore opportunities across the company and we hope to provide more formalized paths for all ZEOs in the future. In the meantime, you can always view our current openings and reach out to your ZEO Success Partner for more information.

Found 315 reviews