Zycus Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
68%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Zycus CEO Aatish Dedhia (no image)
Aatish Dedhia
297 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to start your career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zycus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Super fast onboarding and project involvement Exposure to front end a project if you show the dedication and capabilities Excellent client and onsite exposures right from the initial phase of career Young and enthusiastic crowd Helpful and friendly work culture

    Cons

    Work life balance may be disturbed at times Frequent changes in process which only leads to chaos

    Continue reading
    Zycus2019-09-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best Work culture"

    4.0
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I worked at Zycus

    Pros

    coolest work culture supportive managers good exposure flexible work hours

    Cons

    nothing negative about the company

    Zycus2019-11-14
  3. Helpful (3)

    "A great place to work but can work only for 1/2 years"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zycus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Technology stack Great products Young talent Flexible timing Work culture

    Cons

    Hike is the most important factor. Should look at the reason why so many people are leaving. People deserve more hikes than you give.

    Continue reading
    Zycus2019-06-18
  4. "Open Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zycus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working helps in maintaining work life balance Freedom to bring about process improvement Fun work culture

    Cons

    Nothing to mention about now

    Continue reading
    Zycus2019-05-16

    Zycus Response

    May 30, 2019Manager - HRBP

    Dear Colleague Thank you for taking out time to share your views. We are glad to know about your happy working experience at Zycus. And we wish you continue to have much more such experiences . Thank you Team Zycus

  5. "Best organization I ever worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zycus

    Pros

    Flexible timings Open work culture Weekend off

    Cons

    Came across no cons so far

    Zycus2019-05-15

    Zycus Response

    May 16, 2019Manager - HRBP

    Dear Colleague Thank you for taking out time to share your views. We are glad to know about your happy working experience at Zycus. And we wish you continue to have much more such experiences . Thank you Team Zycus

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Organization"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zycus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good Technology Stack 2. Zero Politics 3. Good Tech Lead/Manager 4. Best Work Culture

    Cons

    1. Less Payscale. 2. More Dependency on some employees

    Continue reading
    Zycus2019-05-05

    Zycus Response

    May 16, 2019Manager - HRBP

    Dear Colleague Thank you for taking out time to share your views. We are glad to know about your happy working experience at Zycus. And we wish you continue to have much more such experiences . Thank you Team Zycus

  7. "Good for freshers"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Zycus full-time

    Pros

    Work culture, global clients exposure

    Cons

    Low appraisal rate, relatively slower innovation

    Zycus2019-01-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to start your career with."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zycus

    Pros

    Friendly work culture Flexible hours except for BD Great Incentives Young employees

    Cons

    Compulsory cab for female employees who work for late hours. For which they reduce a good chunk of your salary. Monotonous work

    Zycus2018-09-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Some teams are terrible to work in"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zycus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The CEO has a vision, decent work culture, good work life balance

    Cons

    HODs practice favoritism and that drills down heavily to the core of the teams. No innovation, you cannot have a different opinion than the management, also the management tries to show that they hire lot of women employees, some of the HODs are closet sexist, they cannot hear a different opinion other than theirs, all of it comes down to heavy attrition. Even though the work and the culture is not stressful, the negative environment created due to favoritism causes fatigue. Useless unhealthy gossip is an integral part of the organization, and management takes active part is propagating the same.

    Continue reading
    Zycus2018-08-31
  10. "Good place to learn"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zycus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Good work culture 2. Good place to learn for freshers 3. Awesome people and collegues

    Cons

    1. Not so good appraisal policy 2. High attrition rate 3. A product based company by name only 4. No retention policy 5. Flexible timing only on book 6. No work from home 7. No work life balance

    Continue reading
    Zycus2018-08-02
Found 53 reviews