Zycus "work culture" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Zycus Employee Reviews about "work culture"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 398 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Aatish Dedhia
239 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zycus full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    1. Good Technology Stack 2. Zero Politics 3. Good Tech Lead/Manager 4. Best Work Culture

    Cons

    1. Less Payscale. 2. More Dependency on some employees

    Advice to Management

    Nothing. Just improve your payscale.

    Zycus2019-05-05

    Zycus Response

    May 16, 2019Manager - HRBP

    Dear Colleague Thank you for taking out time to share your views. We are glad to know about your happy working experience at Zycus. And we wish you continue to have much more such experiences . Thank you Team Zycus

  2. "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Zycus full-time

    Pros

    Work culture, global clients exposure

    Cons

    Low appraisal rate, relatively slower innovation

    Zycus2019-01-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to start your career with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zycus

    Pros

    Friendly work culture Flexible hours except for BD Great Incentives Young employees

    Cons

    Compulsory cab for female employees who work for late hours. For which they reduce a good chunk of your salary. Monotonous work

    Zycus2018-09-24
  4. "Some teams are terrible to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zycus full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The CEO has a vision, decent work culture, good work life balance

    Cons

    HODs practice favoritism and that drills down heavily to the core of the teams. No innovation, you cannot have a different opinion than the management, also the management tries to show that they hire lot of women employees, some of the HODs are closet sexist, they cannot hear a different opinion other than theirs, all of it comes down to heavy attrition. Even though the work and the culture is not stressful, the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please keep a check on your HODs, they are the reason most of your employees quit.

    Zycus2018-08-31
  5. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zycus full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    1. Good work culture 2. Good place to learn for freshers 3. Awesome people and collegues

    Cons

    1. Not so good appraisal policy 2. High attrition rate 3. A product based company by name only 4. No retention policy 5. Flexible timing only on book 6. No work from home 7. No work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the retention policy which has made many good resources to leave.

    Zycus2018-08-02
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Worst work culture. Never join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zycus full-time

    Pros

    I didn’t find any to point it out as I worked only for 25 days and left the company due to manager pressure and very bad work culture. Mediclaim policy is good.

    Cons

    Don’t fall into a trap by HR words as flexible timing, no work pressure as it’s a product based company etc. manager and director would whatsapp and tell to release the product on Friday night 9:30, Sunday noon etc. We have to follow up IT Team , Devops teams , RM team to solve the issue and send the system details. More or less 70 % call centre job if you are a tester. Until they send the system details and you test...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give work to the employees for what they hired for. Don’t expect tester or developer to do call center job. And avoid using whatsapp groups to assign the task and get the things done even during office hours and after working hours.

    Zycus2018-08-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Review of Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zycus full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Paid on time - Good work culture - Rewards system present - Training organized

    Cons

    - Employees don't stay longer than 1.5 years(bond attached) - Bond on employment - Huge lack of Managers and Assistant Managers - Incompetent Management - Sales team in other countries totally disconnected from BD in India - Dated approach in working - Too many freshers because people keep leaving - Decreasing brand value - Unrealistic inventive targets - Promotion many a times based on who's available

    Advice to Management

    - Improve employee retention - Value competent staff - Instead of good employees leaving, remove incompetent people

    Zycus2018-06-11
  8. "DevOps Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zycus full-time

    Pros

    The ambience and work culture looks awesome The HR was good and communicated well

    Cons

    I can't see any cons as of now

    Zycus2018-05-14
  9. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zycus full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Strong Work culture, freedom to operate

    Cons

    Not that significant cons to cite

    Zycus2018-04-05
  10. "Great launching ground for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Trainee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zycus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, employee benefits, growth opportunities.

    Cons

    None as such, great place to work overall.

    Zycus2018-03-08
Found 398 reviews