albelli Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

albelli Reviews

Updated 12 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
albelli CEO Tristan Money
Tristan Money
42 Ratings
  1. "Challenging job / good peers/ bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time

    Pros

    Complex and interesting business A lot of intelligent peers Can learn a lot ICs can have some freedom Dynamic place to be

    Cons

    Management is made of warring cliques pulling in (dramatically) different directions Priorities change weekly, no real roadmap Never have time to look ahead of clean the stuff Promotion is opaque, doesn't seem to be merit-based

    Continue reading
    albelli2020-02-12
  2. "Company in decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The colleagues are fun to work with and have drink with.

    Cons

    Owned by private equity so ruled by the almighty profit margin, all the fun things that made albelli a good employer have disappeared over time.

    Continue reading
    albelli2020-02-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Never a dull moment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time

    Pros

    The company is continually investing in improvements Great collaboration towards common goals Serious hiring policy, for talent and culture-fit Great parties, lunch, coffee, office perks

    Cons

    Ambitious targets can drive work pressure up

    Continue reading
    albelli2019-11-10

    albelli Response

    November 26, 2019Response albelli

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are glad to hear you have a good experience working with albelli. Thank you for your feedback regarding the culture in our offices. This is something we are spending a lot of time working on as part of our people plan for the coming year, which we launched this month. If you have any more feedback, please feel reach to reach out to the HR or recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  4. "Headed in the right direction!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + freedom to challenge yourself + relaxed, inviting, and fluid culture + passionate people with a real drive to succeed

    Cons

    - doesn't always feel like we are one company - sometimes a bit old fashioned with benefits (not bad, just not creative)

    Continue reading
    albelli2019-09-26

    albelli Response

    October 2, 2019Response albelli

    Thanks for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you feel challenged and relaxed in our office environment and we will listen to your feedback regarding areas we can improve on. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Micromanagement and infantilism thrive here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at albelli full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Innovative IT company with offices next to Central Station.

    Cons

    Albelli is an international company with Dutch sensibilities. The national characteristic for bluntness when expressing opinions often creates uncomfortable social interactions with employees from other non-western European countries. They continue to struggle with this issue.

    Continue reading
    albelli2019-07-09

    albelli Response

    August 27, 2019Response albelli

    Thanks for the feedback - we appreciate it. We are sorry you feel this way about your experience in albelli. We are committed to making this a comfortable and collaborative workplace for all our employees and we are always striving for better communication. We will certainly listen to your advice to continue to improve ourselves as an employer.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Dynamic, collaborative & fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Manager in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at albelli full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    International environment where colleagues become friends Dynamic & collaborative Hunger to grow Great for marketers, digital specialists, IT & production professionals Training & leadership opportunities Fast paced Fun - they celebrate success. Work hard, play hard!

    Cons

    Very few. The usual struggles that come with a matrix organisation and fast growth of a startup company. But under the new CEO came a good focus on strategy, professionalisation of HR, the joining up of production & head office to create 'one company' and a strong desire to open up collaboration between departments backed by a good leadership team.

    Continue reading
    albelli2019-06-12
  7. "Lots of autonomy & good work-life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time

    Pros

    - Relaxed atmosphere with not too much pressure - Individuals given a lot of autonomy - There is a lot of room for employees to give their input and come up with creative ways to do things - No micro management - Flexible working times - Really international environment - Great office location

    Cons

    - Teams are a bit separated, not working together much

    albelli2019-05-02

    albelli Response

    May 27, 2019Response albelli

    Thanks for your feedback and we are happy you value our work-life balance! We are continuously working to improve our cross team collaboration.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good company, but slowly falling behind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Nice colleagues * Great work life balance * Depending on the team, room to try new technologies and processes * Great office location next to Amsterdam Central Station * A cloud and DevOps oriented culture * Budget to go to conferences * Great parties

    Cons

    * Too many meetings, sometimes you spend more time on meetings than actually working. * Disconnection between the C-level and the rest of the company, decisions don't feel completely transparent. This has gotten better for some recent projects, but is still not there. * Lack of leadership, for some projects you will have to assume leadership even if that's not your job. Sometimes decision makers won't decide in projects, leaving you to make your own decisions, for better or for worse. * Silo-ed work between teams, every team is like an island which leads to disconnection between the different technology teams, and poor knowledge sharing across teams. * Lack of growth opportunities, unless you are willing to become a people's manager there are no real opportunities to grow. * Lack of attention to feedback given by employees, there are some basic things that are getting worse day by day, with things as basic as the lunch, but no one steps in to fix them.

    Continue reading
    albelli2019-04-24

    albelli Response

    June 4, 2019Response albelli

    Thank you for your feedback. You clearly address the areas we are working to improve; thanks! Only honest and direct feedback likes this will make us better. It is great to hear that we are progressing on the topic of transparency as this is something we are continuously trying to make better. We will take on board your other feedback and please feel free to speak to your manager or HR about any other concerns you may have.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time

    Pros

    - great international company culture, nice colleagues and generally a very good atmosphere in the office - the employees are given opportunities to grow within the company and to take over responsibility - flat hierarchies, open and collaborative working culture, but at the same time very professional - good work/life balance - perfect location, good benefits

    Cons

    - no real contra, but Dutch courses for the international employees would be nice

    albelli2019-04-11

    albelli Response

    May 27, 2019Response albelli

    We’re so glad to hear you’re happy at albelli! Thank you for your feedback, we are always working on giving our employees the best benefits possible and making sure international employees have a smooth transition to the Netherlands.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Don't lose your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in The Hague
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at albelli part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is no advantage to work at albelli

    Cons

    They will give you a 0 hour contract and they will do what they want with your schedule

    albelli2019-04-10

    albelli Response

    May 2, 2019Response albelli

    We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with albelli. As we work with peak seasons, we often look for people on a temporary basis to tackle this peak and the busyness that comes with it. During this time, we do our best to guarantee a minimum number of hours, but because it is so unpredictable, sometimes it is quieter and there isn’t as many hours of work available. When this happens, we work with the employees to see who might want to take time off to balance it out. Again, we are very sorry that you left albelli with this experience. We will take this on board and learn from it for the future.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 60 reviews