albelli Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

albelli Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
albelli CEO Tristan Money
Tristan Money
42 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Falling Behind Swiftly Now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time

    Pros

    Great workmates, a lot of space for improvement, and a well placed office near the Central Station

    Cons

    IT salaries are already lower than the average with no plans to address it, a lot of worthless changes that bring no value to the company and even demotivate people and an overall feeling of beating around the bush in all regards.

    Continue reading
    albelli2018-06-07

    albelli Response

    June 15, 2018Response albelli

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear you enjoy working with your colleagues. On the other hand we are very sorry to hear about your negative experiences. As our business is rapidly growing we acknowledge we’re going through quite some changes. However, we highly value our culture and continuously invest in safeguarding and further improving it. We encourage you to share your thoughts with us on how to improve our processes for the better. As a final remark on compensation, we’d like to note that we do review this periodically. Thanks again for leaving your feedback.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great atmosphere, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at albelli full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of varied work, very good people, nice perks (like free Friday drinks)

    Cons

    Lots of red tape, so hard to innovate.

    albelli2018-04-03
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great learning curve working at Albelli!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast growing, dynamic culture, international environment and good learning curve. Photo products are excellent quality. Location of course is a plus.

    Cons

    Limited growth, lack of vision/motivation for employees, too much stress on single thing. Gap between leadership and employees when it comes to accepting the change. No bonus, can be better at compensation.

    Continue reading
    albelli2018-03-26
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Full time Graphic Designer /"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at albelli full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great location, Amsterdam Central Good compensation value Very professional and friendly environment

    Cons

    I have no negative comments to make so far.

    albelli2018-01-02

    albelli Response

    February 1, 2018Talent Sourcer

    Thank you for your positive feedback, we are happy that you enjoy the open and cordial culture of albelli!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Very Stressful Job and Overwhelmed Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Employee in The Hague
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at albelli full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The products are interesting. One has the possibility of purchasing the company's products at discounted prices. Working hours can be arranged so that one takes off on weekdays if one works at week-ends.

    Cons

    Very high workload. Very stressful, especially with chats, which keep piling up. Huge backlog of e-mails. Management has little idea of what people are doing. Very difficult to take off between Christmas and New Year.

    Continue reading
    albelli2018-01-25

    albelli Response

    January 30, 2018Talent Sourcer

    We regret you had such an experience and thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, this feedback is very valuable for us and helps us identify where we can improve. We are currently working on supporting our customer care team in a time of growing business and high demand for our products. We will take into account your feedback in order to improve working conditions, especially during the peak periods.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    +informal & fun atmosphere +amazing location, center of Ams + opportunities to grow

    Cons

    nothing negative potted so far.. maybe better coffee?

    albelli2017-11-12
  7. Helpful (3)

    "albelli"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at albelli part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Nice location - Great colleagues - Different nationalities - Time to celebrate successes

    Cons

    - Limited career growth opportunities - It can be noisy on the floors

    Continue reading
    albelli2017-11-13
  8. Helpful (4)

    "albelli"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at albelli full-time

    Pros

    relaxed culture, tasty lunch, compensate transport expanses

    Cons

    top management, walls between teams

    albelli2017-08-26
  9. Helpful (4)

    "A good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Healthy technical culture. A proper mix of business focus and technical considerations. Nice, friendly colleagues and positive atmosphere overall. Team rotations are possible for those who wants to switch to another technology.

    Cons

    I can't really name any drawbacks so far. Well, a better coffee, maybe?

    albelli2017-07-01
  10. Helpful (6)

    "One of the best employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues, international environment, result-driven culture, continuously improving itself, excellent lunch, top-notch location (next to Amsterdam Central Station), good secondary benefits, good salary, growing company, work hard play hard mentality, Albelli break (2 months vacation after 5 years of service).

    Cons

    Trying to focus on too much at the same time. Limited career growth opportunity. Very little office space, so too many people are cramped in a big noisy open office. Meeting culture (though that's getting way better). Siloed organizational structure causing trouble with communication.

    Continue reading
    albelli2017-04-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 61 reviews