albelli Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

albelli Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
albelli CEO Tristan Money
Tristan Money
43 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Scrum Master/ Team lead editor teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Scrum Master/Team Lead Editor Team in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome location, people & culture and delivering very nice, memorable and emotional photo products! High quality standards, working hard, but also time to party and celebrate our successes!

    Cons

    Not to much at this point none....

    Continue reading
    albelli2017-03-20
  2. Helpful (3)

    "6 years and counting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Great, smart colleagues * Nice working atmosphere and lunch * Awesome office location (2 min. walking from Amsterdam Central Station) - great for lunch walks

    Cons

    * You tend to stick around a lot longer than you thought upfront :) * I cannot remember the names of all employees anymore

    Continue reading
    albelli2017-03-16
  3. "Programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time

    Pros

    Lots of programmers, lots of sharing experiences and lessons learned. Leaders that understands technology and the programmers perspective.

    Cons

    Fast moving, can be too much to keep up with.

    albelli2017-03-15
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to work with involved colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    working at albelli means working at agreat location in Amsterdam, in a friendly informal environment where I learn a lot from my colleagues with internal demo's and presentations. All people working for albelli are dedicated to the customer experience and work really hard to maintain a world-class ecommerce platform. Next to that, albelli offers great benefits and great parties for their employees

    Cons

    Work in a fast changing environment can be a challenge, involving many meetings. The open floor plan can be a bit noisy sometimes

    Continue reading
    albelli2017-03-15
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Proud to be a brick in this great project!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In Albelli you can feel the positive energy every day, sharing your ideas with amazing team in a dynamic, smiling and creative environment. Be part of Albelli means to take care of people’s memories in a beautiful way. The first step to be a great company is to have happy employees.

    Cons

    Nothing for now. I really hope it will remain so! ;-)

    albelli2017-03-13
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Company in general"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at albelli for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic business where you can learn a lot, good life work balance, nice and healthy working environment. Company culture and values fit me

    Cons

    I don't know yet what can be the future career opportunities within Albelli

    albelli2017-03-10
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Working at Albelli"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    User Experience Designer in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at albelli

    Pros

    - I get a lot of freedom to do the work the way I find it fitting - I feel empowered to make decisions about topics that involve my specialism - Fun and keeping energy high are important parts of the company culture

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of cons to say about Albelli that's why I making a long sentence to comply to the 20 word minimum...

    albelli2017-03-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time

    Pros

    Friendly people and a collaborative workplace with leadership always thinking of new and innovative solutions for the future. It's also a very values driven organization with a nice mission to help people share their memories. Structurally, there's also a nice balance of marketing and IT teams in the company. The organization is flexible to adapting and everyone's voices are heard. It's a fairly international company with lots of diverse colleagues. I enjoy coming to work every day!

    Cons

    From an IT perspective, the company is getting used to working in a more agile way with some teams more mature than others. Some departments can become quite siloed but it can improve with everyone working together.

    Continue reading
    albelli2017-03-08
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Dynamic, informal and fun working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Care Manager in The Hague
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli

    Pros

    Albelli has a very dynamic, informal and fun working environment, with extremely diverse and creative colleagues. There are many opportunities for learning and growth. They also have fun products that customers love. Being able to do something that makes people happy is the cherry on top of the cake.

    Cons

    Because of the fast growth and the nature of the business the environment is subject to continuous change. For some this can be exciting! For others it can be intimidating.

    albelli2017-03-07
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Proud to work at Albelli!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Fast growing and high pace international e-commerce company in which everyone makes the difference and has a true impact. - High growth ambition backed up with solid plans and resources. - Focused on customers and quality of user experience and products. - Keen to test, iterate and challenge the status quo. - Informal culture based on trust, empowerment and work hard/play hard - Great colleagues who all share the same profile across all departments: dedicated, expert in their field, collaborative, ambitious, professional and fun to work with. - International with more than 30 nationalities! - Exceptional location right in the middle of Amsterdam - Great parties!

    Cons

    - not for people who are afraid of change or high pace environments

    albelli2017-03-06
Found 52 reviews