Cover image for athenahealth
Logo
See All Photos

athenahealth

Engaged Employer

athenahealth

Add a Review

athenahealth Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 4 Dec 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 398 of over 2K reviews
4.4
90% Recommend to a Friend
athenahealth Chairman and CEO Bob Segert
96% Approve of CEO

Found 247 of over 2K reviews

4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
athenahealth Chairman and CEO Bob Segert
Bob Segert
180 Ratings
Pros
  • "Salary work environment good work life balance(in 264 reviews)

  • "Salary is good, Work from Home option is available(in 62 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work life balance should be reviewed(in 88 reviews)

  • "Senior leadership has been swung around a bit with our recent acquisition(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about athenahealth

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting India

    10m

    works at 

    Tata Consultancy

    Hey Fishes, I am holding one offer with Athenahealth with 29 LPA ; I am also about to have HR round with JP morgan for Mumbai location as a Sernior Associate : 602 (my next level is AVP ) . How much do you think I should ask for ? I heard that their pay structure are higher than other companies. My Total Exp : 11+ years Technology : Cloud, Storage, Consulting

    12

    9 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good product company to join

      22 Oct 2021 - Member Of Technical Staff in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive pay. Good benefits Work life balance

      Cons

      No such con as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Salary might vary

      18 Oct 2021 - Member Of Technical Staff in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance is good. They treat people well

      Cons

      change of org will happen frequently. Salary will be low for long time employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the athenahealth team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Company Review

      6 Oct 2021 - Member Of Technical Staff in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good exposure to high quality people. Good work culture. Good work-life balance, environment to learn new things and opportunities for learning and innovation.

      Cons

      Few projects in athena still uses perl as programming language.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      one of the companies I have worked for so far

      7 Aug 2021 - Senior Product Manager in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Work life balance 2) Ample opportunities to grow 3) competitive pay

      Cons

      nothing as such for me!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to work

      21 Aug 2021 - Accounts Payable Analyst in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We have WFT option. Work life Balance and work culture

      Cons

      Lack of promotion for good candidate,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      17 Jul 2021 - SMTS - Senior Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many employment benefits and good package and facilities Support for Career Growth and inclusive place Good work life balance

      Cons

      Nothing much to raise, but some of the popular leaders left in a row after company become private.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Great Workplace for a chilled cloud experience. Not much cutting edge work.

      14 Jul 2021 - Senior Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Most teams have reasonably good technology stacks working on Cloud - AWS/Java/Node/Snowflake. A couple of legacy teams work on perl. * Chilled out work culture with no sense of urgency. Good peers. HR is ok. * Work Life balance and WFH even prior to Pandemic * Equality & Diversity is important although it seems to lead to more frequent promotions for women (2 promotions in 2 years at top management levels!) * Very Good payscale (except the lack of stock)

      Cons

      * A lot of the Engineering leaders who had joined from excellent product/ecommerce companies in Bangalore left and were replaced by folks from services companies from Chennai. These new managers do not have the technology vision or people management skills and are more directive. * The entire company went from a visionary growth company building a healthcare platform under the previous CEO/CTO/CPO to a cost-cutting maintenance machine under the current CEO/CTO * The recruitment team is 8-10% (20 people + interns/contractors). Along with hiring, their goal is to create a positive glassdoor rating by posting a couple of new reviews every month. Most of the nonspecific reviews with good updates are by the recruitment team. * Phantom equity is like paper money and there are no refreshes / most new hires are not eligible.

      6 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good to be Athenitas

      16 Jul 2021 - Product Support Analyst in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance, and good company to learn more

      Cons

      NO cons for this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Nice company

      24 Jun 2021 - Associate in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, Culture, WFH, Compensation, Team outings

      Cons

      Every thing depends on the Director you are placed under

      1 person found this review helpful
    11. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      ITPL office

      14 Jun 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good for freshers - Work life balance

      Cons

      - Management does Politics and only favours who they like - No employee benefits - Lacks good Infrastructure, small pantry

      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 247 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with athenahealth Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at athenahealth? Share Your Experiences

    or

    athenahealth Careers

    Cover image for athenahealth

    We're dynamic, mission-driven, and passionate. athenahealth is a US-based leading products & services provider offering cloud-based...More

    • Working Here
    • Culture
    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Company Updates

    Logo

    athenahealth

    345 days ago

    Company News
    We’re honored to be recognized for our commitment to an inclusive culture and employee well-being by 16 employer award programs this year. Click below to see what awards we won and why we made the lists:
    Shared image - athenahealth Receives 16 Workplace Awards in 2021 | athenahealth
    athenahealth Receives 16 Workplace Awards in 2021 | athenahealth
    www.athenahealth.com
    Logo

    athenahealth

    1221 days ago

    Check out our new digs! Two weeks ago we opened our new office in downtown Burlington, Vermont! The space will be home base for athenistas in sales, marketing, engineering, finance, and customer support. Our favorite part? The office is just two blocks from Lake Champlain and other outdoor activities.
    Shared image
    See all

    athenahealth Photos

    + Add Photo
    athenahealth photo of: Headquarters in Watertown
    athenahealth photo of: Chennai
    athenahealth photo of: athenistas in Chennai
    athenahealth photo of: athenistas in Chennai
    athenahealth photo of: Austin Office
    athenahealth photo of: Our Austin Office
    athenahealth photo of: Volunteers at St Francis House
    See All Photos

    athenahealth Job Seekers Also Viewed

    HubSpot Logo
    HubSpot

    4.7

    2,542 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 2,022 athenahealth reviews submitted anonymously by athenahealth employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if athenahealth is right for you.