bioMérieux Field Service Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

bioMérieux Field Service Engineer Reviews

Updated 2 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
91%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
bioMérieux CEO Alexandre  Mérieux
Alexandre Mérieux
6 Ratings
  1. "Very comfortable ,satisfied work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bioMérieux full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment, good team

    Cons

    Need work on Saturday , Sunday’s if customer needs

    bioMérieux2019-05-24

    bioMérieux Response

    August 27, 2019HR Engagement Manager

    Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. "Technical support of the installed equipment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in Athens
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bioMérieux full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Well organized environment and lot of training sessions

    Cons

    Working under pressure , Salary in the average

    Continue reading
    bioMérieux2019-08-02

    bioMérieux Response

    August 27, 2019HR Engagement Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from team members that have had great experiences. We appreciate your 10+ years of service!

    Continue reading
  3. "Field Service Managers don't support thier Field Engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Field Service Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at bioMérieux full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Constant work opportunity. Paid time off, & company car for daily travel .

    Cons

    Service managers do not support thier Field Engineers.

    Continue reading
    bioMérieux2019-07-29
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great company but they are not you friends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bioMérieux full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company company car good support staff

    Cons

    Cannot trust anyone no matter how close and comfortable you are Boys club.

    Continue reading
    bioMérieux2018-04-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Field Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bioMérieux full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team atmosphere, great management, and autonomy in the field. Great company with good benefits and great work environement

    Cons

    balance work and personal life

    Continue reading
    bioMérieux2017-12-06
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Senior Field System Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Field Service Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bioMérieux full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company with excellent upper, middle and front line managers. They are innovative and always searching to refine their pathogen analysis automated systems to stay ahead of the competition. In the thirty years that I was a senior field engineer, the company never had a year where the profit, revenue goals and growth expectations were not accomplished.

    Cons

    I really can't think of any significant cons, other than at times the field service was covering a lot of area with insufficient numbers of field engineers. That was only for a short period of time when BioMerieux bought other companies and the other companies base products had to also be serviced until more field engineers were hired. Eventually that issue was resolved with the hiring and training of more field engineers.

    Continue reading
    bioMérieux2017-05-10
  7. Helpful (3)

    "FSE review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in Bowie, MD

    I worked at bioMérieux full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, work environment and bonuses

    Cons

    Poor management and low pay.

    bioMérieux2015-05-26

    bioMérieux Response

    June 10, 2015Corporate Recruiter

    The Core of Our Culture is Ever Present in Our Principles Customers come First: We must satisfy our customers with high quality, innovative products and services to protect and improve the health of patients and consumers worldwide. Employees are our Greatest Asset: We must respect and recognize the work and the ideas of all employees. We must provide employees with the training and resources they need. We Belong to a Community: We have social, environmental and economic responsibilities towards the local communities where our sites are located. Our Shareholders are Partners: We must profitably grow bioMérieux's sales and ensure that their investment provides a proper return.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews