deVere Group BDM Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

deVere Group BDM Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
85%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
deVere Group CEO Nigel Green
Nigel Green
11 Ratings
  1. "BDM review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of resources available and great training provided throughout the company. Very friendly management and a hands on CEO.

    Cons

    Long working hours, tasks could sometimes get repetitive.

    deVere Group2019-11-13
  2. Helpful (3)

    "The Greatest Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in Marbella
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, Great way to learn a variety of roles and have experience of talking to customers, Great atmosphere to work in

    Cons

    None at all i have to say

    Advice to Management

    Great managers

    deVere Group2019-10-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDM in Birkirkara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working in tough environment, good or bad you will learn a lot from your experience here. If I joined deVere at 21 it would have been an amazing choice, I would have worked hard, earned lots of money and been very happy there, unfortunately I was 10 years to late (my fault) . Only the top 5% of humans will survive in this fast paced financial advice roles , so if you are thinking if you are in top 5% of... achievers, then you are probably not, so save yourself some time and look elsewhere.

    Show More

    Cons

    If you join deVere already with a wealth of experience in the financial services then starting back at the beginning along side the kids learning what you did years ago is a little hard to swallow.

    Advice to Management

    When recruiting people in the wrong roles which you do quite often, take a little time to see what skills they have and where better they fit in to your business, you have some great people there, but you also loose a lot of great people as you dont spot where they could be better suited.

    deVere Group2019-10-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "so so experience but not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful offices in great locations, good job environment, very nice coworkers, opportunity to work with people from around the world, great within the company training, opportunities to move around the world (in my case i have changed 3 cities while working for them), the company respects private time of its employees - no late work related calls etc.

    Cons

    not great pay and no additional benefits, company does not pay for its employees working tools such as linkedin pro, mail-merge tools and qualifications that they require you to have/use, long working hours, not easy to take days off

    deVere Group2019-09-27
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Dubai office is amazing and you get to work with some amazing people. The CEO is cool also and always has time for a catch up.

    Cons

    All good for me, so no complaints here!

    deVere Group2019-07-08
  6. Helpful (5)

    "BDM Paris"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was contacted through LinkedIn to attend the training academy course in Malta. The course was intense as expected however my time there was beneficial and an insight to how the deVere Group works and how I could grow and develop in the financial sector. The training was extremely useful which prepared me for starting work in my chosen office being Paris. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience in Malta from meeting... new people and being trained by the great team there!

    Show More

    Cons

    My experience in Malta had been great and can't fault the training. You need to be positive, open minded and eager to learn. Be prepared for the early morning's!

    deVere Group2019-07-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Run, as fast as you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDM in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young professionals, mostly nice people and incentives

    Cons

    Very stressful, people are being let go every week, sometimes even every day, rude management, bullying people

    Advice to Management

    Nothing can help them

    deVere Group2019-06-28
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome for the right people terrible for the wrong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You’re surrounded by positive, motivated and ambitious people on a daily basis. If you’re not like that you wont last long. Everyone is on a mission to succeed which creates healthy competition. The earning potential is second to none. Training and development is second to none. Biggest and best in the market - just look at the awards Huge global presence which can see you travelling the world whilst earning well.... You are pushed very hard so you can maximise your potential.

    Show More

    Cons

    Its not for everyone. Not every manager is great, its a massive company but most are excellent. Due to the huge growth the wrong people have been brought on in the past who become negative and sour when they realise they don’t have what it takes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on pushing us to reach the most of or potential!

    deVere Group2019-04-19
  9. "BDM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - BDM in Birkirkara
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Aboard working experience for training.

    Cons

    POWER HOUR (stand up for a hour and cold call)

    deVere Group2019-01-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Graduate Programme Dubai"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    BDM in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Surrounded by hardworking people Good Training

    Cons

    Be prepared to work extremely hard

    deVere Group2018-09-18
Found 14 reviews