deVere Group Employee Reviews about "earning potential"

Updated Oct 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 of over 807 reviews

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
deVere Group CEO Nigel Green
Nigel Green
554 Ratings
Pros
  • "The earning potential is like no other businesses I’ve come across(in 44 reviews)

  • "You get out what you put in, so if you are willing to put in hard work then you certainly get rewarded for it here(in 37 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours but in this job, all roads lead back to you(in 86 reviews)

  • "has never been more true than working at deVere(in 72 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "earning potential"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      5 Stars

      Oct 20, 2021 - Senior Wealth Manager in Porto, Oporto
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined deVere straight from university at 21, 8 years ago, and have so far worked and lived in Malta, Doha, Geneva and Porto. My training, Qualifications, career progression and earning potential have far exceeded my expectations.

      Cons

      There can be long working hours, but if you want to succeed in any job or industry this is standard.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee

      You’re just a number

      Sep 28, 2021 - Business Development Associate (BDA) in Barcelona
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great sales training and Awesome location

      Cons

      Lies about earning potential Toxic culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      driven professionals

      Aug 17, 2021 - Business Development Associate (BDA) in Tokyo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a young professional, deVere Group gave me access to first-class training and endless support from senior team members. Adrian Rowles, both as a person and Area Manager, constantly guides and helps me to enhance my professional skills. There is unlimited earning potential that only rely on how much effort you put into your daily work. Since day one, I felt supported, valued and part of a great team of driven individuals!

      Cons

      Hard work is required (not a cons if you want to achieve great results!)

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fantastic Opportunity

      Apr 16, 2021 - Senior Wealth Manager in Málaga
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Uncapped earning potential Exceptional training from industry leaders in both finance and sales Biggest and best in the industry with a clear vision on what from senior management on what we are trying to achieve moving forwards Sense of purpose Meritocracy Progression opportunities

      Cons

      No cons for me, I love it here!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The perfect company for me

      Jan 26, 2021 - Senior In-house Recruiter in Malta, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training, support, earning potential, culture, incentives, global presence, qualifications

      Cons

      It's not for everyone of course

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Ok

      Feb 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High earning potential for right kind of person

      Cons

      Horrible sales culture akin to a 90s boiler room

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not for your average person

      Oct 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with the company for 18 months after joining as a grad. The first 12 months of this were tough and I worked harder than I had ever done in my life for little financial reward. The management structure rewards those who are committed. I was putting in 60 hour weeks and although I was not seeing the monetary gain at that point, I was given access to the world class training I needed. 18 months later my earnings are reflecting the work I put in, and everyone knows the earning potential in this industry. The thing with the role is that most people do not stick through the tough times to get to this point and that is a shame. My best advice is to come into the company fully committed or don't come into it at all. Look at the people who have succeeded and follow their example.

      Cons

      Long hours are expected - but if this puts you off then financial advice is probably not for you. Fast paced, things change quickly in the company and you have to be on your toes.

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Fantastic opportunities for those wanting to be directly in control of their success

      Aug 28, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Milan
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic opportunity to work abroad in so many locations. A great starting point for people wanting to get into the financial service sector, the company provides masses of training and support to take exams to become qualified. Your success is directly correlated to the work you are willing to put in, so is great for people looking to excel with uncapped earning potential.

      Cons

      Not suitable for people who want a 9-5 office job, as you will achieve nothing in this role. You must be prepared to invest a considerable amount of time into yourself and the role.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Big opportunity

      Aug 25, 2020 - Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Progression, development and ability to help clients reach retirement goals. Huge opportunities if you want to work hard and progress through the system. Clear targets and criteria to step up to the next level. The training from management is excellent. Fantastic products especially the notes and apps.

      Cons

      Hard work however the earning potential is reflective of this

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun, lively open office environment and fantastic earning potential

      Jul 26, 2020 - Business Development Representative in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun, lively open office environment and fantastic earning potential

      Cons

      You get out what you put in. Not really a 'con' but means its definitely not for everyone.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 53 Reviews

    Popular Careers with deVere Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at deVere Group? Share Your Experiences

    deVere Group logo
    or