easyJet "fast paced" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

easyJet Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated 13 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
easyJet Chief Executive Officer Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
154 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, dont listen to employees, dont value employees(in 32 reviews)

  • "Like every airline now, long long days(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best Years of My Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Best part working in easyJet's backend process is you understand the industry Standards. What you are expected to do, its fast paced and one has to keep up with it. Lot of responsibility. Lot of learning - from understanding a foreign accent to being a developed professional.

    Cons

    Timings. Timings. and Timings. Few weeks you don't get to see the Sun Rise. Few weeks you don't get to see the Sun Set. and time just flies.

    Continue reading
    easyJet2017-09-25

    easyJet Response

    September 29, 2017Head of Talent Acquisition

    What a nice title of your review! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this - we wish you all the best. Thanks

    Continue reading
  2. "Constantly changing, fast paced, unique environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Resilience Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced! Always changing and there is something new being launched, developed or planned for. No two days are the same

    Cons

    Fast paced! Can be hard to keep up with the speed of change

    easyJet2020-01-13

    easyJet Response

    January 15, 2020Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We pride ourselves on our pace and dynamic environment but are also aware that this isn't for everyone and we need to support that. Thanks again

    Continue reading
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Cabin Crew in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet for less than a year

    Pros

    Very professional and fast paced

    Cons

    Nothing, it is very good

    easyJet2020-01-06

    easyJet Response

    January 15, 2020Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. It is always great to receive these from current employees who speak highly of their career with us. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us and thank you for everything you do at the heart of the operation. Thanks.

    Continue reading
  4. "Exciting times in holidays"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Communications Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exciting to be part of something from the outset. Good team spirit and collaboration. Fast paced. Regular communication. Clear direction.

    Cons

    There's a lot happening in all areas and everyone is very busy which can sometimes mean there are competing priorities.

    easyJet2019-07-30

    easyJet Response

    August 2, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. It is great to hear you are enjoying your time with us and you reference some points we are very proud of; team spirit, direct and pace! It all makes for an exciting place to work. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Management Analyst in Luton, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very fast paced environment with lots going on! Everyone is very open and willing to help you. Great benefits available.

    Cons

    Split across multiple Luton-based sites can make things difficult

    easyJet2019-08-12

    easyJet Response

    August 13, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We understand with the Luton Campus, some aspects of our daily routine have changed, but hopefully it will smooth out and the new office due in the next few years will be very exciting. Thanks again, we hope you continue to enjoy your career with us.

    Continue reading
  6. "Employee Engagement is high at easyJet within a supportive but high energy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee Engagement & focus on customer experience

    Cons

    fast paced workplace leaves insufficient time to devote to planning

    Continue reading
    easyJet2019-07-30

    easyJet Response

    August 2, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you for taking time to leave your review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us and with much more focus on employee engagement there is a real opportunity for some exciting changes.

    Continue reading
  7. "cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    lovely staff good destinations lots of leave

    Cons

    too many crew fast paced mistreated by customers

    easyJet2019-03-31

    easyJet Response

    April 10, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us and, it is true, it is the people you work with who make it. Thanks

    Continue reading
  8. "Good but not great...yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    - If surounded by the right people you can achieve anything - Some great people work there - Fast paced - Fantastic Pilots & Crew

    Cons

    - Very high stress - Bullying culture - Long hours (the norm) - Limited benefits - No onsite parking - Uninspring offices to work in

    Continue reading
    easyJet2019-03-07

    easyJet Response

    March 11, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate the honesty we receive on here so it can help us improve in the future. All the best for your future career. Thanks

    Continue reading
  9. "Finance at easyJet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great People Fast Paced Business Internal Opportunities

    Cons

    IT and Finance systems need investment Based in Luton airport Parking offsite

    Continue reading
    easyJet2018-08-29

    easyJet Response

    September 3, 2018Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. It is always nice to receive these from a current employee. You highlight some great points that we are working on, including staff travel and communication. I am glad to see you reference our people and opportunities as a pro as well! Please continue your hard work. Thanks

    Continue reading
  10. "Would recommend to others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew/Crew Dispatch Officer in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Some great people to work with - CEO was inspiring (Caroline) - Fast paced, buzzing environment - Challenging ourselves as an airline/business

    Cons

    - No opportunities for promotion, only sideways movements - Lack of management relationship

    Continue reading
    easyJet2018-05-08

    easyJet Response

    May 24, 2018Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of your career with us. We really appreciate all of your comments, both positive & constructive. Please continue all of your hard work. Thanks,

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 26 reviews