easyJet "staff travel" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

easyJet Employee Reviews about "staff travel"

Updated 7 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
easyJet Chief Executive Officer Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
154 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, dont listen to employees, dont value employees(in 32 reviews)

  • "Like every airline now, long long days(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "staff travel"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cyber Security Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall easyJet is a very good place to work, with people and working environment very good. Particular highlights include: . Good working environment and good working culture. . Flexible Working . The ability to work remotely. . Staff travel very good and a great perk of working here. . Supportive Management

    Cons

    . Nothing so far - All good

    Continue reading
    easyJet2020-02-07

    easyJet Response

    February 10, 2020Operations Recruiter

    H, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you are enjoying your time with us and hope you continue to enjoy your career with us. Thanks

    Continue reading
  2. "Great culture and fantastic working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Executive in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Friendly and warm atmosphere -Trusting and supportive culture -Good benefits (staff travel)

    Cons

    No cons but would be good to have aloocated budget dedicated for more team social / team building events.

    easyJet2020-02-01

    easyJet Response

    February 10, 2020Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review - you note some pros that we are very proud of. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us. Thanks again

    Continue reading
  3. "Very Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Computer Resource Manager I in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff Travel Benefits Generally Friendly Base Team Good support from management

    Cons

    Smaller bases mean you'll be waiting a long time for a permanent contract Limited upward progression outside of the London bases

    easyJet2020-01-31

    easyJet Response

    February 10, 2020Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us. Thanks again

    Continue reading
  4. "I enjoy working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - B1 Licensed Aircraft Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, training is excellent, atmosphere is great, bonus every december, flight spanner work availability seasonally, overtime availability, staff travel is decent.

    Cons

    It getś very busy as there are alot of aircrafts in need of servicing, understaffed, engineers seem to burn out after being a short time here unfortunately, salary is not in correspondence to the amount of work and responsibility.

    easyJet2020-01-30

    easyJet Response

    February 10, 2020Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your time with us. It can be a very busy place to work, and we really do appreciate everything you do at the heart of our operation. Thanks again

    Continue reading
  5. "Turned sour very quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in London, England
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good roster especially in summer Staff travel Generous leave and days off Great crew and pilots

    Cons

    Zero support from management in times of distress Do not apply if you suffer from depression The job sometimes feels like you’re suffocating

    Continue reading
    easyJet2020-01-09

    easyJet Response

    January 15, 2020Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Whilst you make reference to some pros we are very proud of, we would've liked to have encouraged you to talk to your base support team regarding the cons you mention. We wish you well with your future career.

    Continue reading
  6. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Very good staff travel and quantity of days off and leave/unpaid leave

    Cons

    Very long working hours and 4 sectors per day pretty much every day out of English bases

    easyJet2019-12-18

    easyJet Response

    December 23, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for leaving your review. We wish you all the best for your future career beyond easyJet. Thanks

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Company, Job is okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crewing Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company benefits (Staff Travel, Bonus and general company attitude)

    Cons

    Management within the ICC could be improved.

    Continue reading
    easyJet2019-12-12

    easyJet Response

    December 23, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good company, could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good staff travel Ok benefits available Good career progression Overall it’s a good company to work for, the first three years joining into my role does have downsides (no bonus/forced part time). However there is good career progression that allows for command within 6-7 years as it currently stands

    Cons

    Pay below industry average Lack of roster control Not eligible for bonus three years upon joining Long working days

    easyJet2019-12-11

    easyJet Response

    December 23, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. You make reference to pros that we are very proud of and we hope you continue to enjoy your career with us.

    Continue reading
  9. "hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    staff travel, lots of holiday days, free shares, quick promotion.

    Cons

    long days with up to 4 flights a day. minimal days off in-between.

    easyJet2019-10-25

    easyJet Response

    October 28, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we wish you well for your future. Thanks

    Continue reading
  10. "Cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of days off per month and annual leave, staff travel

    Cons

    Delays, physically demanding job, very early starts, mixed shifts

    easyJet2019-10-14

    easyJet Response

    October 17, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. You make reference to the PROS that we are proud to offer as we recognise all that you do at the heart of our operation. Thanks again.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 75 reviews