easyJet Employee Reviews about "staff travel"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 of over 828 reviews

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
easyJet Chief Executive Officer Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
329 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff travel very good and a great perk of working here(in 88 reviews)

  • "good pay, good hours, good discounts(in 32 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can be long hours with delays especially in the summer(in 42 reviews)

  • "not a great work life balance unless part time(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "staff travel"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay

      Jan 21, 2021 - Cabin Crew in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff travel Good pay in summer

      Cons

      Bad pay in winter Temp contracts underpay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Employer brand and social media specialist

      Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We wish you all the best with your future career.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      My favourite job I've had!

      Jan 4, 2021 - Cabin Crew in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great time off, staff travel, flexible working hours, great people, amazing opportunities within the business, intense but fun training

      Cons

      Can be long days but is expected with the job,

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Employer brand and social media specialist

      Happy new year and thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We really appreciate it. We wish you all the very best with your future career.

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Not too bad

      Dec 8, 2020 - Crew Member 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff travel , salary time off

      Cons

      Management, food , working hours , no overnight

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Employer brand and social media specialist

      Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you have mixed feelings about your journey so far. We hope you are able to have an open conversation with your line manager or HR representative to discuss your feedback. We really do appreciate your hard work at the heart of our operation.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Sccm

      Nov 21, 2020 - Senior Cabin Crew in Schönefeld, Brandenburg, Brandenburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive Salary, multicultural environment , staff travel

      Cons

      Working on shifts, long days.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Employer brand and social media specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We really appreciate your hard work at the heart of our operation. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Easyjet

      Oct 24, 2020 - Airline Cabin Manager in Luton, East of England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff benefits, staff travel, share scheme

      Cons

      Travel far to get to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Employer brand and social media specialist

      Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review, we really do appreciate it. We wish you all the very best with your future career.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Not so bad

      Oct 31, 2020 - Cabin Crew in Berlin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff travel good pay Good collegue

      Cons

      Too much burocracy Less routes system

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Employer brand and social media specialist

      Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please continue all your hard work at the heart of our operation, we really do appreciate it.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      overall good company

      Oct 28, 2020 - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly Crew members staff travel nice uniform

      Cons

      long days early starts late finishes crew food

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Employer brand and social media specialist

      Thank you for leaving a review! We really appreciate it. We wish you all the very best with your future career.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      good place to work

      Oct 27, 2020 - Cabin Crew 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay,nice people,good commission, Staff travel, career progression

      Cons

      early starts,working late, delays, long hours, tiring

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Employer brand and social media specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate it. We wish you all the very best with your future career.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      Oct 8, 2020 - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff travel and career development

      Cons

      Long flights, early starts and late finishes

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Employer brand and social media specialist

      Hi, thank you for leaving your 5 star review, we really do appreciate it. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your 10+ years career with us. We wish you all the best with your future career.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Excellent career

      Oct 3, 2020 - Airline Cabin Manager in Luton, East of England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Plenty of days off. Working with a variety of different people Staff Travel Plenty of holidays days

      Cons

      Working unsociable hours Sometimes having to work into delays

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Employer brand and social media specialist

      Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your career with us. We wish you all the best in your future career.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 88 Reviews

    Popular Careers with easyJet Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at easyJet? Share Your Experiences

    easyJet logo
    or