edureka! Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

edureka! Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Lovleen Bhatia
42 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Looking for jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at edureka! full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a good and right platform to my goal

    Cons

    Accepting challenges bonding with colleagues quick learning interested in learning new subject positive thinking

    Advice to Management

    Updates of jobs

    edureka!2019-03-11
  2. "Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at edureka! full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly working Environment Motivating working culture

    Cons

    Management is highly bias, Less employee benefits

    edureka!2019-04-02
  3. "Tourist destination, join if you want to buy time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at edureka! full-time

    Pros

    Founders and few people from older management and the Sales people. Work life balance is good.

    Cons

    No good peers to work with. Offers no competency. If you talk well, you are highly competent by exaggerating everything.

    edureka!2019-04-20
  4. "Work-culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at edureka! full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great environment to learn. Management is always there to hear you.

    Cons

    Work routine is not so flexible and weeks offs.

    edureka!2019-03-14
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at edureka!

    Pros

    Very good learning environment and my team was good for motivating.

    Cons

    Process didn't followed and decision making is not stable in projects. HR team is not follow the process as well they don't no how to relieve a one employ formally and they do not settle final payment after relieving as well.

    Advice to Management

    HR team should be proactive if they are not following process edureka name only gonna spoil.

    edureka!2019-03-29
  6. "Scope for Creativity. No more Start-up Culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at edureka! full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment. Good Parties. Scope for showing creativity.

    Cons

    Too much hierarchy. Lazy people in top management profiles.

    Advice to Management

    Try making firm decisions and take grip of workflow.

    edureka!2019-03-21
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at edureka! full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn and experiment

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    edureka!2019-01-29
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at edureka!

    Pros

    Good package, good place to make growth

    Cons

    No such cons is observed in this company

    edureka!2019-01-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at edureka! full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company timings are very flexible. The company does not want you to sit and waste time instead it inspires to do quality work.

    Cons

    The office is a bit congested.

    edureka!2018-10-05
  10. Helpful (5)

    "They don't have money.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at edureka! full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1. People are/were friendly 2. Coffee

    Cons

    1. They hired 5-8 good software engineers only to lay them off 3 months later because of money problems. 2. Existing guys in tech team have been there for the past 3-5 years, so entire tech team is complacent and not open for change. 3. No job security 4. Pathetic management 5. Compulsory 9 hr work timings

    Advice to Management

    Why hire people at all if you're going to lay off in a few months? Why couldn't you hire after checking feasibility

    edureka!2018-11-05
Found 61 reviews