ektello Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 of over 70 reviews

4.5
96%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
ektello President & CEO Andrew Watt (no image)
Andrew Watt
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "She was also a great resource and advocate throughout the hiring process(in 6 reviews)

  • "I had some paid holidays and paid days off, when I accrued them(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I don't really have anything negative to say(in 4 reviews)

  • "None to think of, except a better health insurance policy(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place To Work

      Mar 17, 2021 - Recruiter in Ronkonkoma, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management & sales teams, great clients, great rate base pay and great commission structures and a fantastic team environment

      Cons

      Highly competitive field with a highly competitive clients

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company, Meh Beniefts

      Jan 13, 2021 - Video Editor in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The team at ektello is great and keeps in touch during assignment! - There's health insurance and PTO included in packages. (insurance a little too much $$$ w/ not so great coverage but it's offered I suppose) - I love the company I'm contracted to work with.

      Cons

      The big con I think is the lack of proper benefits, which I mean kind of comes with being contracted out to any company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      I have been working with Ektello for one of their clients as a contract employee for more that 3 years

      Aug 19, 2020 - Operation Research Analyst in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent principles and ethics. Very supportive and reachable team of account managers, HR and top level management. Transparent, healthy and growth promoting culture.

      Cons

      Not too many. I like being with the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company - Supportive Management - Positive Work Environment

      Aug 17, 2020 - Technical Recruiter in Troy, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive management, excellent office space, positive work environment, flexible schedule and great coworkers!

      Cons

      I have nothing negative to say about my experience so far. It's been great all around.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company to Work With

      Aug 14, 2020 - Graphic Designer in Lakeland, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My recruiter, Monica Stone, is absolutely amazing. She checks in regularly to make sure things are going well. She was also a great resource and advocate throughout the hiring process. I've also spoken with Mary Stapleton on many occasions and can tell you that she genuinely cares about your experience and works to make sure you feel included and valuable. Being a contractor can sometimes feel isolating, but with ektello and team you will feel like you are truly a part of something larger. Thank you.

      Cons

      None at the current time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ektello treats you like family

      Aug 13, 2020 - Digital Producer in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ektello was created by contractors for contractors and it shows. They are responsive as a company, personable as individuals, give full benefits package (!), and they work fast for you.

      Cons

      There are no cons to choosing Ektello. They went above and beyond normal recruiting services.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to work for

      Aug 5, 2020 - Technical Operations Analyst in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very straight forward, transparent and honest recruitment. You will be made aware of the process and will be kept in the loop for all client side jobs. Excellent rapport with client side companies. Good opportunity for contract to direct hire type roles. vast options and career paths for folks in the IT field. Good HR's and account managers that will match the job according to your skills. Basically an easy and smooth hiring process. Like the appreciation events that happen every few months.

      Cons

      None. Not much negative to say.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Team to Work With.

      Aug 17, 2020 - Production Designer in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A well respected team of professionals who really care about their contractors by being responsive to our needs and providing great benefits as a company.

      Cons

      I have not had any negative experiences.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Experience

      Aug 13, 2020 - Graphic Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My recruiter was instrumental in helping me land my current gig. They have continued to check in with me from time-to-time to make sure everything is going well.

      Cons

      It would be helpful if the Ektello web site had a dashboard for current employees that contains information about benefits, vacation days, payroll info, etc. All of those things have to be accessed in different places.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Experience at Ektello, Quality > Quantity

      Jul 10, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Winter Park, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Energetic, Enriching, driven , professional, thorough, honest. i highly recommend Kim Eshnaur she was excellent, very forthcoming, focused, and was literally there every step of the way to create a professional and memorable experience. She is such a quality individual and an asset to Ektello.

      Cons

      Not in the current state.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews

    Work at ektello? Share Your Experiences

    ektello logo
    or