emarsys Reviews

Updated 10 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
emarsys CEO Ohad Hecht
Ohad Hecht
109 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No Career path unless someone moves out or more people join the firm (your growth is limited by how much emarsys can grow(in 6 reviews)

  • "I have no cons comments for the while(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with - everybody takes care of eachother. Good banter, friendly dynamic.

    Cons

    High volume of work compared to other companies I've worked for.

    Continue reading
  2. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Hard work pays off"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of responsibility coupled with clear support systems - Encouraged to bring new ideas forward - Learning environment with lots of focus on professional and personal development - Good blend of experience and learners around you - Ability to define your own career path and switch up - Hugely diverse group of people from all over the world - Strong emphasis on socials and a collaboration mentality - Feel valued as a contributor rather than another cog in a huge machine - Good mix of global organisation mixed with start-up style culture - Visible correlation between your contributions and growth/success of global business Also superb handling of the recent pandemic with protection of jobs and salaries the priority.

    Cons

    - Not the biggest salaries in the industry, but this is offset slightly by incentive based packages and a less rigid promotion structure - Recognition outside of the commercial side can be an issue, but this is definitely improving - Primarily office based not ideal for those looking for more of a remote working role, but much more flex to WFH now given the circumstances! - Hard work - there's lots to do and it's extremely fast moving/high paced - if you're not used to it you can feel overwhelmed - Proactive environment - if you don't put yourself forward or take responsibility for your own learning/progression, you won't move ahead as quickly as others

    Continue reading

    emarsys Response

    July 20, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and continuing to trust us with your career. We are encouraged to know that you have enjoyed the scale of responsibility within your role as well as your ability to visibly see how your day to day work has an impact on our organization. While the Commercial side of our business is an integral part of our success as a business, we are very aware that it takes all of our departments and employees to achieve and exceed our goals. We are continuously working on ways we can give visibility and recognition to the non-commercial sides of our business. If you would like to provide additional feedback, please reach out to us at hr_hq@emarsys.com -Emarsys HR Team


  3. "Good company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Digital Project Manager in Hong Kong

    I worked at emarsys full-time

    Pros

    People working there are generally great

    Cons

    They could be more transparent

    emarsys Response

    July 20, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed collaborating with your co workers in the time that you were with us. Though we do have company meetings on a consistent basis we do know the level of transparency communicated to employees can vary be office. If you would like to provide additional feedback, please reach out to us at hr_hq@emarsys.com. -Emarsys HR Team

  4. "Amazing workplace for learning and development"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Vienna
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to develop and very dynamic environment with an amazing culture. Never boring.

    Cons

    Things can be too fast. You always have to adjust to new changes.

    emarsys Response

    July 6, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and trusting us with your career over the years. We are glad to hear you have been able to benefit from Professional Development throughout your experience with us and have enjoyed our culture. We understand change is never easy and have made an effort to create content internally around Change Management to provide to employees on a yearly basis. If you would like to provide additional feedback, please reach out to us at hr_hq@emarsys.com -Emarsys HR Team

  5. "Great work culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are respected and thought of as a person who knows his/her job. You get responsibility if you want to.

    Cons

    Very flat company structure allows for little career advancement.

    emarsys Response

    July 6, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your insights and your continued commitment to Emarsys. We are glad to hear that there continues to be a high level of respect throughout our culture as this is an important part of having a thriving and collaborative workforce. Though we do not have a traditional structure within the organization, this also allows our employees to gain a wide breath of knowledge amongst their cross functional colleagues. If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please reach out to us at HR-HU@emarsys.com. - Budapest HR Team

  6. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work no pros

    Cons

    You have great opportunity to learn new products and new things.

    emarsys Response

    May 15, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you've enjoyed your experience with us over the last 3-4 years. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at hr_hq@emarsys.com -Emarsys HR Team

  7. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solution Designer in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at emarsys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic place to work. Best team leader and manager I have had until this point. Should have stayed longer working in this company but left solely due to work development reasons.

    Cons

    Not much career development in certain areas

    emarsys Response

    May 15, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you had an excellent manager that was able to support you in your success here at Emarsys. While being a matrix organization allows us to be more efficient this also brings a higher level of complexity when it comes to career development. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at hr_uk@emarsys.com . -Emarsys HR Team

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Exciting company, but...."

    2.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at emarsys full-time

    Pros

    Exciting company, a great offering and good employee package with perks

    Cons

    A story of two halves. Employees can enjoy some superficial perks, but there is no real reward and recognition outside of Sales - its not seen as a priority, more a box tick exercise. Certain members of the senior leadership team lack the necessary communication and management skills, while others are simply not fit for purpose.

    Continue reading

    emarsys Response

    May 29, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and continuing your career with us. It is great to see that you also agree it is an exciting time here at Emarsys and that you’ve been able to enjoy the perks we are able to offer employees on both the local and global level. While all employees contribute to our success and to making the organization a great place to work, we are also empathetic to the fact that new business sales is a critical role that is measured on delivery on a day to day basis. Additionally, Employee Engagement is a topic we are continuing to work on especially in these uncertain times. If you would like to provide us with any additional feedback, please reach out at hr_hq@emarsys.com -Emarsys HR Team

  9. "Good company - a CEO who leads by example"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at emarsys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a good company culture: - Good collaboration between different teams - Real customer focused culture - Frequent product training - Supportive management - A CEO who leads by example

    Cons

    If not checked, middle management can do what they please (i.e. firing current employees in order to hire middle management's friends). Also, middle management should be responsible for the results as much as the teams they lead (team members can't be the scapegoats).

    Continue reading

    emarsys Response

    April 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we appreciate you spending a portion of your career with us. Being a matrix organization not only increases knowledge sharing, but also allows great collaboration cross functionally to ensure we are able to put the customer at the center of all interactions. Our Global Talent Development Team is in charge of creating content and training to support the professional development of our individual contributors, but also our managers to assist them in developing skills to manage their teams. If you would like to provide additional feedback, please reach out to us at hr_hq@emarsys.com. -Emarsys HR Team

  10. "Great company - Great Culture - Great Product"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Levallois-Perret
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good product - Good HQ Management - Allow Flexibility - Innovative - Top performer well rewarded

    Cons

    Quiet a small office compared to other regions

    emarsys Response

    April 28, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for continuing your career with us here at Emarsys. It is great to know you truly believe in our product and that our leadership is well aligned both regionally and globally. While our France office is quite small in comparison to other markets, we do find that offices that are smaller in size tend to have quite a tight knit and strong culture. If you’d like to provide any additional feedback please email us at HR-FR@emarsys.com - Your France HR Team

Found 152 reviews