finUNO Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

finUNO Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
finUNO CEO Haragopal Mangipudi (no image)
Haragopal Mangipudi
8 Ratings
  1. "Catalyst Finuno"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at finUNO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    > Good place to learn new ideas > Supportive team > Friendly atmosphere > Flexible working hours > No partiality, every employee is treated equally > Proper working place and spacious too

    Cons

    Nothing as if now, one small point - should have some fun activities too

    finUNO2018-02-14
  2. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in JP NAGAR 2ND PHASE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at finUNO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to learn new ideas Supportive team Friendly atmosphere Flexible working hours No partiality, every employee is treated equally Proper working place and spacious too

    Cons

    No cons add some fun zone

    finUNO2018-10-23
  3. "Software Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at finUNO

    Pros

    Work environment is very supportive, caring and holistic in nature!

    Cons

    Not that I can think of.

    finUNO2018-08-18
  4. "David v/s Goliath"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at finUNO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being a small firm, we get to learn all the aspects of running a business, right from product ideation, development to client/investor proposals to end point sales. Its an overall enriching experience and the learning curve is pretty steep and demanding too. You get to take on/tie up with the big boys in the industry and be a thought leader.

    Cons

    Dependency on external factors sometimes takes its toll on the business strategy. Hoping that this would be addressed soon.

    finUNO2017-11-12
  5. "Enriching expereince"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at finUNO part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot to learn, flexibility in choosing the work

    Cons

    None so far while working here

    finUNO2017-09-21
  6. "Fun working with finUNO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at finUNO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A startup with clear vision of upcoming Financial Technologies. Great learning experience to work directly with amazing industry leaders with lots of industry experience. Friendly working environment, homely atmosphere with good colleagues around. Flexible timings.

    Cons

    Only for people who have the vigor to work in a startup environment. No WFH option still don't feel the need.

    finUNO2016-11-08
  7. "A Great place for Hard Doers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at finUNO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Flexible environment 2. Great scope for learn new and advance technology. 3. Management includes great leader. 4. Best place for hardcore engineers. 5.Looks like a startup but it is more than that.

    Cons

    I think till today i didn't find any cons except Lunch.So in my view company must provide lunch.

    Continue reading
    finUNO2016-11-09
  8. "Great place to work and get your hands dirty with technologies."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at finUNO full-time

    Pros

    1.They work on the latest technologies. 2. They concentrate on hybrid apps so you are in a way doing web stack development and you also get to work on native apps as you got to know how it works because you got to use the native OS components. 3.Amazing people in there with lots of industry experience and they are people who have achieved wonder. 4.Quite flexible with timings. 5.Spacious working place.

    Cons

    Will tell you when i get one.

    finUNO2016-11-07
  9. "Greatest opportunity - happening fintech company, way 2 cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Code Junkie in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at finUNO for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of exciting work; extremely advanced technology; geek haven; great compensation; open work office culture; lots to learn from Phd's and M-tech's from IIT extremely well qualified team

    Cons

    none at present, company is hiring top notch resources...as the company grows hope it stays this way

    finUNO2016-08-04

    finUNO Response

    September 21, 2016Chief Evangelist

    thanks a lot, each one of the teammates like you make this place way 2 cool :)

    Continue reading
  10. "Management Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Management Trainee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at finUNO

    Pros

    I worked at FinUno for around 3 months in all as a management intern from IIM-Bangalore. And honestly, I did not expect the engagement to be so useful and insightful. One of the good things of studying in an place like IIM-Bangalore, is your ability to sieve business from BS. And business it was. What a solid exposure it was. Likes - Open culture- We reported to the founders directly and despite marquee careers, they were grounded. Very approachable people. - Focus on the why's- Problem solving became so much fun because we were mentored to look for the why's while solving a problem and not force-feed a management framework. Framework was only incidental. - Focus on scalability - If a problem is worth solving for one instance, chances are that you may have to think deeper to develop a template which can then be rolled out to solving other, similar problems. Brings a lot of uniformity into the solutions for a similar variety of problems. - Open to new ideas- Even though the start-up is led by two marquee industry specialists, they are open to lots of new ideas and encourages brain-storming.

    Cons

    For internship positions, consider a small stipend. More than an incentives, it acts as a disincentive against losing focus.

    finUNO2016-07-23
Found 16 reviews