Cover image for freelance
Logo

freelance

Is this your company?

freelance

Add a Review

freelance Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 525 of over 1T reviews
4.3
86% Recommend to a Friend
95% Approve of CEO

Found 424 of over 1T reviews

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "It's a good place for work from home(in 4 reviews)

  • "Flexible and rewarding and also good work life balance(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "time management, jack of all trades, long hours(in 3 reviews)

  • "Unstable income and lack of sense of security due to seasonal changes(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What are your colleagues talking about?

    Find your private company bowl on Fishbowl, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
    Join the conversation
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      It's good being on your own

      26 Mar 2023 - Video Editor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had been doing freelance for over 3 years along with a few part time , Freelancing makes me so independent and motivating .

      Cons

      Well you don't always get works , there are times you might have to sit idle.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Milestone made

      5 Jun 2023 - PC Builder in Cochin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work according to your schedule

      Cons

      High attention required for the job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the freelance team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Make way for Learning and self-development

      22 May 2023 - Research Analyst in Kanpur Nagar
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enrich your skills, be focused and work on constant learning

      Cons

      Time management is the key

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good to work with

      16 May 2023 - Product Designer in Cochin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment available throught

      Cons

      Nothing much to complain about actually

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      chill time

      24 Mar 2023 - Senior Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance work from home

      Cons

      not of useless mandatory trainings that you are constantly reminded to completed and shouted out as "DEFAULTER" if you haven't completed till the the time you complete

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Freelance Film and Video Editor With 15 years of experience

      3 Mar 2023 - Film/Video Editor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      • Media Post-Production Operations • Film editng and post production • Avid media composer • Adobe premiere • Final Cut pro • Davinci Resolve • Prepares encoded and compressed video. • Work witth all digital format file • Adobe Photoshop • Supervising Team of Professionals • Dedicated Personality-Team Player

      Cons

      There is nothing to improve

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Video Editor is not easy

      11 Mar 2023 - Video Editor in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Work Hours and Meals

      Cons

      Job Pressure and deadline can be really stressfull

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Freelancing

      21 Nov 2022 - Online ESL Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Freelancing gives me opportunity to maintain a positive work-life balance. I enjoy freelancing as I get to work on different projects, hence get an opportunity to learn.

      Cons

      Get more opportunities and increase the pay.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      My Experience

      17 Sept 2022 - Video Editor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I do Freelance and I love to work in self-employed things, I have many clients who want to work with me but the thing is I'm planning for a Video Editor job abroad remotely so I can understand their work culture and I can more opportunities.

      Cons

      There are only 2 problems with this work First is it always hurts my schedule and feel under pressure all the time and second is there are insecurities of losing clients even if you are giving your 100% efforts

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 3.0
      Current Employee

      .

      13 Dec 2022 - Social Media Manager in Bengaluru
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work-life balance is good.

      Cons

      Stress could be more at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 424 Reviews
    </>Embed

    freelance Reviews FAQs

    freelance has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 1,044 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at freelance to a friend and 61% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, freelance employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at freelance. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    86% of freelance employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated freelance 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

    Work at freelance? Share Your Experiences

    freelance logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    freelance Photos

    + Add Photo
    freelance photo of: my room is my workplace

    Have you worked here?

    See All Photos

    Glassdoor has 1,044 freelance reviews submitted anonymously by freelance employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if freelance is right for you.