hipages Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

hipages Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
David Vitek
48 Ratings
  1. "Business Development Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture Career progression Love where you work Fast Paced

    Cons

    Toilets and kitchen could be bigger, we are moving soon so no complaints.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture the same. Don't become too corporate where staff feel like a number. Keep your personalised approach and don't lock yourselves away in an office and lose touch with the people.

    hipages2017-08-24
  2. "Great place to grow and get a work/life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, the people are super friendly and relaxed. Everyone is really talented in their selected fields.

    Cons

    Projects can sometimes take longer than expected to get over the line.

    hipages2017-08-23
  3. "Great vibe and good commissions for Sales people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Great energy in the teams - The commissions are generous and achievable - The product is genuinely good so easy to sell

    Cons

    - Fast paced and you are expected to consistently hit targets

    hipages2017-07-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fun and positive place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Supportive network within our team and sector - Fabulous culture - Casual attire - Includes all of the staff in business goals and plans - Opportunity for growth within the business - Weekly one on one coaching and strategizing

    Cons

    The onboarding process seemed to take longer than necessary. Definitely worth it to get to know the ins and outs of the business but I feel an intense induction at the beginning would be more effective than further interruption.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the one on one support and communication with team members and the company will achieve great things moving forwards.

    hipages2017-07-18
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Horrific"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at hipages

    Pros

    Free Breakfast Central Location. Entertaining colleagues. Reception staff. And that is about it.

    Cons

    Role was not as advertised. No support from management. Working in a highly pressurised environment and just left to get on with it. There is a "cult like" atmosphere about hipages. You can only talk about how great it is. All the time. - see all previous reviews! The product itself is shocking. Promises the world, delivers nothing and is a big con. My advice? Only work here if you have no soul and can cope with...

    Show More
    hipages2017-08-18

    hipages Response

    August 23, 2017People & Culture Manager

    It is unfortunate you did not have a great experience with us, and sometimes people and companies don't 'fit'. We encourage you to contact our People & Culture team if you would like to raise any specific issues. We also note that 90% of our team recently surveyed say that hipages ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at hipages full-time

    Pros

    pretty good comms to make

    Cons

    poor attitude towards coaching, didnt get any coaching for 5 months

    hipages2017-07-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, huge Comms available and really not hard sell. For those that are motivated by money this is the place for you. The culture is incredible this company really cares about its staff. I genuinely love going in to work every single day. I can see myself working here for many years to come. Management go so far above and beyond to make their staff heard and empowered.

    Cons

    There are some people in departments who have been there too long and should move on you can tell they are unenthusiastic which can bring the vibe down (for example they will eye roll when we do team activists or a company event) It's not really a hipages issue though. Some people are just negative and nothing will make them happy!

    Advice to Management

    I know our projected growth is huge but don't let that change how we do things!

    hipages2017-06-24
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Best Company EVER!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Culture - From the CEO down everyone in this company is amazingly friendly and welcoming. The P&C team spend a lot of time and energy in making sure we all feel valued with things like - chocolates for all staff on valentines to a night out in our own cinema for the launch of the hipages advertisement. Salary - i feel as though everyone is paid very well for the job they do (for the salaries i am aware of). It...

    Show More

    Cons

    That I didn't start here in the early days - from what i have heard it has always been this amazing place to work at

    Advice to Management

    keep on doing what you are doing!!

    hipages2017-03-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Recommend to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Its a fun, inclusive environment whereby a wide range of people work here - and yet the synergy of this diverse company just works. You will get fulfilled in your role with people encouraging you to be better. The company celebrates its wins regularly and is the best company I have worked for in over 13 years.

    Cons

    Sometimes the breakfast you really want runs out, yes you heard it right - bread, cereals and fruit are there. Be quick to grab the bananas and milo cereal - hot favourites.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, that open door whereby anyone can walk up and have a conversation with you. Real, genuine people building a team with them on a journey

    hipages2017-03-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, strong growth trajectory, flat hierarchy, exciting Engineering projects

    Cons

    Legacy code can be a pain

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in the platform

    hipages2017-03-28
Found 58 reviews