hipages Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
hipages CEO and Founder Roby Sharon-Zipser
Roby Sharon-Zipser
1 Rating
  1. "Going strong"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator/DevOps Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quirky and fun events, team based and company wide.... 1000 points on the company wide meeting social event with Daytona! Super friendly staff/work colleagues. Every keen for a chat.

    Cons

    old office/work space.. but we are moving hopefully soon.

    hipages2017-03-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture and People"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Breakfast provided - Friday afternoon drinks - Monthly Town Hall with fun activities - Good Culture - Growing company

    Cons

    - Decisions get made without consultation with key stakeholders - Lack of Woman Senior Managers, Men outweigh the women - Change management is not great - Work like balance is lacking a lot - Lack of career progression

    Continue reading
    hipages2017-04-12
  3. "Great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Vice President Operations in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages

    Pros

    I've been very fortunate to work with the company for a long time, hipages has a great can-do attitude, a visionary leader and an inspiring company changing the way tradies are hired.

    Cons

    We don't have fruit in the Manila office

    Continue reading
    hipages2017-03-29
  4. "Proud to work for this company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time

    Pros

    Many perks (generous) Diverse & inclusive culture Fun Evolving Opportunity Agile/collaborative

    Cons

    Fast paced Lack of work life balance

    Continue reading
    hipages2017-03-28
  5. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hipages is the perfect combination between an innovative start-up and a key-player in the industry. By working there, you get both work flexibility and budget & capacity to make things happen. The team is awesome and there's a lot of projects to manage, allowing you to learn and develop new skills. Every day is different, and exciting.

    Cons

    As a growing company experiencing hyper growth, hipages is still trying to find its sweet spot between keeping its start-up/innovative personality and implementing more and more processes a business that size needs. Also, career development opportunities seem limited.

    hipages2017-03-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Hands down one of the best companies to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The tech team is a bunch of fun, inspiring people ready to take on any challenge. But this expands to the broader company. The feeling of family and comradery you feel at hipages is what keeps me coming back every day.

    Cons

    From an engineering point of view there's a fair bit of legacy code, which is normal for a company that's been around for 13+ years. This however is being actively addressed by the current team and the level of tech debt is being significantly reduced.

    hipages2017-03-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Successful co-founder led company and a great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages

    Pros

    Great culture. Fast moving. Succeeding. Engaged and supportive co-founders. Impressive investor support.

    Cons

    Typical challenges of businesses growing at over 30%, but the company is managing that very well.

    hipages2017-03-20
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Lots of Pro's and the Con's are easily rectified."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People & Culture team make an effort to bring all teams together and organise numerous events with this in mind. In my opinion hipages go above and beyond with social events like EOFY parties, Xmas parties, Melbourne Cup, end of week and end of month drinks etc. Not a corporate office atmosphere. All tiers of management sit together and everyone from CEO down is very approachable. We can wear what we want and this adds to the collegial environment.

    Cons

    No career progression in place for most teams. Little chance of suggestions for tech/ product improvements being considered, much less implemented when coming from sales/service teams.

    Continue reading
    hipages2017-03-28
  9. Helpful (2)

    "great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time

    Pros

    Good welcoming vibe throughout office High energetic sales team with high rewarding daily incentives Fresh fruit and lots more every morning Promote a lot of career development Managers are knowledgeable and taught me a lot of sales techniques I never knew

    Cons

    Consistently growing lots a changes eith desks/IT support not necessarily a bad thing but does take $ out of your pocket when it disturbed your day

    hipages2017-02-15
  10. Helpful (4)

    "sales isn't appreciated"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time

    Pros

    - casual dress - colleagues are genuine - cool functions

    Cons

    - comms aren't good enough - marketing, tech teams get all the accolades and recognition - sales is worked to the bone and not recognised as an important part of the business. the employees are undervalued in these teams. don't come here if you want to be rewarded or praised for hard work

    Continue reading
    hipages2016-12-13
Found 58 reviews