hipages Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Sales Representative

hipages Sales Representative Reviews

Updated May 16, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
David Vitek
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (8)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at hipages full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can make good money in sales Nice office in sydneys cbd Work colleges are fun to work with

    Cons

    Almost no sales training Have no say with daily feedback in your role Management is not flexible They have no idea on how to drive a positive culture

    Advice to Management

    Why would i give advice after i left the place? If they are not going to listen to staff, why would they read this?!?!

    hipages2018-05-16

    hipages Response

    May 30, 2018VP Sales

    Thanks for your review. Good to hear your positive feedback on our new office space, team and comms structure. We are passionate about building a strong culture at hipages and providing career development opportunities for our sales team, so are disappointed to hear that we haven't ...

    Show More
  2. "Mitch Pink"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at hipages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment More than competetive salary with amazing uncapped commision earning potential Friendly staff Good development oportunites and support from management

    Cons

    cannot think of any apart from i am a uk citizen so was unable to stay there long term

    Advice to Management

    keep up the fanatastic work

    hipages2018-02-14

    hipages Response

    June 5, 2018

    Thank you for feedback. We also do all we can to support our team to obtain permanent residency if that is something they wish to do, so please discuss with either myself or one of the People & Culture team. Jodette Cleary - Chief People Officer

  3. Helpful (6)

    "Lies and quashing of reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location Free beer Location Free beer Location Free beer Location Free beer Location Free beer Location Free beer Location Free beer

    Cons

    No criticism allowed. As soon as a negative review comes In, watch the positive reviews flow In, talking about how 'awesome" the company is. They got a gay team member to write an email about how "awesome" and "inclusive" the company is. Which they then sent out and pretended it was from the powers that be, so us mere subordinates could all marvel about how "awesome" they are. The member didn't even want to write...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep supplying the free beer. It's needed.

    hipages2017-12-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fun and positive place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Supportive network within our team and sector - Fabulous culture - Casual attire - Includes all of the staff in business goals and plans - Opportunity for growth within the business - Weekly one on one coaching and strategizing

    Cons

    The onboarding process seemed to take longer than necessary. Definitely worth it to get to know the ins and outs of the business but I feel an intense induction at the beginning would be more effective than further interruption.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the one on one support and communication with team members and the company will achieve great things moving forwards.

    hipages2017-07-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, huge Comms available and really not hard sell. For those that are motivated by money this is the place for you. The culture is incredible this company really cares about its staff. I genuinely love going in to work every single day. I can see myself working here for many years to come. Management go so far above and beyond to make their staff heard and empowered.

    Cons

    There are some people in departments who have been there too long and should move on you can tell they are unenthusiastic which can bring the vibe down (for example they will eye roll when we do team activists or a company event) It's not really a hipages issue though. Some people are just negative and nothing will make them happy!

    Advice to Management

    I know our projected growth is huge but don't let that change how we do things!

    hipages2017-06-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time

    Pros

    Good welcoming vibe throughout office High energetic sales team with high rewarding daily incentives Fresh fruit and lots more every morning Promote a lot of career development Managers are knowledgeable and taught me a lot of sales techniques I never knew

    Cons

    Consistently growing lots a changes eith desks/IT support not necessarily a bad thing but does take $ out of your pocket when it disturbed your day

    hipages2017-02-15
Found 6 reviews