hipages "fast paced" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

hipages Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated Nov 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
David Vitek
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 7 reviews)

  • "Sugar-fueled breakfast foods up for grabs(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The business is very fast paced at times(in 5 reviews)

  • "There is a lot of legacy code, so it takes a while to get up to speed(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Really great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at hipages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, great culture, brilliant social scene, everyone is friendly and approachable

    Cons

    As with many start ups, there are many demands on your time and many responsibilities within your role. Little scope for career progression during my tenure due to the management structure

    hipages2018-09-06
  2. "On the growth path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Central location in Sydney CBD Values led culture Supportive team who can make things happen Dynamic work environment Genuine ability to influence the future of the organisation Huge earning potential for top sales people

    Cons

    The business is low on hierarchy, so you are expected to be more self sufficient than other more structured or bureaucratic workplaces The business is very fast paced at times

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the strong communication with the team

    hipages2018-05-22

    hipages Response

    June 5, 2018

    Hi - thanks a lot for your feedback, glad you are enjoying the ride! Yes, we are a fast growth company and that can be a challenge for people who have worked in more corporate slow growth environments. The advantages are you won't ever get bored and you get to have a direct impact ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (2)

    "One of the better startups to work for if you like fast paced work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As an engineer: - I can work on exciting new platforms - I can pick and choose the work I want to do - Have a say on how we build and deliver the work product comes up with. - Attend fun EOFY and Christmas parties - Drink free booze on Fridays Of course not everything is nice and cozy and there are a few rough edges with some of the senior people in the company leaving or transitioning to new roles. But as an...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not enough fruit, early worm gets all the fruit. - Fast pace and iterative nature might get to you sometimes - Legacy code can a pain to deal with, but thankfully we're trying to phase it all out completely where possible - Processes get started without enough thought being put into them

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, listen to employee feedback and make the feedback loop shorter.

    hipages2017-09-15
  4. "Business Development Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture Career progression Love where you work Fast Paced

    Cons

    Toilets and kitchen could be bigger, we are moving soon so no complaints.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture the same. Don't become too corporate where staff feel like a number. Keep your personalised approach and don't lock yourselves away in an office and lose touch with the people.

    hipages2017-08-24
  5. "Great vibe and good commissions for Sales people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Great energy in the teams - The commissions are generous and achievable - The product is genuinely good so easy to sell

    Cons

    - Fast paced and you are expected to consistently hit targets

    hipages2017-07-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, huge Comms available and really not hard sell. For those that are motivated by money this is the place for you. The culture is incredible this company really cares about its staff. I genuinely love going in to work every single day. I can see myself working here for many years to come. Management go so far above and beyond to make their staff heard and empowered.

    Cons

    There are some people in departments who have been there too long and should move on you can tell they are unenthusiastic which can bring the vibe down (for example they will eye roll when we do team activists or a company event) It's not really a hipages issue though. Some people are just negative and nothing will make them happy!

    Advice to Management

    I know our projected growth is huge but don't let that change how we do things!

    hipages2017-06-24
  7. "Proud to work for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time

    Pros

    Many perks (generous) Diverse & inclusive culture Fun Evolving Opportunity Agile/collaborative

    Cons

    Fast paced Lack of work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Better communication to their direct staff (team)

    hipages2017-03-28
  8. "Great office vibe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at hipages full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    hipages is big on internally promoting and management are willing and keen to help you succeed. You get out, what you put in. No matter your job description, your idea is always heard and encouraged. The office culture is always buzzing, people are always working together and socialising, there are loads of employee benefits, hipages supplies breakfast options, there are always events and

    Cons

    It's a fast pace work environment and things can change at any minute - but if you thrive on a challenge and can adapt with the company, you're sure to enjoy it.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep the small business mentality. It's very rare to find management that are so hands on and friendly.

    hipages2016-08-03
Found 57 reviews