hipages Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated 6 Sep 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
hipages CEO and Founder Roby Sharon-Zipser
Roby Sharon-Zipser
1 Rating
Pros
Cons
  • "The business is very fast paced at times(in 5 reviews)

  • "There is a lot of legacy code, so it takes a while to get up to speed(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Really great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at hipages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, great culture, brilliant social scene, everyone is friendly and approachable

    Cons

    As with many start ups, there are many demands on your time and many responsibilities within your role. Little scope for career progression during my tenure due to the management structure

    hipages2018-09-06
  2. "On the growth path"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Central location in Sydney CBD Values led culture Supportive team who can make things happen Dynamic work environment Genuine ability to influence the future of the organisation Huge earning potential for top sales people

    Cons

    The business is low on hierarchy, so you are expected to be more self sufficient than other more structured or bureaucratic workplaces The business is very fast paced at times

    Continue reading
    hipages2018-05-22

    hipages Response

    June 5, 2018

    Hi - thanks a lot for your feedback, glad you are enjoying the ride! Yes, we are a fast growth company and that can be a challenge for people who have worked in more corporate slow growth environments. The advantages are you won't ever get bored and you get to have a direct impact (as you have pointed out) on our product, service and/or customers. As we are now bigger, we are putting more support structures in place to support our team , so things should get a bit less crazy soon :) Jodette Cleary - Chief People Officer

  3. Helpful (2)

    "One of the better startups to work for if you like fast paced work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As an engineer: - I can work on exciting new platforms - I can pick and choose the work I want to do - Have a say on how we build and deliver the work product comes up with. - Attend fun EOFY and Christmas parties - Drink free booze on Fridays Of course not everything is nice and cozy and there are a few rough edges with some of the senior people in the company leaving or transitioning to new roles. But as an engineering organisation, they are willing to listen to feedback and make changes where things don't work really well. As a company: - They are very diverse and inclusive - Everyone's opinions are listened to

    Cons

    - Not enough fruit, early worm gets all the fruit. - Fast pace and iterative nature might get to you sometimes - Legacy code can a pain to deal with, but thankfully we're trying to phase it all out completely where possible - Processes get started without enough thought being put into them

    Continue reading
    hipages2017-09-15
  4. "Business Development Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture Career progression Love where you work Fast Paced

    Cons

    Toilets and kitchen could be bigger, we are moving soon so no complaints.

    Continue reading
    hipages2017-08-24
  5. "Great vibe and good commissions for Sales people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Great energy in the teams - The commissions are generous and achievable - The product is genuinely good so easy to sell

    Cons

    - Fast paced and you are expected to consistently hit targets

    hipages2017-07-23
  6. "Proud to work for this company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at hipages full-time

    Pros

    Many perks (generous) Diverse & inclusive culture Fun Evolving Opportunity Agile/collaborative

    Cons

    Fast paced Lack of work life balance

    Continue reading
    hipages2017-03-28
  7. "Great office vibe"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at hipages full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    hipages is big on internally promoting and management are willing and keen to help you succeed. You get out, what you put in. No matter your job description, your idea is always heard and encouraged. The office culture is always buzzing, people are always working together and socialising, there are loads of employee benefits, hipages supplies breakfast options, there are always events and

    Cons

    It's a fast pace work environment and things can change at any minute - but if you thrive on a challenge and can adapt with the company, you're sure to enjoy it.

    Continue reading
    hipages2016-08-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews