iCracked Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

iCracked Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
AJ Forsythe
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "Adding the iTech mobile repair services to our list of services was the best Business Development move that I have made for my business(in 4 reviews)

  • "Inventory by consignment and no hours(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "This was just a scam for them in order to replenish old Itechs with new(in 8 reviews)

  • "which is actually a series of YouTube videos(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at iCracked full-time

      Pros

      Smart people; Great city office; Big partnerships that keep the work new and challenging.

      Cons

      Too many snacks in the office.

      iCracked2018-12-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Review of Max Vecchitto's Resume for Service Deliver Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Deliver Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at iCracked full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Small team, a lot of room for growth within company. Professional leadership team.

      Cons

      Technology related app issues, processes and work flows not buttoned down. Poor workplace atmosphere.

      iCracked2018-10-15
    • "Great place to develop and grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at iCracked full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Free Food/Snacks Unlimited PTO Very Smart and Friendly coworkers Management promotes a 'learning' culture Room for personal development and growth Clear vision from management - Taking new steps into using our core technology and service expertise into new verticals.

      Cons

      There isn't always a perfect process in place, we're building the playbook.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the transparency and vision. You can't instill the reasons 'why' we do what we do enough. This is why I come to work and work hard everyday.

      iCracked2017-11-14
    • "BI Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at iCracked full-time

      Pros

      good work environment, people are nice to each other, get very cozy schedule to work. There is river outside the building, you can see Oracle when you work.

      Cons

      The sluggish work pace make people feel sleepy and don't know what they should do, too many senior positions, like CFO, CTO, are useless in a small company.

      Advice to Management

      need to think about how to make your work effective and efficiency, the competition is crucial, the unreal investigation will kill the limit benefit.

      iCracked2017-07-14
    • "The company that I love"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at iCracked full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I get to take my responsibilities, work the way I like. Flexible hours, unlimited vacation, free lunch and snacks. Of course, I worked very hard and put my heart into the company.

      Cons

      -company politics as it growed bigger -some employees carry big titles but not doing their jobs

      Advice to Management

      -restructure, put the right person on the right place -better communication before/after making a decision -review thesalaries, it was too unfair. At least two people that I know getting much better pay than me where their contribution to the company can't compare to mine.

      iCracked2017-07-08
    • "Great people, great office"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Software Developer in Redwood City, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at iCracked full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Everybody is really, really friendly and the office has a great atmosphere. There isn't much privacy, but there are several meeting rooms you can snag if you need some quiet time. When I was there they had catered lunch every day. They say culture comes from the top and you can really tell that AJ wants people to be happy there.

        Cons

        There have been some layoffs recently as a consequence of a shift in strategy. I would still recommend them as an employer.

        iCracked2017-06-11
      • "Good people, bad product"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at iCracked full-time

        Pros

        Good people, fun environment, free snacks.

        Cons

        Selling a product that doesn't seem viable.

        iCracked2017-06-07
      • "n/a"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at iCracked

          Pros

          free lunch every day and full stocked kitchen. nice location.

          Cons

          very junior people are managing in most of the teams. stay away from G&A team from here. no one knows what they are doing in G&A. verbally abusive , feel like you are robot too. they don't want to hear any thing negative.

          Advice to Management

          please listen to your employees .

          iCracked2017-05-24
        • "Fun place to work - little pay."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at iCracked full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          People are great. Exciting/fast environment.

          Cons

          No money. Work from 8 - 6

          iCracked2017-02-22

          iCracked Response

          February 27, 2017People Operations Manager

          Being appropriately compensated is an important part of employment. Before making an offer we do thorough research on what pay is appropriate for that specific position while based on the candidate we choose to hire. We take work experience, education qualification, geographical norms, ...

          Show More
        • Helpful (2)

          "Technician"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Technician in Lafayette, LA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at iCracked part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          The ability to work on your own time and be your own boss. Setting your own prices for repairs and services.

          Cons

          Keeping track of inventory and accounting. Having to drive long distances for repairs that may not be worth it.

          Advice to Management

          To have a better pricing and quality of products. To have more up sell products in the online store.

          iCracked2017-01-19
        Found 29 reviews