iPipeline Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

iPipeline Reviews

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 119 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
iPipeline CEO Tim Wallace
Tim Wallace
82 Ratings
Pros
  • "iPipeline is a company with great people and a great culture(in 13 reviews)

  • "An excellent work environment, challenging work that is constantly evolving, fantastic colleagues and a full coverage benefits package(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "From a professional services perspective, you are a revenue generator(in 6 reviews)

  • "You need to be a self starter to get through the initial learning curve which I was told is very long(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Good company, BAs get way underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Business Analyst in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and people to work with!

    Cons

    A lot of BAs that I have talked to handle responsibilities of the project manager. This issue has been discussed multiple times but there is still no clear line on what the BA does and what the PM does. I love the company, but the pay is quite low. It is hard to accept that other roles on your team are doing less work and getting paid a decent amount more just because of their title.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your employees. Maybe show your faces some more. Since PS has moved to the 2nd floor I have seen Tim (CEO) maybe once or twice. Not sure if I have seen any other executives that are located on the 3rd floor even visit the 2nd floor at all. It’s nice to see the faces of the company once and awhile.

    iPipeline2019-05-30

    iPipeline Response

    June 3, 2019CEO

    Sorry I have not been down much. I am travelling a lot and a few weeks ago I broke two toes so I wasn't very mobile. I have asked the PS team to republish and provide better clarity around the BA and PM roles. I don't understand your pay comments about pay as we pay market rates ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Good Pay - High Stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay, Flexible Work hours, Work from policy

    Cons

    High stress work environment - Micro-managed

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your associates

    iPipeline2019-04-10

    iPipeline Response

    April 15, 2019CEO

    Please stop by and see my I would like your input on the amount of stress you are experiencing.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for, with ambitious management, and great work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iPipeline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very ambitious leadership, willing to listen to suggestions, and provided a family like atmosphere.

    Cons

    Can be tough to determine upward mobility and path to promotion

    iPipeline2019-03-06

    iPipeline Response

    June 3, 2019CEO

    Thank you very much for your comments. Please come see me so I can help you work out your path to promotion.

  4. "Winter is Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iPipeline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The end is near.

    Cons

    Shady management, egotistical, unapproachable. Only seem to look out for themselves especially at the expense of other staff members. Constant turnover. Understaffed and underappreciated. No clear pathway toward career advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Stop blaming Support, BA, SA , Dev, and anyone else for bad management. Be ACCOUNTABLE for you own MISTAKES and LIES.

    iPipeline2019-04-12

    iPipeline Response

    June 3, 2019CEO

    You have some issues to deal. If we can help let me know.

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Things were not looking up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at iPipeline full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      There was emphasis on fun events. Free food was more regularly available than not.

      Cons

      Management would blatantly lie to clients to get them to keep contracts...only to leave us to deal with the mess when those deadlines were missed.

      iPipeline2019-03-26

      iPipeline Response

      April 15, 2019CEO

      If you read this and want to talk to me about this I would welcome your call. If we have any managers lying to our customers I would like to know about this.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at iPipeline full-time

      Pros

      Culture, great management, open door policy to execs

      Cons

      Need more professional services team members to keep up with demand

      iPipeline2019-01-02
    • "Great Leadership, Many Solid Clients and cater to Software Developer Lifestyle"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Leadership, the new leadership has been a wave of change for technical developers, allowing more akin to what you will see at Citrix or Google with Ping-Pong tables and Fooze-ball available in the break-rooms !!!

      Cons

      Long hours, many clients, many configurations, etc.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the Great Work!

      iPipeline2018-11-28
    • Helpful (4)

      "Challenging but rewarding"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate Software Developer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at iPipeline full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The team is like family. Working on projects and troubleshooting issues, the team is loyal to the end in assisting each other to get problems solved. New management listens and cares for the team. All the way from office atmosphere, to client communication has been drastically improved.

      Cons

      Same that other tech companies go through routinely.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the hard work. It is making a great change for the entire team.

      iPipeline2018-11-16
    • "No a bad palce"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at iPipeline full-time

      Pros

      Benefits and flexibility Good life and work balance

      Cons

      No open to progress No clear career opportunities

      iPipeline2018-10-25
    • Helpful (2)

      "Business Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at iPipeline full-time

      Pros

      Great crew in the office.

      Cons

      Loooong hours. Unrealistic client expectations. Poor management.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your resources, they are your future.

      iPipeline2018-07-31

      iPipeline Response

      August 16, 2018CEO

      I would very much like to "listen" to why we have unrealistic client expectations and poor management from your perspective. Why not stop by and lets have a discussion about your comments and your views. Tim

    Found 119 reviews