iPlace Associate Sourcer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

iPlace Associate Sourcer Reviews

Updated Mar 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
iPlace CEO Hank Levine (no image)
Hank Levine
10 Ratings
  1. "Looking to join iplace than must read"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Sourcer in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive environment for those who want to excel. helpful seniors and Colleague who are always their when you get stuck. Great Employee benefits.

    Cons

    If you are not punctual then this a big Con for you that you have to be on time. The company is very much particular about punctuality.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    iPlace2019-03-25
  2. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Sourcer in Pune City

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, salary and policies

    Cons

    As of now no such cons

    iPlace2018-11-08
  3. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment.Good place to work.

    Cons

    Commuting to the Company is a problem because of heavy traffic.

    iPlace2016-02-16

    iPlace Response

    February 18, 2016Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for the great feedback. Hopefully the valet service improves the last part of your commute! We have not control over the traffic outside our office so try coming a little earlier and see if the traffic is a bit easier. Cheers.

  4. "iplace review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment.satisfaction at work place.Good compensation management.

    Cons

    Lack of flexibility.Rigid policies and strategies.

    Advice to Management

    Try to be little fair with the policies.

    iPlace2016-02-17

    iPlace Response

    February 18, 2016Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for your response. If you have ideas on ways we can be more fair with the policies, then please add your ideas to the iMakeaDifference form on our intranet.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Most positive work place i have ever come across."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment, helpful nature of the people. Fun to work. No pressure no stress. Always a good feeling when i step upto iplace.

    Cons

    No particular downsides of working at iplace till date on my side.

    iPlace2015-05-28

    iPlace Response

    July 1, 2015Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you so much for your feedback! If you ever have any suggestions on ways we can improve, my door is always open. You can also suggest ideas (with solutions!) to imakeadifference@iplaceusa.com.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Associate Sourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Should make the selection criteria better & should give the equally training to every single individual.

    Cons

    Its a performance based company this the best thing which attracts everyone, the work culture is the other thing which attracts everyone to stay back long.

    Advice to Management

    As i am new in the company so i don't have any such advice or suggestions for the managements till date i found everything good.

    iPlace2015-05-28

    iPlace Response

    July 1, 2015Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you so much for your feedback! If you ever have any suggestions on ways we can improve, my door is always open. You can also suggest ideas (with solutions!) to imakeadifference@iplaceusa.com.

  7. "Associate Sourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    its a performance based company.. employees are appreciated on a timely basis for their work and good working environment..

    Cons

    nothing as of now..glad to be a part of this company

    Advice to Management

    kepp it up :)

    iPlace2015-05-28

    iPlace Response

    June 17, 2015Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for your response. I hope you are well on your way to settling in to your team and generating great work for your clients and earning incentives. If you ever want to discuss, the door is always open.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "A place where work and fun go hand-in-hand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is very different as compared to other organizations. Yes, you have to do your work but alongside you also do have alot of fun. There is plenty to learn and the learning does not stop. But along with that you also learn about yourself as to how much you can push yourself to achieve your goal. The people around are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to help you out incase of any... difficulty. The higher authorities too are very approachable if you have any doubt. The Fun Friday celebrations are something to look forward too. They are very innovative and fun every week.

    Show More

    Cons

    Its like you are in Switzerland a.k.a its always freezing COLD!!!

    Advice to Management

    The Management is awesome!!! Especially Alex aka Kaushal Sampat

    iPlace2015-05-28

    iPlace Response

    June 17, 2015Chief Strategy Officer

    Thanks for your feedback! I know, the AC tends to be a bit cold. Some people feel it's just right, others too warm and others too cold. We've been trying to modulate it for months with little success in making everyone happy. Do as I do and bring a sweater or jacket to work. It's easier to put on something warm on when it's too cold. :-)

    Show Less
  9. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training which iPlace provides is very help full. Good work culture to work. Opportunity to growth and develop.

    Cons

    nothing to say about improvement.

    Advice to Management

    Management is good and help full.

    iPlace2015-05-28
  10. "Great Company Can Be AWESOME..!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Where Making Ideas Happen -Helps Being Creative -Development Is More Closer Than You Think -Nice Work Place & Environment -Performance Based -Inspires & Creates Better Me Everyday -Employee Honored -Place Where Achieving Is Not A Difficult Task

    Cons

    -Could Be More Open To New Challenges -Can Achieve Bigger Market Segment -Can Give More Towards Employee Benefits -Unnecessarily Changed The Organizational Structure Personally Don't Feel Its Going To Work -Unnecessary Paced Up The Work -Does Not Work On Employee Retention

    Advice to Management

    I Think The Management Should Once Again Carefully Evaluate "Launch Pad" The Structure That Has Been Implemented. They Should See Where It Is Exactly Going To Take Us In The Near Future. Hope Everything Goes Well.

    iPlace2015-05-28
Found 21 reviews