iPlace Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

iPlace Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
97%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
iPlace President & CEO Hank Levine (no image)
Hank Levine
256 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons at all for this company(in 69 reviews)

  • "There should be approved sick leaves(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time

    Pros

    iPlace is the largest company providing professionally managed recruiting services for companies throughout the world from India.

    Cons

    Nothing as of now Nothing as of now Nothing as of now

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as of now

    iPlace2019-12-24
  2. "Company to work for very short term!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Sourcer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iPlace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Perks are good, time of work is fixed, friendly people,good work culture. It was fun company when I joined initially.

    Cons

    - No future in the company they don't expect you to work for more than 2 years as they will have to pay more. - Appraisal system is frustrating for employees also not at all helpful for company. -They are running on very naive system of appraisal i.e. Launchpad, which is ruining the company's growth (Moto of the system was to make an unbiased company) such system needs very good talent which they certainly do not have, to bring something like that needs talent, time and money. -Very young people are on posts like head, vp etc. who do not have proper educational background (should hire people from IIMs etc for higher posts). They should hire qualified people for these posts not anyone who is favourite will be next head or c-level guy. (Like COO doesn't even have full time Bachelors)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I know you don't care about whateve i say... People spend time, give their best in the company to make good career. You didn't listen to them eventually you lost them. Your job is not to make weird policies everyday.

    iPlace2020-01-18
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter 

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice company to work for.

    Cons

    No cons at all for this company

    iPlace2019-12-08
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time

    Pros

    The environment is very relaxed not fast-paced

    Cons

    The management can be bit more focussed towards managing resources well then the productivity would increase.

    iPlace2019-11-08
  5. "Associate Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best training and learning program.

    Cons

    Work life balance is poor.

    iPlace2019-11-05
  6. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune

    I worked at iPlace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture and excellent training programs for learning and development.

    Cons

    Very strict and stringent office timings

    iPlace2019-10-25
  7. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at iPlace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Compensation, incentive, Good training

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think of

    iPlace2019-10-23
  8. "Good for Freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Recruiter in Pune

    I worked at iPlace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Environment is good, Hire and pay good if they find.

    Cons

    Less Transparency between junior and mid/senior.

    iPlace2019-10-16
  9. ""Performance Driven Culture""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruiter in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great Culture 2. Friendly co-workers. 3. Positive attitude from the management for any support. 4. Performance based appraisals. Overall a good company to work with.

    Cons

    I don't find any cons in working with iPlace.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    iPlace2019-09-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruiter in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Will learn a lot about recruitment process. Awesome work culture. Healthy work environment.

    Cons

    As of now, no cons

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as such.

    iPlace2019-09-06
Found 628 reviews