iPlace Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

iPlace Reviews

Updated 24 May 2018
334 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

334 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • It's a great company with a youthful and friendly work environment (in 66 reviews)

  • The open door policy helps us a lot (in 24 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruiter in Pune City
    Current Employee - Associate Recruiter in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace (More than a year)

    Pros

    People are really nice. company pays wells. salary comes on time. Office has chilled envionment

    Cons

    Be carefull with office politics.

    iPlace Response

    25 Apr 2018 – Sr. Recruiter

    Thank you for the positive review. One of the biggest pros of working at iPlace is indeed, salary. The management cares for employees and ensures that salary is always on time, and sometimes before... More


  2. "Best place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment.
    Good Benefits provided like Gym and CSR activities.
    Alot of exposure to different cultures.

    Cons

    Bias Management
    Promotions are all made through a bias manner.
    No Growth.

    Advice to Management

    Keep to your word.

    iPlace Response

    28 Mar 2018 – Chief Marketing Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad that you like the environment of the company, and the benefits and the exposure that the company provides. Since you are a current employee... More

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Pune
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Been working with iPlaceUSA for over 6 years and it is one of the best decisions I have ever made to join this Company. I started working with the company in Magapatta and today we are close to 500 emplyees in WTC. This company has given me ample of opportunities to grow and learn. The CDO as he is the Backbone of our company and thats why we stand strong and are growing rapidly. Hank and Alex have been very supportive to each and everyone and have proven to be the BEST Leaders. The one person who I really look up to would be ALEX.

    I am happy to be a part of such a lovely family.For me iPlace is my second home.

    Cons

    No cons for me just pros...

    Advice to Management

    Hank thank you for iPlace and ALex this palce would not be the same without you. You guys have put in so much for us to be where we are. He is a true leader and my Mentor.
    COO is doing a good job.A must to mention is Bala (HR) who does a fabulous job handling all our HR related queries.Heads and managers are very supportive too.

    iPlace Response

    30 Apr 2018 – Sr. Recruiter

    It's great to see that you think of iPlace as a family and appreciate so many things about it. In my four years here, I have been given some good opportunities to showcase my skills and develop... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I love working at iPlace. It has been a great experience because every day I learn something new about my job and also about the overall business. This is because of the transparency with which the company operates – just an awesome work environment with awesome people! The culture is performance driven and hence very productive, inspiring and encouraging. The management team is always there for the employees and leads from the front.

    Pros:
    - Working with some of the best people in the staffing and recruiting industry
    - Every day there is something new to learn
    - Excellent in-house training program for the employees
    - Awesome management team

    Cons

    - I have not found

    Advice to Management

    - You never make us feel that you are the ‘management team’ and not one of the employees. Just be the way you are.

    iPlace Response

    30 Apr 2018 – Chief Marketing Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review.


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Very happy to be part of dynamic company! :-)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcer in Pune
    Current Employee - Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This is my first job and I just loved the past two years here at iPlace. I liked the training program a lot. I went through one-month classroom training and one month on job training. The trainer is a powerhouse of knowledge as she has been with iPlace since inception. She is the first employee and it takes a good employer to retain the first employee for such a long tenure. The mentors and the energy level on the floor is a class apart. Mentors are young, dynamic and helpful in nature. I have worked with different teams and various accounts as a backup. I feel this phase (working as a backup) was the most important phase (not everyone likes to work as backups) as I learned and enhanced my sourcing skills a lot. I got hands on experience on various applicant tracking system, industries and job category. It was after this phase that I was so confident that I can deliver on any account. The team leads/managers encouraged me to attend client's work process flow call, weekly conference calls and design minutes of the meeting.

    iPlace organises two parties in a year, which is crazy. You got to attend the party to know how crazy it is. Have you heard of a Spa in the office? No? iPlace has one! I have never heard of such a stuff in India where you can get a 15 min shoulder/head massage in the office.

    The company holds a company wide board report every month. It feels like as if you are a board member of the company – there is complete transparency in the way the company operates and how it is doing. The company is getting into so many different ventures and it is so exciting to be part of this growing company. It is a fantastic place to learn and grow while having a lot of fun. iPlace have an open door policy and you are always heard by the management.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    iPlace Response

    30 Apr 2018 – Chief Marketing Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review.


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Now the Company is run by a TEAM rather than a INDIVIDUAL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at iPlace full-time

    Pros

    Kudos to the company and its directors in making the much-needed change of expanding the management team and making us feel that NOW we are working for a company rather than a individual. THIS WAS THE MUCH-NEEDED CHANGE.

    The management team now has professional, highly competent and transparent people whom we respect and who have earned their place in the team except for one who still thinks he is invincible.

    The recent company presentation was the first ever in my tenure of last 6 years where I actually saw a team presenting some sensible stuff. All these years we were just shown some stories created on the spot and in thin air of how we are doing great but ironically still we are at the same level. I mean common do you really think that we are kids not to catch your tricks and false stories.

    The new COO is far better than the old one. The earlier COO wants to be the ONLY HERO. But the new COO has really shown that THIS IS WHOM YOU CALL A TRUE LEADER who gives chance to his juniors to learn, grow and develop.

    Cons

    No cons to highlight at present.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are on right track just increase your pace and the company will grow to a level where it should have reached 5 years ago. Keep empowering your management team. They are a group of good people working to improve your company and help you grow your company.

    BEWARE OF THE FALSE STORIES of your old COO and his boys as they are suffering from a very high level of INSECURITY. He has done this in the past and you have trusted his false stories, because of which many of the good leaders have left your company and you have not been able to grow till now.

    The old COO should learn from the new COO.

    iPlace Response

    1 Mar 2018 – CEO

    As the CEO of iPlace, I personally know all the employees who have been with the company for a "tenure of 6 years." If the person who wrote this actually has been with the company for six years... More


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Former CSO Responds to Previous Poster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Strategy Officer in Pune
    Former Employee - Chief Strategy Officer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at iPlace full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    - Excellent Office Space Specifically Designed for the Night Shift
    - Great mid-level leaders, especially those who went through the LDP
    - Best Benefits in Pune from Valet Parking to a Massage Center
    - Continuous Employee Development From Our Fabulous Women in the Training Department
    - Continuous Innovation through our iMakeaDifference Program
    - Best Talent Acquisition Team in Pune

    Cons

    - Okay, for real, Marketing needed an overhaul. If anything, your best friend blew it for herself. Beyond that I will not speak about it in a public forum. I loved her like a sister and it hurts me every day knowing she's not there leading the CSR program, but there are still many people just as dedicated and able to ensure CSR programs help the disenfranchised in Pune, be they human, animals, or the planet.
    - Also, absolutely not a fan of the black T-shirts either. iPlace is supposed to be filled with light. It's part of our brand and the black T-shirts, well look at the group photos before and after. Completely agree on this point.
    - On the Logo, they were probably trying to make the company look more like one company instead of two entities. However, I highly recommend the you change the "i" in iPlace to Green to bring back that colour. It's used on everything.
    - When it comes to me going the extra mile for my teams, Ghanshyam is there. He's an amazing professional. Even if you don't like the other C-Level employees, he will give you the time if you don't understand a new policy or why a change was made. It was a real privilege working with him and I am forever grateful for his counsel.

    Advice to Management

    It's time for some of the iPlace Leadership to grow up and put their big boy pants on and stop reacting and creating havoc on the floor. Professionalism comes from the top. I talked a lot about spotlight behaviors to anyone who would listen and did my best to be honest and authentic with every team member I had the privilege to work with. If you have read some of the negative comments here on glassdoor, many cite certain leaders and their lack of living up to the core values and the iPlace Pledge. Those people should have been mentored by the CEO and that has not been effective, even after several years. I tried my best to make this change but did not have the power to do so. My advice to to you, dear poster, is to disregard them. Do your job the best you can. Be better than them. Follow the core values and iPledge. Become a professional leader by signing up for the LDP program and learn how to run a business. The Training group has many fine programs to help you advance your skills. Many of our best ex-employees are running their own shops, here, in Dubai, the US, Kuala Lumpur and Australia. iPlace is a fantastic company to work for. You may not know it yet as this may be your first or second job, but, trust me, I've worked for 20 and I put iPlace way up there in the companies I would work for again if given the opportunity. There are a lot of the best people in Pune working there and I am very proud to be an ex-iPlacer and still keep my badge, It was a great place to learn, to work, make money, make friends, and I would do it all over again.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible WorkPlace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sourcing Associate
    Former Employee - Sourcing Associate
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at iPlace full-time

    Pros

    There is absolutely nothing good about this company.

    Cons

    -Zero Flexibility
    -Zero Management skills
    -Zero Professionalism

    Advice to Management

    Apparently the Managers over here think they have all the power. Instead of understanding the problem, they will make your life miserable and God forbid you talk back to them, they will hold it against you. They cry like babies to give leaves, even when you have enough leave balance.
    I hope you improve the management, specially for the sourcing team or the business is going to go more below.


  9. Helpful (8)

    "iPlace | MyPlace | The Best Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The best company to work with in terms of Salary, Work Life Balance, Work Environment, Work Culture. Proud to work with the best and the largest RPO in the "World".
    The benefits offered by my iPlace is un-comparable and I don't think so any company out there in the market can afford these kind of benefits for their employees. iPlace has always been, not on time but before time when it comes to the salary day (No Company Does that). The employee is paid their incentive on time and sometimes he/she is paid even if the client does not pay us on time. You work hard and work smart and you will get rewarded for the same. The management is super friendly with such an Awesome, Energtic and Cool leader "Mr. A". Overall iPlace is the best company to work for.

    Cons

    The recently promoted "Team Leads and Managers - Only", first need to learn people management along with just "Recruiting". They should actually concentrate on the Leadership development program that the company has to offer (which is an awesome program). Before they are given the responsibilities, the higher management should evaluate if they are ready to take on that additional challenge.

    Advice to Management

    No advice to the management as it is led by an Awesomly Perfect Leader "Mr. A".
    Strict Advice to the white HR Guy "Mr. U" to start giving importance to people's referrals as iPlace is a company that encourages referrals for a better team building. The white HR guy "Mr. U", please start giving importance to the "male" employees/candidates also, rather than just "female" employees/candidates, those who come for an interview or those who refer someone. Hope you get what I meant. ;)


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company to work !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruiter in Pune
    Current Employee - Associate Recruiter in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1. On time salary
    2. Friendly work environment
    3.aweosme location (World Tarde Center)

    Cons

    Nothing as of now. Great going

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work


Showing 334 of 337 reviews
Reset Filters