iPlace Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

iPlace Reviews

Updated 24 July 2017
319 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

319 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • As the company is growing very fast the work pressure is their (in 11 reviews)

  • No cons as everything till date is transparent (in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (4)

    "Sourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcer in Pune
    Current Employee - Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    iPlace is a good company to start with your career

    Cons

    iPlace policy keeps changing very often

    iPlace Response

    19 Jul 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. iPlace policies change as the needs of the business change. As we are experiencing rapid growth in some sectors and slowdowns in others, the company needs to pivot or... More


  2. Helpful (5)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Pune
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The good thing about this company is that everyone is given an equal opportunity to express themselves and grow. Employees who show their dedication and commitment, will be recognized and given a chance to prove themselves. The company tries really hard to give whatever they can, in whichever way, back to the employees. I think its high time now, everyone starts to realize this and appreciate it. iPlace has always believed in setting ambitious targets for themselves which makes them unique in a way that it completely trusts its employees. The company also strives in coming up with brilliant ideas through "We Make a Difference" and try to implement the ones that are most feasible for everyone. I absolutely love the fact that we are now trying to give back to the society, especially to the ones that really need it. So hats off!!
    Well, nothing is perfect. But it can come very close to perfect when people support and share the same vision. I understand that iPlace is a growing company and we will make mistakes, but its our job to help improve and contribute in making this company a great place to work for.

    Cons

    Every company will have some things that needs to be re-visited or changed. That may not be a con necessarily, however just an eye opener. The way we deal with our retention is really important for us to build a bigger brand. Things can get a little tricky when it comes to handling attrition and retaining employees that are good, but it can be over-come with the help of a little training and guidance.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to help build iPlace a great place to work for. Or if I may quote the CEO, "The best company to work for". Ambitious again, but that what we are known for right?!

    iPlace Response

    22 Feb 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for your positive feedback! We greatly appreciate your support. :-)


  3. Helpful (1)

    ""iPlace is the BEST RPO in Pune!!""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Team Lead in Pune
    Current Employee - Recruiting Team Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great place to work, vibrant environment, excellent career growth opportunities. Feels good to be a part of the iPlace family. Great pay package and salaries are always on time. The best part is, for occasions like Diwali and Christmas, the finance department ensures that we get our salaries beforehand so that we can enjoy the festivals with our family and friends. This happens only in iPlace!! :)

    Cons

    At present I would say I don't find any loopholes but if a day comes, I would add the cons in this section.

    Advice to Management

    No Advice. They are running the show well. I feel the Management is doing a great job!!

    iPlace Response

    25 Feb 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. :-)


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Pune
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Management, Workstyle, Clients, Work culture

    Cons

    N o t h i n g

    iPlace Response

    25 Feb 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for your positive feedback. It is greatly appreciated. :-)


  6. "iPlace's Core Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Pune
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The iPlace Way!

    Our awesome core values - INTEGRITY, PERFORMANCE-BASED CULTURE, RESPECT, KNOWLEDGE AND CREATIVITY, PROFESSIONALISM and PARTNERSHIP.

    iPlace’s Mission Statement is to find solutions that create “win-win-win” scenarios.
    Wins for our clients, all employees, and our company.

    These values help me to stay focused, loyal and committed towards my work!

    Cons

    Follow the iPlace Way and you will never come across any obstacles or negativity.

    iPlace Response

    29 Feb 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for such positive feedback. :-)


  7. "Senior Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I have been working with iPlace for more than 2 years now. iPlace is known for their performance-based culture, quality, professionalism and transparent management. Once you join iPlace you have to go through their iPlace Academy which provides world class training and prepares you to become a complete recruiter.
    They always keep you engaged with additional responsibilities and training which really helps you in your professional development. I would definitely recommend everyone to come and join iPlace if you are looking for a great career in recruitment.

    Cons

    Nothing as such i know of yet.

    Advice to Management

    Doing a good job, Keep it up!!!

    iPlace Response

    20 Oct 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for your positive feedback. :-)


  8. "CS Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cs Executive in Pune
    Current Employee - Cs Executive in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good place to work with. Gets support from the Heads and team members.

    Cons

    Nothing for management.........The management is good...

    iPlace Response

    29 Feb 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for your positive feedback. :-)


  9. "RecruitingTeam Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Team Lead in Pune
    Current Employee - Recruiting Team Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - Excellent work culture
    - Great scope of learning
    - Open Door Policy
    - Superb incentive structure
    - Young and dynamic team

    Cons

    - No cafeteria services for people working in Pacific shift
    - No chance of lateral growth
    - Lack of experienced management shows up in some situations

    Advice to Management

    To be the best place to work, you have to take a huge step from good to great and this will require the management to realise and work for what's best for all the employees and not just a specific set of people. Identification of hard working and smart workers is a necessity to keep those people motivated and producing. Numbers and data does not always point at the right direction.

    iPlace Response

    20 Oct 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    We will have to disagree on numbers and data pointing us in the right direction. Motivation comes from within. As a Team Lead, you do the same work as the billed resources and backups you supervise... More


  10. "Support Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Awesome company & people to work

    Cons

    No Cons as of now


  11. Helpful (2)

    "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcer in Pune
    Current Employee - Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    iplace is good place to work.
    It’s spacious,
    Facilities what ever is provided is good.
    Salary package is also good.
    Friendly environment.
    People are very helpful.

    Cons

    Leaving of experience ppl is very big loss.
    Overnight change in strategies.
    Not getting proper traning to employees.

    Advice to Management

    iplace management want "QUANTITY"and iplace want "QUALITY"
     Mgt should more fouce on quality than quantity.
    Mgt should keep suggestion/complain box so sourcer and recruiters so they can drop their suggestion/complain in it. AND "NO CAMERA AROUND IT".
    Other wise its an awesome place to work.

    iPlace Response

    19 Feb 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    What's the point of a complaint box, especially one that is anonymous? the iMakeaDifference program is not anonymous on purpose because we want to work WITH the person and create a solution... More


Showing 319 of 322 reviews
Reset Filters