iPlace Senior Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

iPlace Senior Recruiter Reviews

Updated 17 April 2017
21 reviews

Filter

Filter

Senior Recruiter

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Hank Levine
17 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • As the company is growing very fast the work pressure is their (in 11 reviews)

  • No cons as everything till date is transparent (in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Iplace Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IT Recruiter in Pune
    Current Employee - Senior IT Recruiter in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Best Company to start with , good exposure to different working environment. I would recommend this company to everyone.

    Cons

    Not much , because every comes has some flaws , no company is perfect.

    Advice to Management

    keep working as you are.

    iPlace Response

    14 Jun 2017 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thanks so much for your positive review. :-)


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best RPO in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iPlace full-time

    Pros

    I have worked with this company for almost 2 years.

    Believe me, this is the best company to work for.

    1)- salary on time
    2)- Incentives on time
    3)- friendly work environment
    4)- Great learning
    5)- company's COO is the coolest person, I have ever met...he is one of the most hard-working employee of this company and he has great management skills...hats off 2 u Sir..

    6) No pressure..( thats why I consider It the top RPO in India)

    7) No hire and fire policy..

    Cons

    No cons :)

    Currently I'm not working with this company Still I would say that I lf you want to make your future in Recruitment then plz plz join this company :)

    This would be your best decision of your life..

    Trust me!!

    Advice to Management

    You guys are rocking and I wish you all will get more and more business for this company and will get more growth ..

    Best wishes,

    Ex- Iplacer

    iPlace Response

    20 Oct 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you so much for your review. Be sure to join the "Ex-iPlacers Club". HR wants to stay in touch with those that may want to return after working at other companies. Contact bala@iplaceusa.com... More


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Pune
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Management, Workstyle, Clients, Work culture

    Cons

    N o t h i n g

    iPlace Response

    25 Feb 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for your positive feedback. It is greatly appreciated. :-)


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Senior Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I have been working with iPlace for more than 2 years now. iPlace is known for their performance-based culture, quality, professionalism and transparent management. Once you join iPlace you have to go through their iPlace Academy which provides world class training and prepares you to become a complete recruiter.
    They always keep you engaged with additional responsibilities and training which really helps you in your professional development. I would definitely recommend everyone to come and join iPlace if you are looking for a great career in recruitment.

    Cons

    Nothing as such i know of yet.

    Advice to Management

    Doing a good job, Keep it up!!!

    iPlace Response

    20 Oct 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for your positive feedback. :-)


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sr.Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    -We have a very enthusiastic and dynamic crowd here that makes the company look alive
    -The Appraisal plan here is much better then some of the companies out in the market.

    Cons

    -Leave policies should be re- created as we have nothing called sick leaves.
    -Too many processes.
    -too much pressure from the upper management.
    -processes is not fair to all as every client is different.
    -It is very demotivating when we don't achieve the targets.

    Advice to Management

    Promotions should be based on qualities like leadership skills, performance and behavior and not just on luck factor or gamification.


  7. "Senior Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - Good work culture
    - Young and dynamic people to work with
    - Great place for freshers to start.
    - Iplace is the best RPO in Pune.

    Cons

    - No cafeteria services for Pacific shift people.
    - Attrition rate for senior employees is getting high.

    Advice to Management

    Every employee is valuable. Please do not favour a few.


  8. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time

    Pros

    Infrastructure is good. Salary is good and comes on time. Co-workers are very cooperative and friendly. Good place to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Company's new policies keeps on changing. Leave policy is the biggest issue, need to understand they have hired humans not machines. Every week there is a challenge which can not be achieved. If you come 5 minutes late , u might loose your job. Company doesn't care about their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Managers and heads please focus on clients, what they want not just put unrealistic targets on employees. Change the leave policy, no one knows when he/she will fall ill then how can he/she inform the company before time. Consider the employees as humans not machines. Don't just go on numbers go for quality work. Consider the experience and knowledge of the employee before replacing him/her with a newcomer who just gives numbers not quality.


  9. Helpful (5)

    "Pathetic Changes Introduced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Pune
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good part is they teach you how to work in the pathetic and tough environment with micro-management system

    Cons

    1) Cant take Sick leaves, if you do, then you are given a penalty to do so. 2) Totally developed a Call Center environment to make certain number of calls 3) typical domestic BPO environment for breaks, login and logout timings, and also interfering in your personal matter. 4) Anyone can be promoted anytime if they put down there papers, doesnot matter even if there is not space to get promoted 5) you take breaks with the management you will be soon promoted 6) if you show dedication management will make you work more and even 1 silly mistake, you will be given warning in first instance itself. 7) INTEGRITY doesnot matter, if you have good friendship with the management, you can do any integrity and also still work with the organisation and still you will be promoted, so chill, (the key is to have good and very close contacts with the management), 8) if you get promoted by proving your potential and skills, you will be always made realized that its the favor done on you and the management was not in the interest if your promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Please learn from the successful companies and adapt something which suits your environment and not something which is successful in the market as everyone is in the race but having different strategies. And introduction to the strategies to the individual recruiters was your biggest mistake.

    iPlace Response

    22 Feb 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. Sick leaves harm the company and client and we are in the business of creating win-win-wins for company client and employee. When you call in sick, the company has to... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Very good company and culture for a US Staffing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iPlace (More than a year)

    Pros

    Young Dynamic people.
    Good Incentive structure
    Good clients
    Excellent office
    Decent to good salary - good perks

    Cons

    Management can be biased at times.
    Sometimes comes up with ridiculous targets - may have to work like slaves

    Advice to Management

    Try out people from outside with better experience. Sometimes that can add value to the organization.

    iPlace Response

    24 Nov 2015 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your candor. Let me address your cons for a moment. Please come to senior management if there is any time that you feel that you have been discriminated... More


  11. Helpful (3)

    "Good start for entry level career opportunities in HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The work culture is good.
    There are opportunities for growth and performance driven culture.

    Cons

    The most important, there ain't any SICK LEAVES POLICY. The leaves are not bifurcated into casual leave and sick leave. Instead you are liable to loose a CAL if you take a sick leave, and is marked as unscheduled leave.

    iPlace Response

    13 Oct 2014 – Senior Vice President

    Thank you for your feedback. We purposefully do not assign certain types of leaves because non-specific leaves enable team members to use them as they like for whatever comes up. For example, one... More