iPlace Senior Sourcer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

iPlace Senior Sourcer Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
iPlace CEO Hank Levine (no image)
Hank Levine
11 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. You get best of training for the job 2. People are friendly and helpful 3. Salary gets credited before the new month starts 4. Fun activities 5. They have free spa facility for employees 6. Free lunch/dinner depending upon the shift time 7. Valet parking service

    Cons

    Not that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    iPlace2019-03-12
  2. "Senior Sourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iPlace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to start your career in Recruitment

    Cons

    Low growth opportunities for new joiners and lots of favoritism.

    Continue reading
    iPlace2019-04-02
  3. "Good work place for Freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary Structure along with healthy work environment

    Cons

    Leave policies and strict working hours

    iPlace2019-03-25
  4. "IPLACE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work culture Performance based culture Learn and Grow

    Cons

    No Indian Holidays. Odd login times.

    iPlace2019-03-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Sourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iPlace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work culture and opportunity to learn

    Cons

    Too complex growth structure

    iPlace2017-07-25
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Too much favouritism!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sourcer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No more pros... favoritism has taken away growth opportunity

    Cons

    Too much favouritism by COO, if you friends with him you can get promotion but if you not then you get nothing. You say bad things about him and he make your work life bad. I have a friend who was shocked that they remove him from account. When he ask client, they said they are happy with him and want to keep him... I hear from two managers talking that if the COO friend gets promotion that supposed to be for one of two managers then they will put in papers to leave. If managers can't grow then team can't grow. We were promised fair promotions with launchpad.

    Continue reading
    iPlace2016-06-17

    iPlace Response

    June 24, 2016Chief Strategy Officer

    "Thank you for your frank feedback. With LaunchPad, the performance of all sourcers and recruiters is posted on our intranet and determines your growth. Promotions are based on earning stars and growing your team. Starting July 1 we are eliminating annual appraisals. Pay raises and promotions will be based only on performance – earning LaunchPad stars. Promotions and compensation are in your hands, and are not determined by the COO or anyone in management. Promotions in departments outside of LaunchPad are still performance-based, but are based on quarterly performance scores and not LaunchPad stars. The person you’re describing was promoted to Head of Special Projects. This decision was not made by the COO alone and this promotion was totally deserved. As a senior sourcer, you (and most likely your friend who was removed from an account) have very limited exposure to the critical work that is done in other parts of the company – finance, human resources, marketing, corporate compliance, shared services, and corporate strategy. The sourcers and recruiters also are not privy to confidential discussions that clients have with iPlace’s senior managers pertaining to any individual sourcer’s or recruiter’s performance. Your friend who was removed from an account most likely does not have a complete understanding of the deficiencies in his or her performance – and it is important to clear this up. Please ask him or her to have an open discussion with his or her manager to ensure that he has accurate information regarding why he or she was removed from the account. Our senior managers, like all people, are not perfect. But the entire senior management team of iPlace works incredibly long hours and puts the needs of the company ahead of their personal needs. There needs to be trust that they are looking for win-win-win solutions for the employees, our clients, and iPlace. I assure that they are, and if you were in their position you would see how difficult their jobs are. The person who was promoted to Head, Special Projects has been with iPlace for nearly nine years. He has consistently been the go-to guy for addressing special situations including implementing most of the company’s HR programs, working with the CSO in building out the new offices, managing finance before our CFO came on board, and managing labor compliance with the Indian government. He also worked for several years as a recruiter. Most likely you are not aware of how magnificently he has performed in these many roles. The work he is now doing in assisting the Heads in sourcing is outside of the LaunchPad clusters, and has not affected promotions for anyone in LaunchPad."

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place to work....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace

    Pros

    Good place to work along with good salary and management is good.

    Cons

    No indian holidays so that is one problem.

    iPlace2016-02-18

    iPlace Response

    February 18, 2016Chief Strategy Officer

    Our American clients require us to work when they work. They have many options, from hiring professionals onshore, hiring iPlace, hiring another RPO, or doing nothing. The more we align ourselves with our clients' work hours, the higher the likely they will choose us to work with. You can take Indian holidays off by using your CAL leaves and following the process, ensuring there is no disruption to the client by training your backup to produce as if you were in their seat. Earned CAL enables all people who want to take any day off they wish as long as they follow the protocols and inform your direct supervisor in a timely manner.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture. Nice people to work with.

    Cons

    Management team is little inexperienced.

    iPlace2016-02-18

    iPlace Response

    February 18, 2016Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. :-) We are working on developing our inexperienced leaders. All managers start off new and need support from above and below as they adjust. Be patient and see how they grow. You'll be next, I hope!

    Continue reading
  9. "Iplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace

    Pros

    friendly environment, fun Friday, employees are getting paid as per the designation, shift timing, massage facility has been provided by the company,

    Cons

    cafeteria is a big issue because most of the people dont stay with their families so they are expecting a good food from the company or from the vendor, policy changes overnight, no seek leaves are provided, even favoritism is a big issue,

    Continue reading
    iPlace2016-02-17

    iPlace Response

    February 18, 2016Chief Strategy Officer

    Nope. Employees don't come first. There should be a careful balance between employees, iPlace, and its clients. We strive to create win-win-win solutions to all challenges. Sometimes employees have to give a little, sometimes iPlace, and sometimes the CEO goes to bat with clients when they need it to create better solutions for everyone. The CEO has fired clients for their unprofessional behavior as well. When it comes to food, there are much bigger companies that do not provide a cafeteria with a vendor who can work around the clock to accommodate all our shifts. If you don't like the food, there are plenty of restaurants downstairs, or bring in food from home. No one is forcing you to eat what our vendor provides. We have also added new vendors from time to time and there typically isn't enough people using them to sustain keeping them here. If you know of a better vendor who is willing to work in this part of Pune, dealing with payments direct from employees, willing to work 24 hours a day, please add an idea to the "iMakeaDifference" form on the intranet and we'll get in touch with them immediately. We change strategy as required. Our unique LaunchPad program is still working out issues we've encountered as the company grows, especially when it comes to manager attrition. If you are talking about weekly strategies, yes, they change every week based on your client's needs. CAL covers all leaves and there is a policy for taking your time off. If you follow the process, you can take any day off you wish. Sick leave, or unscheduled leaves, harms the company and client in many ways. If you have a better idea on how we can handle that, by all means share it through the iMakeaDifference program.

    Continue reading
  10. "Sourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company if you know how to work hard.

    Cons

    Not much to say. Do want to say about the Lauchpad program though. Its in its nascent stage and will only get better and better.

    Continue reading
    iPlace2016-02-16

    iPlace Response

    February 16, 2016Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are trying hard to make iPlace the best company to work for in Pune. We are working on getting our management up to speed. Everyone stumbles when they first start. Give them some time and be patient. When you're in their place, you will understand. :-)

    Continue reading
Found 21 reviews