iPlace Sourcer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

iPlace Sourcer Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
iPlace CEO Hank Levine (no image)
Hank Levine
42 Ratings
  1. "Looking to join iplace than must read"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Sourcer in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive environment for those who want to excel. helpful seniors and Colleague who are always their when you get stuck. Great Employee benefits.

    Cons

    If you are not punctual then this a big Con for you that you have to be on time. The company is very much particular about punctuality.

    Continue reading
    iPlace2019-03-25
  2. "Senior Sourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iPlace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to start your career in Recruitment

    Cons

    Low growth opportunities for new joiners and lots of favoritism.

    Continue reading
    iPlace2019-04-02
  3. "Great Place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. You get best of training for the job 2. People are friendly and helpful 3. Salary gets credited before the new month starts 4. Fun activities 5. They have free spa facility for employees 6. Free lunch/dinner depending upon the shift time 7. Valet parking service

    Cons

    Not that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    iPlace2019-03-12
  4. "Good work place for Freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary Structure along with healthy work environment

    Cons

    Leave policies and strict working hours

    iPlace2019-03-25
  5. "IPLACE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work culture Performance based culture Learn and Grow

    Cons

    No Indian Holidays. Odd login times.

    iPlace2019-03-22
  6. "The Best RPO in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace for more than 3 years

    Pros

    iPlace is one of the leading offshore RPO in India. Benefits for employees are amazing. Great office space in one of the best commercial zone in Pune (World Trade Centre). If you are looking to make a career in recruitment, iPlace will be the perfect choice for you.

    Cons

    No cons for now .

    iPlace2018-10-31
  7. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Sourcer in Pune City

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, salary and policies

    Cons

    As of now no such cons

    iPlace2018-11-08
  8. "Self-controlled promotions and appraisals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sourcer in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working with iPlace for three years now and it feels like I have just started now. The work culture is awesome. They have well-organized training and Development programs over here. It is a performance-based company, so the better you perform, the more appraisals and promotions you get by earning stars and completing the milestone. Launchpad (self-controlled promotions and appraisals) made me a Lead in just two years. The management is always open to feedback from employees.

    Cons

    No cons to mention .

    Continue reading
    iPlace2018-05-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "was good but now Not good at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sourcer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iPlace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    perks... the perks they provide wl be provided my no other employer .

    Cons

    day shift 1. Useless new management 2. Dirty politics 3. Favortism to every extent 4. Have lunch with head nd manager be friend and u wl b safe even if u do blunders in your work 5. the manager will say anything to you without any correct data 6. There are some witty seniors working who never want you to grow nd try their level best to chuck you out 7. Once these selective people will be out of iplace it will be a happy place. also the people who were in the higher management positions till then it was grear place to work.

    Continue reading
    iPlace2018-05-31

    iPlace Response

    June 4, 2018Chief Marketing Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you appreciate the benefits provided to our employees. Since you were an iPlace employee , you know that we operate on LaunchPad where manager's bias becomes immaterial, and you control your own career path. We operate with great transparency due to LaunchPad and there is no room for favoring anyone. Please feel free to reach out to me and I would be happy to discuss this with you.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Very happy to be part of dynamic company! :-)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is my first job and I just loved the past two years here at iPlace. I liked the training program a lot. I went through one-month classroom training and one month on job training. The trainer is a powerhouse of knowledge as she has been with iPlace since inception. She is the first employee and it takes a good employer to retain the first employee for such a long tenure. The mentors and the energy level on the floor is a class apart. Mentors are young, dynamic and helpful in nature. I have worked with different teams and various accounts as a backup. I feel this phase (working as a backup) was the most important phase (not everyone likes to work as backups) as I learned and enhanced my sourcing skills a lot. I got hands on experience on various applicant tracking system, industries and job category. It was after this phase that I was so confident that I can deliver on any account. The team leads/managers encouraged me to attend client's work process flow call, weekly conference calls and design minutes of the meeting. iPlace organises two parties in a year, which is crazy. You got to attend the party to know how crazy it is. Have you heard of a Spa in the office? No? iPlace has one! I have never heard of such a stuff in India where you can get a 15 min shoulder/head massage in the office. The company holds a company wide board report every month. It feels like as if you are a board member of the company – there is complete transparency in the way the company operates and how it is doing. The company is getting into so many different ventures and it is so exciting to be part of this growing company. It is a fantastic place to learn and grow while having a lot of fun. iPlace have an open door policy and you are always heard by the management.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of!

    Continue reading
    iPlace2018-02-13

    iPlace Response

    April 30, 2018Chief Marketing Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

    Continue reading
Found 74 reviews