iPlace Team Lead Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

iPlace Team Lead Reviews

Updated 30 April 2018
19 reviews

Filter

Filter

Team Lead

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Hank Levine
12 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • It's a great company with a youthful and friendly work environment (in 66 reviews)

  • The open door policy helps us a lot (in 24 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Pune
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Been working with iPlaceUSA for over 6 years and it is one of the best decisions I have ever made to join this Company. I started working with the company in Magapatta and today we are close to 500 emplyees in WTC. This company has given me ample of opportunities to grow and learn. The CDO as he is the Backbone of our company and thats why we stand strong and are growing rapidly. Hank and Alex have been very supportive to each and everyone and have proven to be the BEST Leaders. The one person who I really look up to would be ALEX.

    I am happy to be a part of such a lovely family.For me iPlace is my second home.

    Cons

    No cons for me just pros...

    Advice to Management

    Hank thank you for iPlace and ALex this palce would not be the same without you. You guys have put in so much for us to be where we are. He is a true leader and my Mentor.
    COO is doing a good job.A must to mention is Bala (HR) who does a fabulous job handling all our HR related queries.Heads and managers are very supportive too.

    iPlace Response

    30 Apr 2018 – Sr. Recruiter

    It's great to see that you think of iPlace as a family and appreciate so many things about it. In my four years here, I have been given some good opportunities to showcase my skills and develop... More


  2. "Great Place to Work 2018!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Pune
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Pune
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    We are Great Place to Work certified. It's a great company with a youthful and friendly work environment. Open door policy means that we can talk to anyone to share ideas and concerns. There are some wonderful benefits like free gym membership and free health check-ups.

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing!

  3. Helpful (1)

    ""iPlace is the BEST RPO in Pune!!""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Team Lead in Pune
    Current Employee - Recruiting Team Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great place to work, vibrant environment, excellent career growth opportunities. Feels good to be a part of the iPlace family. Great pay package and salaries are always on time. The best part is, for occasions like Diwali and Christmas, the finance department ensures that we get our salaries beforehand so that we can enjoy the festivals with our family and friends. This happens only in iPlace!! :)

    Cons

    At present I would say I don't find any loopholes but if a day comes, I would add the cons in this section.

    Advice to Management

    No Advice. They are running the show well. I feel the Management is doing a great job!!

    iPlace Response

    25 Feb 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. :-)


  4. "iPlace's Core Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Pune
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The iPlace Way!

    Our awesome core values - INTEGRITY, PERFORMANCE-BASED CULTURE, RESPECT, KNOWLEDGE AND CREATIVITY, PROFESSIONALISM and PARTNERSHIP.

    iPlace’s Mission Statement is to find solutions that create “win-win-win” scenarios.
    Wins for our clients, all employees, and our company.

    These values help me to stay focused, loyal and committed towards my work!

    Cons

    Follow the iPlace Way and you will never come across any obstacles or negativity.

    iPlace Response

    29 Feb 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for such positive feedback. :-)


  5. Helpful (1)

    "A Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Pune
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent Work Culture, Dependable Management, Great Company, Love the Core Values. Company has the best incentives and has superb benefits.

    Cons

    No Cons for this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    iPlace Response

    22 Feb 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for the positive feedback. :-)


  6. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Pune
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Few of many pros are:
    Young management
    Great location and infrastructure (World Trade Center, Pune, India)
    Very good compensation - Best in the industry
    Frequent salary hikes and promotions

    Cons

    Not Applicable to this company

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as of now

    iPlace Response

    18 Feb 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you so much for your excellent review! :-) I look forward to continued success in growing this company with you.


  7. "RecruitingTeam Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Team Lead in Pune
    Current Employee - Recruiting Team Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - Excellent work culture
    - Great scope of learning
    - Open Door Policy
    - Superb incentive structure
    - Young and dynamic team

    Cons

    - No cafeteria services for people working in Pacific shift
    - No chance of lateral growth
    - Lack of experienced management shows up in some situations

    Advice to Management

    To be the best place to work, you have to take a huge step from good to great and this will require the management to realise and work for what's best for all the employees and not just a specific set of people. Identification of hard working and smart workers is a necessity to keep those people motivated and producing. Numbers and data does not always point at the right direction.

    iPlace Response

    20 Oct 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    We will have to disagree on numbers and data pointing us in the right direction. Motivation comes from within. As a Team Lead, you do the same work as the billed resources and backups you supervise... More

  8. "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Pune
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -Fast Growing Company
    -High Growth Opportunity
    -Pays well
    -Work culture is vibrant

    Cons

    -High Pressure due to high targets
    -People Management can be improved
    -Options for food and other necessities should definitely improve

    Advice to Management

    The Management should set realistic targets for the recruiters and sourcers working on them to achieve it every single week, that will keep them motivated and could reduce attrition.


  9. "Decent place to work - employee-friendly policies needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Team Lead in Pune
    Current Employee - Recruiting Team Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Management that pushes you to succeed and genuinely cares about you
    Good facilities
    Lucrative placement bonus amounts on each placement achieved
    Purely performance based growth - past experience does not play any part in promotions, only your performance here
    Door to door pick up and drops provided, fuel allowance to those who come on their own

    Cons

    Work pressure is intense and the individual strategies designed are unrealistic, which demotivates employees a lot
    No food provision for employees that work the Pacific shift (10:30 pm - 7:30 am)
    No insurance provided for family, only for the employee
    Penalty for the whole team if an employee takes a sick leave/unscheduled leave

    Advice to Management

    Focus on clients and bringing in more business is great, but the policies need to be more employee friendly. The rate of attrition speaks for itself - we'll never reach 10,000 employees at this rate.

    iPlace Response

    18 Feb 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. Companies are under no obligation to provide a cafeteria or vendor for food. Even so, we have tried our best to identify vendors who can work under the conditions we... More


  10. "Good place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Team Lead in Pune
    Current Employee - Sourcing Team Lead in Pune

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    There is an open forum where you can voice your opinions. The Fun Fridays conducted here are real stress busters. They are fun and make it worth to wait for Fridays!!

    Cons

    The management sometimes is receptive but not open to change things at times. The Log-In, Leaves and Break policies is complicated. They are not flexible.

    Advice to Management

    As mentioned in the cons section, the log-in, leaves and break policy should be changed to suit the employees better. It should be flexible.