iPlace Employee Reviews about "sick leaves"

Updated Nov 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 708 reviews

4.3
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
iPlace President & CEO Hank Levine (no image)
Hank Levine
293 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work culture is good but night shift can be tireing(in 120 reviews)

  • "The work environment is the biggest pro(in 115 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "So there is nothing called Sick leaves(in 24 reviews)

  • "Apart from strict leave policy, everything is at its best(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "sick leaves"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Place to work

      Jun 27, 2019 - Recruiter in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible environment to work, enormous scope of growth.

      Cons

      They don’t have a proper sick leave policy

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Work Life at iplace

      Nov 10, 2020 - Associate Sourcer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good corporate environment, people are friendly and you feel great working here. Different activities, fun Friday and gifts received from employer are always GREAT!! If you join as a recruiter (night shift), you get more salary + incentives, and when you need a career enhancement there are more recruiting job offers.

      Cons

      1) They have martial law, which means you are given stars for strategies and your work. On achieving 40 stars, you get an appraisal. Good to hear, but when done practically, situations never let us achieve 40 stars. Because if we earn 2 stars with one week's hard work, they may get escalated just because you logged in late by a minute or 2 seconds. 2) In iPlace, you cannot take leaves just by informing them in the morning, that I am not coming today because I am unwell. That will result in another escalation of 2 stars. If you need a 1 day leave, you need to inform them prior to 3 working days to get it approved. So there is nothing called Sick leaves. 3) If you are unable to achieve to 40 stars, you have no right to ask for an appraisal. 4) Working in day shift is good but as per career enhancement, we dont get any recruiting experience. So when we search for opportunities elsewhere, there are more recruiter vacancies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      iPlace Response

      Human Resources Lead

      Thank you for your review. As you know, under our LaunchPad company operating system based on gamification, we do not have any performance reviews. Pay raises and promotions are achieved through earning stars for achieving weekly, monthly, and quarterly goals. An independent survey conducted by Lorenzo Bizzi of Cal State Fullerton showed that LaunchPad led to 93 percent of our employees being engaged or highly engaged. That’s because basing pay raises and promotions on earning stars removes managers’ biases and subjectivity. Our top performers who contribute to the success of iPlace and our clients have earned five pay hikes in a year and most employees earn three pay hikes a year. During the pandemic, iPlace continued to make business decisions guided by our core values – which include treating our employees as partners in the business while being a performance-based company. Although at the beginning of the pandemic we had an excess of recruiters/sourcers, iPlace has had no layoffs or pay cuts. We have also continued to give pay raises and promotions through LaunchPad. iPlace strives to always put its employees first, and for the past two years we have been certified a Great Place to Work by the Great Place to Work® Institute. However, we need to balance the needs of our employees with the needs of our clients. After all, our clients have many options for meeting their recruiting needs. They choose to partner with iPlace because we get them placements and make them money. When an employee calls in sick with no notice, it is very difficult to for the backup to perform at a high level because the backup does not have time to prepare. Before we started deducting stars for employees who call in sick at the last minute or even after the workday has started, we had much higher rates of absenteeism , especially on Monday and Fridays. Once we started deducting stars, absenteeism on Mondays and Fridays dropped by almost 90%. This is one of the reasons that the last two years we have been awarded the Best of Staffing - Client Satisfaction by Inavero/ClearlyRated. If an employee has a true emergency, such as a death in the family or a verifiable serious illness, we do not deduct stars. Leaves are always approved when the employee applies for leaves with advance notice. We also have a very generous Comprehensive Annual Leave program with all employees accruing 24 leaves per year. The majority of our clients are in the US and, of course, recruiters need to interact with candidates and our clients during the US daytime. The US daytime is nighttime in India. If you are a recruiter in India and want to support clients in the US, you must work the nightshift. At iPlace, sourcers who identify candidates but do not talk to candidates work the India dayshift, which is the nighttime in the US. Sourcers who are willing to work a nightshift and want to become a recruiter can request to change jobs. If you demonstrate that you have what it takes to be a good recruiter, you will be given training and moved into a recruiting nightshift job.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great working environment

      Jun 26, 2019 - Lead Recruiter in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The company has a very good working environment - They have adopted quite a unique way of promoting growth which they like to call Launchpad which is focused on the growth of an individual based on weekly and quarterly targets. This way, an individual is responsible for their own growth, promotion and appraisals. - They do provide small perks such as Valet parking, Spa and concierge services for their employees which is very good. - Pay structure is quite good and coupled with launchpad, appraisals are depending on your overall weekly and quarterly performance meaning, you work and do well, you earn more and vice-versa - They have a got a good client-base and the company is always working on getting new and exciting projects

      Cons

      - Senior management tends to be biased sometimes but that is just a personal observation - They’ve a very stringent policy of login time which affects their appraisal because of which people commuting on their own indulge into rash driving. - They don’t have a proper sick leave policy. - Targets/Strategies of the employees are sometimes set unrealistically.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Performance-based appraisal method

      Jun 23, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Appraisals and promotions depend on your hard work. Senior management is friendly. Everyone is friendly. achieving personal goals also helps you in your appraisals.

      Cons

      They don’t have a proper sick leave policy. Being a US based company they follow US holidays, rather than Indian holidays.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Employee-Centric Company

      Jun 26, 2019 - Recruiter in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      iPlace is a great place to work with amazing culture, great benefits and excellent incentives structure. Company follows a gamification approach that encourages an employee to work towards their career growth.

      Cons

      There are no sick leaves.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Unprofessional and non employee centric company

      Apr 24, 2019 - Associate Recruiter in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1.Free meal 2.Chill work culture (for the people who think laid out job can take them to a higher position) 3.Location (WTC premise)

      Cons

      1.No sick leaves (your performance stars would be deducted if you say you won't be able to come coz they are really insensitive) They will treat you like a slave when it comes to leave. 2.For even half day your stars get deducted that too equal to a full day leave deduction 3.Fake reviews ( reviews that you see are the part of strategy, that if you put one positive review you get one performance star, why do you think there are so many 5 and 4 stars to this company) 4.No fun activities 5. Upper management is pathetic 6. NO GROWTH WHEN IT COMES TO LEARNING NEW THINGS.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      iPlace Response

      Human Resources Lead

      Thank you for your feedback. I would be pleased to meet with you in person to discuss your concerns if this summary is not clear. iPlace strives to always put its employees first, and for the past two years we have been certified a Great Place to Work by the Great Place to Work® Institute. However, we need to balance the needs of our employees with the needs of our clients. After all, our clients have many options for meeting their recruiting needs. They choose to partner with iPlace because we get them placements and make them money. Our clients are paying for and rightly expect the recruiters assigned to them (or a well-prepared backup) to be working every day. When an employee calls in sick with no notice, it is very difficult to for the backup to perform at a high level because the backup does not have time to prepare. Before we started deducting stars for employees who call in sick at the last minute or even after the workday has started, we had much higher rates of absenteeism on Monday and Fridays. Once we started deducting stars, absenteeism on Mondays and Fridays dropped by almost 90% and the last two years we have been awarded the Best of Staffing - Client Satisfaction by Inavero/ClearlyRated. If an employee has a true emergency, such as a death in the family or a verifiable serious illness, we do not deduct stars. Leaves are always approved when the employee applies for leaves with advance notice. And we have a very generous Comprehensive Annual Leave program with all employees accruing 24 leaves per year. Few companies plan as many fun activities as iPlace, and you can even earn stars for doing things that are fun. Stars can be earned for participating in our Corporate Social Responsibility program and company-sponsored sports teams; and achieving quarterly health and wellness goals. Our benefits are unmatched by any company in Pune, and include valet parking and an in-house masseuse. Because of our pay, benefits, and work culture, our nightshift employees stay with iPlace five times as long as the average nightshift employee in India. Our top performers who contribute to the success of iPlace and our clients have earned five pay hikes in a year and most employees earn three pay hikes a year. Every Friday we have a theme or an event and many iPlacers participate with enthusiasm. Apart from the company sponsored bi-annual parties, we have our quarterly iPlacer Forever parties where not only current but ex-iPlacers catch up and have a great time. As you know, our CEO keeps two timeslots available each week so that any employee can speak to him in confidence regarding any matter that is on his or her mind. I am sure he would welcome hearing your ideas to improve the company.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      Jan 22, 2019 - Associate Recruiter in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      i Place is one of the best place to work. Work environment is very employee friendly. Best management . Very good work culture and extremely employee centric. Since the time I have joined I came across a lot of surveys which clearly shows and the management is very serious about their own performance along with their employees, hence every now and then they keep testing their own performance and they value their employer's opinion.

      Cons

      They should have an option of sick leave or emergency leave.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome place to work

      Jun 20, 2019 - Technical Recruiter in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      iPlace is the best place to work.

      Cons

      Star system does not allow us to take sick leaves in case of emergency.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Environment

      Jun 17, 2019 - Associate Recruiter in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Classroom and on-job training are really helpful. Appraisals depend completely on hard work which is the best part.

      Cons

      There should be approved sick leaves

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing work Culture

      Jun 27, 2019 - Associate Recruiter in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly culture, Great opportunities, good life balance

      Cons

      No sick Leaves policy is there

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

    Popular Careers with iPlace Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at iPlace? Share Your Experiences

    iPlace logo
    or