iPlace Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated 16 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
iPlace President & CEO Hank Levine (no image)
Hank Levine
293 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work culture is good but night shift can be tireing(in 120 reviews)

  • "The work environment is the biggest pro(in 115 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "So there is nothing called Sick leaves(in 24 reviews)

  • "Apart from strict leave policy, everything is at its best(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      amazing work culture

      18 Aug 2020 - Recruiter in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful work culture, Employee friendly

      Cons

      leave problem. Else company was good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It's night shift so think about it

      16 Jan 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture is good but night shift can be tireing

      Cons

      Nothing as such but work hard .

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Company to work for very short term!!

      17 Jan 2020 - Lead Sourcer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Perks are good, time of work is fixed, friendly people,good work culture. It was fun company when I joined initially.

      Cons

      - No future in the company they don't expect you to work for more than 2 years as they will have to pay more. - Appraisal system is frustrating for employees also not at all helpful for company. -They are running on very naive system of appraisal i.e. Launchpad, which is ruining the company's growth (Moto of the system was to make an unbiased company) such system needs very good talent which they certainly do not have, to bring something like that needs talent, time and money. -Very young people are on posts like head, vp etc. who do not have proper educational background (should hire people from IIMs etc for higher posts). They should hire qualified people for these posts not anyone who is favourite will be next head or c-level guy. (Like COO doesn't even have full time Bachelors)

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      iPlace Response

      Human Resources Lead

      Thank you for your review. As you know, by achieving weekly goals you earn stars. When a recruiter earns 40 stars, he or she gets an automatic pay raise. At 120 stars, the recruiter gets an automatic promotion. Basing pay raises and promotions on earning stars largely removes managers’ biases and subjectivity. Stars are also earned for completing leadership and professional development projects; participating in our company-sponsored Corporate Social Responsibility program and sports teams; and achieving health and wellness goals for losing weight, exercising and going to the gym or establishing a personal financial management plan. Our top performers who contribute to the success of iPlace and our clients have earned five pay hikes in a year and most employees earn three pay hikes a year. Benefits at iPlace are unmatched by any company in Pune and include valet parking and an in-house masseuse. Because of our pay, benefits, and work culture, our nightshift employees stay with iPlace five times as long as the average company in India. iPlace is growing fast. Because our culture is purely performance driven, we have been listed as one of the fastest growing staffing firms in North America two years in a row by the prestigious Staffing Industry Analysts. Based on anonymous employee surveys, iPlace has been certified as a “Great Place to Work” two years in a row as well. One of the areas where our employees have given us their highest scores is for LaunchPad, because pay raises and promotions are in the employees’ hands. As you know, our CEO keeps two timeslots available each week so that any employee can speak to him in confidence regarding any matter that is on his or her mind. I am sure he would welcome hearing your ideas to improve the company.

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Ethical Company

      30 Jun 2020 - Senior Sourcer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) On time Salary 2) fixed Sat and Sunday off 3) US Work culture

      Cons

      1) No Indian holidays 2) no as such great expansion of company in terms of headcount by considering its almost 15 yrs company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      iPlace - more like WePlace!

      29 Oct 2018 - Associate Recruiter in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company can make you fall in love with it's awesome and friendly work culture. Amazing benefits are provided like Spa in between work, Free Health Check ups, great discounts at various places including pubs to sort your weekend scenes. But above all, I should say there is a lot of learning with iPlace. The continuous learning, accountability and youthfulness binds you closer to the company making you feel you are a vital part for the company's existence and trust me, once you join you would be. Because only if you get billed to one of the clients here, the company gets paid from that client which is, for sure dependant on your performance. Other thing that is dependant on your performance would be your growth which again is dependant on other factors too, like your work ethics, behavioural hygiene and your adherence to the process. If you want to ask how, the answer is through Gamification and an overwhelming company's self-designed tool, our own Launchpad which takes care of our appraisals and promotions in a very sporty and competitive way. You will also find your future BFFs here, trust me with that. People are very friendly and supportive and simultaneously competitive. Hence all in all, it's a healthy work culture. All occasions, festivals of all cultures are celebrated unitedly at iPlace without any discrimination. People have been working her since the inception and they are nowhere near to being done with the company yet. iPlace is more or less like a second home to all of us iPlacers! :)

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Blessed to work here

      26 Jun 2019 - Senior Recruiter in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its been wonderful to be a part of the iPlace. - Great Work Culture , you are in charge of what you are doing and feel appreciated. - Best thing is WeMakeaDifference program which helps not only our personal lives but also the people in need. I just love this as not many who would think about the society. - Feels awesome to work with a talented team. - You get ample opportunity to enhance your skills as you work. - Best of talented colleagues. - Flexible working hours. - Work and Fun go hand in hand.

      Cons

      Cafetaria Food and those Vendors

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Growth at iPlace!

      20 Mar 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      iPlace is a good brand to work with and you can flaunt it and it is a matter of pride. The learning opportunities are immense as the learning and development has plethora of articles, exams and training material to enhance your skills. I work as an APAC recruiter, and I see myself at a good post in the coming 3 years as I know APAC is a booming Market right now in the recruitment industry. LanuchPad puts the transparency in the employment work culture. It is good platform for the self evaluation. Over all I can say its a best place to work.

      Cons

      Non as of now .

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best place to Learn

      6 Sep 2019 - Associate Recruiter in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Will learn a lot about recruitment process. Awesome work culture. Healthy work environment.

      Cons

      As of now, no cons

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      "Great place to work"

      28 Jun 2019 - Lead Recruiter in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Entrepreneurial mindset / drives you to have a strategic mindset / great work culture Great array of tools and quality of consulting team Excellent Recruitment Services. Give opportunities to break into HR Work life balance Nice benefits. Great training. Scope for growth and interactive environment

      Cons

      Nothing in particular, overall good experience

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      iPlace- The Best company to work with

      27 Jun 2019 - Associate Recruiter in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work culture of iPlace is awesome. There are a lot of amenities like Gym, Cafetaria, valet parking, etc. Employees can achieve more than 4 appraisals in a year.

      Cons

      Employees are only entitled to US holidays.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 124 Reviews

    Popular Careers with iPlace Job Seekers

    Associate Recruiter
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at iPlace? Share Your Experiences

    iPlace logo
    or