inVentiv Clinical Reviews

Updated 5 Apr 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
inVentiv Clinical CEO Alistair Macdonald (no image)
Alistair Macdonald
0 Rating
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Valued employees

    26 Jun 2016 - Medical Analyst in Airoli
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    IKS is employee friendly organization Great place to work Good team Workplace n infrastructure Employee benefits

    Cons

    Work life balance Shift allowance supportive manager

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    inVentiv Clinical review

    19 Nov 2012 - IT Support Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for until the Migration of Pharmanet-i3. Have been with inVentiv for over two years now and don't have really any complaints except to the fact they chose to outsource their IT to another company and in return I am losing my job.

    Cons

    Budget cut backs, minimal raises due to acquiring i3 and Pharmanet early this year. The company use have Holiday gathering for their employees. Due to budget cut backs they have stopped and do minimal for their employees.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    No opportunity for advancement

    17 Feb 2013 - Clinical Research Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing. I am a field monitor, and in my geographical region, there is no room for advancement because every company needs a field monitor here. Not sure about the pay scale for new hires. I was on-board under Kforce, then inVentiv took it over in April 2012, so I don't know what the new hires are getting.

    Cons

    Benefits, benefits, benefits! They cut to the bone with 2013's open enrollment. They will NOT hold on to employees with these cuts. Culture/values are that the company does not value its employees, despite the sunshine they're blowing-up everybody's bum.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Fantastic before merging with i3

    30 Jul 2014 - Clinical IT Programmer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Prior to merging with i3, inVentiv was an amazing company that fostered growth and development among it's employees, and even though it was a somewhat large company, there was a genuine feeling that the company cared for its employees and worked hard to retain them.

    Cons

    After the merge with i3 in 2013, everything fell apart. There were numerous IT issues, server issues, e-mail and calendaring issues, very little IT support (vastly understaffed, and the great IT people there were hugely overworked and under-appreciated), people with very little management experience were placed in management roles, long-time inVentiv employees were booted for arbitrary reasons because they were paid significantly higher than many of the i3 people, and the company allegedly wanted to hire new employees in their place at lower wages.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice place to work

    28 Apr 2015 - Clinical Research Associate I in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's been a great experience! I enjoy working in the FSP that I'm assigned to!!! It's great that there is the opportunity to convert to the sponsor as a full time employee!! Management at inVentiv has been great for me!

    Cons

    The benefits are extremely expensive and quite confusing! It has taken a bit longer than expected to be promoted. Raises were not great this year and no bonuses this year either!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great!

    5 Apr 2017 - Senior Manager Clinical Monitoring in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive work environment, workload is high, praised regularly Fairly flexible but could improve Recruitment of staff has been challenging and so people have been over allocated

    Cons

    Lack of benefits, pay could be better Lack of benefits, pay could be better Lack of benefits, pay could be better Lack of benefits, pay could be better Lack of benefits, pay could be better Lack of benefits, pay could be better

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    "Integrating Company with Good Intentions"

    20 Jun 2013 - Recruiter in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Above average earning potential Flexible schedule (work-life balance) Good office locations

    Cons

    Horrendous IT infrastructure (that has been recently outsourced) Top-Down perspective from upper management Cost/quality of Health Benefits for consultants is way too high

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Clinical Trial Manager-AVOID THIS COMPANY

    12 Apr 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Short interview High pay You get a manager that seems to care

    Cons

    If sponsor no longer wants you they stop paying you and do not redeploy you to another role Sponsor found someone they liked better so they dropped me. Unlike RPS or PRA, Inventiv stops paying you immediately and does not find another role for you. Why wouldn't I be a contractor on my own if this is the case? I have never seen a company so flagrant in their lack of concern for employees.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    So far so good

    3 Oct 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like being dedicated to one sponsor. The company seems to promote work/life balance. Management is understanding.

    Cons

    Health benefits are not the greatest, but I am single and healthy, so it works for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company

    2 Dec 2014 - Senior CRA in Cary, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary, basically let you do what you want as long as job gets done.

    Cons

    Management a bit disorganized. No good current direction.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews

Popular Careers with inVentiv Clinical Job Seekers

Drug Safety Associate
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at inVentiv Clinical? Share Your Experiences

inVentiv Clinical logo
or