inhouseIT Reviews

Updated Apr 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 of over 58 reviews

3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
inhouseIT CEO Glen Ackerman (no image)
Glen Ackerman
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work with plenty of opportunity(in 5 reviews)

  • "All the employees/management are genuinely good people(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "As I look back I realize that even more perplexing than the fear of management was the ridiculously high turnover(in 3 reviews)

  • "The CEOs door is ALWAYS open - yes he is very busy but never too buys to talk about a persons career path and vision(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company to work

      Sep 7, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice Environment, Good Staff, Lot of work, Love the company

      Cons

      As of now, there are no cons however, there is kind of politics here.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Ffff

      Apr 24, 2021 - Operations Manager in Seal Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun place to work with good people

      Cons

      Bad management and a lot of turnover

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech India

      Join the conversation on
      Join the conversation on
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice place to work

      Mar 5, 2021 - Data Scientist in Alexandria
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good job good mangement good coworkers and nice environment

      Cons

      Tim consuming and not enough time in day

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Company is good

      Jan 27, 2021 - House Cleaner in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was clean and nice to work

      Cons

      Not as good as you might expect

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Depends what you are looking for...

      Mar 21, 2016 - Project Engineer in Costa Mesa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Few good people, not much else.

      Cons

      Well I wanted to believe the hype that all of the reviews are from a bad employee. Yes some are from this previous employee but not all of them are. When 50 people have an issue with 1 person its uusally the person, but here we have the reverse of that. Several people have an issue with the employer/management and the issues seem to be closely related which would indicate that the company needs to look at itself . However here that is not the case its always the employee that is the issue, if you challenge their lack of process and express that you are unhappy with how things are and want to make them better. Well their idea of making it better is "There is the door" . The back office politics are staggering and mind blowing. For a company this small there are some people who have been there a while that run the show. In reality these are the ones that need to be shown the door save this company. If your looking for a place that has a militant feel this may be it. Do you like to be punished for the sins of another , this is your place. One person messes up then our entire group pays for it sometimes even the entire company however small it is will pay. The open door policy here is open yes you can go into the CEOs office and express how you feel just be mindful there may be consequences to pay if they do not agree. Like I said I really wanted to believe what I was told during the hring process but unfortunately there is some truth to it. Some of it yes over exaggerated but bottom line where there is smoke there is always some sort of fire. The customers notice the seperation, I had seveal customers make the comment , "well you wont be there long your good they get rid of smart and good". Second most common comment from a customer," so are you the only one for your job function there still? “ The emplyee is not first, the customer is not first, I wish it were not that way. You are first if you are friends with somoen in upper managemet or one of the co owners. You will get amazing service in those events. That should be spread through out all of the customers not just based on who you know and have dinner with at times. When a company does not even have a holiday party ( aka christmas party, Thanksgiving, etc..) that should concern you. You are not the foremost thought on their mid as you would think you should be. You are just a billable perosn with hours that need to be build. It is a business and should focus on billable hours but not at the extent you forget you have people and not robots.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful

      inhouseIT Response

      Communication Manager

      Thank you for your feedback, we apologize that your experience here at inhouseIT wasn’t enjoyable. At inhouseIT, we recognize that we do have some issues to fix however we are about progress, not perfection. If you would like to continue the conversation with one of the executive team members regarding your experience at our company, please email us at communications@inhouseIT.com.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Actual review by real employee

      Jan 18, 2016 - Sales Engineer in Costa Mesa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been at inhouseIT over 10 years. I welcome a call any time to discuss the real inhouseIT. I spent my first 5 years as a Field Engineer and enjoyed working with great customers and other field engineers. I've spent the last 5 years as a Sales Engineer. This change in position allowed me to see how the other half of the company works. I probably have the most insight into how employees are treated and the inner workings of inhouseIT. The positive aspects of working at inhouseIT are the employees, the technology and the management. Over the last few years the CEO and management team have worked hard to get the right people into the right positions and create a team that is positive and effective. The technology and direction of business is continually changing. inhouseIT's CTO is always ensuring we are leading the trend and not playing catching up. The management team has an open door policy and it works. After my first 5 years I walked into Glen's office and asked, "what's next?" He gave me options and some research to do on my own. I followed through and was given the opportunity to take the next step. It's a job and the opportunities are there if you're willing to put in the time and the work. I'm excited to work with the team we have in place and see where inhouseIT and technology will go next.

      Cons

      The primary cons with inhouseIT are the negative influences from previous employees. These are the undesirables that inhouseIT weeded out to create an effective and positive environment.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A Great Place to Work

      Jan 21, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Costa Mesa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been working for InhouseIT for 15 months. At the time I started there seemed to be some misplaced frustration among a group of low performing staff that resented the ever increasing bar of accountability. I've seen some turnover in my time here and in each case the new hire replaced has been a major topgrade, thereby healing the culture and team-wide accountability. The team today is a group of professionals that want to do right by our clients and grow the business to be the best it can be. And that's exactly what I enjoy coming to work every day to do! The partners here are committed to doing the right thing and I'm impressed with how available and transparent they are, Glen leading the way on that with his door always open. As I prepare to take some time off to welcome a new addition to my family I've been BLOWN away by how encouraging and supportive they have been. When so many workplaces might culturally disparage a father who takes off ANY time at all for a new child, let alone a couple weeks, inhouseIT has actively encouraged it.

      Cons

      During much of my time here the focus has been to onboard a great staff that can take inhouseIT to the next level. This can be slow and challenging work that requires a great deal of time and effort. I'm glad that we've finally gathered this team of A-Players so we can now focus more on growth and greatness together!

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Senior Account Manager

      Feb 5, 2016 - Senior Account Manager in Costa Mesa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The organization reinforces appreciation at every touch point. People work very hard but everyone comes through. I T is a difficult business but open communication and appreciation is everywhere here and that makes it easier with all of the unpredictable variables of technology.

      Cons

      You have to speak up - people tend to keep things amongst themselves and a few peers and it is super easy to get resentful when that happens. The CEOs door is ALWAYS open - yes he is very busy but never too buys to talk about a persons career path and vision. Totally unique to any company I have ever worked before.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Positive environment, promotes growth!

      Jan 26, 2016 - Carrier Project Coordinator in Costa Mesa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been onboard with inhouseIT for about a month. Being somewhat new to telecom, the team has been very encouraging and knowledgeably in explaining the intricacies of the industry . I could immediately see the core values were fundamentally practiced among the team. Something that stuck out to me, was the great environment & that in itself promotes positive growth within the company. As I've been training these past few weeks, communication is taught to be a key factor in the success of inhouseIT. I look forward to closing the learning gap & becoming self-sufficient.

      Cons

      I am curious to see the positive growth and increase in projections for this year.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Proud to be at inhouseIT

      Feb 5, 2016 - Director in Costa Mesa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was recently asked what was the best professional decision I have made. My response was coming to work for inhouseIT over 10 yrs ago. I began at an entry-level position and through the guidance and support of upper management, I was given the opportunity to develop my skills and grow into my current management position. While technology has continued to change over the years, the commitment of our CEO and President have remained consistent. Their integrity and desire to do right by our clients is the main reason I've stayed here so many years. I've received many offers to work for competitors, but it's more important for me to be in a healthy environment where I'm confident that our Executives have our clients' and employees' best interests at heart. They've worked very hard over the past few years to make sure the right people are in the right roles and that the company's core values are at the forefront of everything we do. Our culture is great! We are treated with respect and told that we are appreciated on a regular basis. I work with fun, intelligent people every day and I look forward to the opportunities that will continue to be afforded to me in the years that come.

      Cons

      Past employees who continue to blame the company for their lack of success. Our CEO, Glen, has always had an open-door policy, so shame on them if they did not take advantage of that. I’ve gone in there many times over the years, and have always come out feeling positive of the direction we were heading after speaking with Glen. The same employees claim there’s no career advancement possible. They need to look in the mirror. Our Execs will invest in the people that show a desire to step forward with an entrepreneurial spirit and willingness to succeed.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews

    Work at inhouseIT? Share Your Experiences

    or