marcus evans Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

marcus evans Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
marcus evans Chairman Marcus Evans
Marcus Evans
401 Ratings
Pros
  • "Regular sales training with upper management to help you sharpen your sales skills continuously(in 41 reviews)

  • "Potential to make uncapped commissions if you’re a hard worker(in 36 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low base salary but plenty of achievable bonus opportunities(in 50 reviews)

  • "low base but high commission brackets(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "High Performance Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at marcus evans full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We look out for candidates who are Driven, Go Getters & we believe in the concept of shared success -that is we are all in together and achieving excellence requires the contribution of every team member.

    Cons

    Research can be monotonous at times but assures long term results.

    Continue reading
    marcus evans2020-02-24
  2. "Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - International Sales in Mumbai

    I worked at marcus evans full-time

    Pros

    High commission scheme and Strict timings

    Cons

    All the work is done at home Overall office sales graph is bad

    marcus evans2020-03-09
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - International Sales Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at marcus evans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Constant training and guidance. The management envisages a plan for you and makes you adhere to the guidelines mentioned. Great team who constantly motivates you to do better than your capability. I believe the winning factor is that this company constantly trains you and guides you to the pedestal of success in sales.

    Cons

    Monotony. Each employee is expected to make around 80-100 good qualified calls per day which makes it sometimes monotonous.

    marcus evans2020-02-02
  4. "Survival of the fittest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at marcus evans full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    marcus evans is an excellent place for fresh candidates to get international Sales Experience. The company offers excellent Bonuses and Commission on personal sales performance. As a training organisation the Managers puts a lot of time investment in training its own sales staff.

    Cons

    You will face sales stress which is common is every industry. You need invest time on lead generation but its worth because you get good commission in return and market exposure. Not place for people who get demotivated and make excuse for nonperformance.

    Continue reading
    marcus evans2020-01-21

    marcus evans Response

    March 20, 2020HR Coordinator

    Many thanks for this review. Yes we are aware of struggles expats have globally. We are trying to support our employees as best as we can and many of our offered packages will be updated soon to cover various needs various groups have. If you have any more suggestions on this subject or anything else you would like to draw our attention at, please email me at feedback@marcusevanscy.com. Feedback like these is essential for us, as its constructive and we want to become better for you.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at marcus evans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This company provides with great opportunities in various perspectives. Huge monitory benefits with many travel opportunities which come come along.

    Cons

    Sales as a profile can get aggressive, however great for those who are looking to purse this field.

    Continue reading
    marcus evans2020-01-20
  6. "Capitalism at its best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - International Sales Executive in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at marcus evans full-time

    Pros

    The training is very good. The people are highly motivated. The growth opportunity if you perform well and stick around, I guess.

    Cons

    Extremely high in micro management, you are treated as a child not as an adult with constant daily scrutiny on your phone KPI, pitches etc. "Don't leave your desk today if you haven't completed 4 pitches". Very high pressure from your managers. The base salary is ridiculous for the amount of hours you put in. You work 24/7. Don't do this job unless you are determined to pursue a career in sales else leave at the earliest.

    marcus evans2019-12-15

    marcus evans Response

    March 20, 2020HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. Working in Sales is very demanding. After your training is completed, and based on the product you are working on, your team's targets, and your experience, you are assigned daily/weekly/monthly personal performance target. If the employee has no prior experience in sales, obviously there will be some micromanagement involved as its not easy closing the deal. Completing 4 phone calls in one day is a very achievable task to complete. Beginners do feel stressed in any position they work in. We strongly suggest you give it a bit more time. Everyday it gets easier and you become better in handling your workflow. Sales is a very competitive field and not everyone is perfect to work in it. Lastly, just to clarify, your office hours are 6.30am-3pm [30 m LUNCH] / 8.30am-5.30pm [1 h LUNCH] depending on the product/region you are working on. If you have felt that you needed to work extra hours, please reach out to your manager to help you handle your daily workflow better.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at marcus evans full-time

    Pros

    Open Mindset work Culture and people dynamics is young

    Cons

    TOo much pressure in terms of sales performance

    Continue reading
    marcus evans2019-09-17

    marcus evans Response

    September 25, 2019HR Coordinator

    Thanks for your feedback. It sounds like you've enjoyed working at marcus evans Group and we're so happy to hear that. You're right, sales does require hard work, It's not right for everyone - for those who are successful, the sky is the limit.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to learn how to sell. That's it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at marcus evans full-time

    Pros

    Fun young team to work with. The training provided makes you a really good sales person

    Cons

    The remuneration provided is one of the worst in the industry, even if you are good at your job. You can earn a lot more with other similar firms if you are good at what you do in Marcus Evans. Bad reputation gained by Marcus Evans as an aggressive sales company makes sales a lot more challenging. You can do a lot more with less amount of effort with a different brand.

    Continue reading
    marcus evans2019-09-28
  9. "Great place to learn Sales techniques"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai

    I worked at marcus evans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    if you are at an early stage in your carrier then this is the company to work with, Super awesome incentives

    Cons

    Management in India has no Decision-making power However, Global management is very dynamic

    Continue reading
    marcus evans2019-06-16

    marcus evans Response

    October 22, 2019HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. There are decision makers in India but not for all departments. Vital issues are being discussed directly with the Head of each department but for more inconsequential matters we trust that our Executives globally can make the right decisions. We have implemented recently training programs and seminars for our management teams and their departments.

    Continue reading
  10. "Sales Manager - MENA Region"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Mumbai

    I have been working at marcus evans full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Performance based Commissions, Annual Bonuses , Work Flexibility and International Travel opportunity on good performance are benefits of working at marcus evans

    Cons

    Sales Process is sometimes a bit tedious.

    marcus evans2018-11-28
Found 813 reviews