marcus evans Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

marcus evans Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 732 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
marcus evans CEO Marcus Evans
Marcus Evans
386 Ratings
Pros
  • "Without a doubt the best sales training you will ever receive(in 35 reviews)

  • "Uncapped commissions for unlimited earning potential(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "low base salary way below the market rate(in 46 reviews)

  • "Low base salary but plenty of achievable bonus opportunities(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent place to start your sales career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - International Sales Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at marcus evans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent commission structure, probably the best in the Industry. Very friendly colleagues, they really go out of their way to make sure you perform well.

    Cons

    Can get stressful, being a fast paced sales environment. A lot of pressure to maintain your KPI's Inadvertently you end up working 24*7, so work life balance does go for a toss

    Advice to Management

    Increase basic salary, invest in employee retention

    marcus evans2015-06-09
  2. "Great place to learn Sales techniques"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai

    I worked at marcus evans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    if you are at an early stage in your carrier then this is the company to work with, Super awesome incentives

    Cons

    Management in India has no Decision-making power However, Global management is very dynamic

    Advice to Management

    Please attend some Leadership training program

    marcus evans2019-06-16
  3. "Sales Manager - MENA Region"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Mumbai

    I have been working at marcus evans full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Performance based Commissions, Annual Bonuses , Work Flexibility and International Travel opportunity on good performance are benefits of working at marcus evans

    Cons

    Sales Process is sometimes a bit tedious.

    marcus evans2018-11-28
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at marcus evans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working hours A lot of cold callings Incentives based job Good commission Perfect job for those who are desperate for money

    Cons

    Unrealistic targets set by the management for confirmation Lack of time to grow A lot of cold callings No job security No employee benefits They Donnot have an HR team in Mumbai

    marcus evans2018-04-20
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at marcus evans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Infrastructure. Great work life balance

    Cons

    Very Small team. Need to give more priority to the mumbai team.

    Advice to Management

    Increases the team size.

    marcus evans2017-11-20

    marcus evans Response

    December 15, 2017Global HR and Recruitment

    Thank you for your review and your insights. We have a really great number of colleagues working in Mumbai. You are liked and respected globally. Without knowing what you mean 'more priority' I suggest that you address your concerns in the first place with your Senior Manager. It ...

    Show More
  6. "Senior Delegate Acquisition Head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Delegate Acquisition Head in Mumbai

    I worked at marcus evans full-time

    Pros

    Great perks and high commission structure. Great place to work.

    Cons

    No cons during my tenure

    marcus evans2017-11-01

    marcus evans Response

    November 5, 2017Global HR and Recruitment

    'Great perks and high commission structure. Great place to work...' We miss you. Wishing you every success in whatever you're doing now.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at marcus evans

    Pros

    No stress, No real work pressure, No brainer at work.

    Cons

    Bad salary structure, management gets richer on your work and sweat, no real care for employees

    marcus evans2017-05-16

    marcus evans Response

    May 24, 2017Global HR and Recruitment

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences at marcus evans Mumbai. I have to say if there is no stress and no real work pressure and the brain's not being tested, then there's really no work or sweat going on for Management to get rich upon. Our structure is clear. We ...

    Show More
  8. "Hardcore sales experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at marcus evans

    Pros

    Great Place for freshers to start Huge commission if you perform well

    Cons

    Everything which can go wrong with higher management

    marcus evans2017-01-10

    marcus evans Response

    March 14, 2017Global HR and Recruitment

    Thank you very much for providing feedback on your experiences. I think you summed it up perfectly: 'Huge commission if you perform well.' We reward performance. That is key! We wish you every success in whatever you're doing now.

  9. "senior sales exec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at marcus evans

    Pros

    great environment, supportive staff, good training, great money for people with potential and hard work

    Cons

    salary, it infrastructure, salary, infrastructure

    Advice to Management

    work on the salary stucture

    marcus evans2016-09-28
  10. "Very nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at marcus evans full-time

    Pros

    One should join only if you thirst for sales and MONEY

    Cons

    IT structure should be improved

    marcus evans2016-07-05
Found 732 reviews