next Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

next Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
535 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Christmas period is long hours and disruptive(in 90 reviews)

  • "Minimum wage and not enough hours(in 56 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Shipping & Admin Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shipping & Administrative Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at next full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best working culture as MNC

    Cons

    Nothing is bad about next

    next2019-02-08
  2. "Good to work here with minimum disturbance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - BTS Engineer 

    I worked at next full-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere for positive person

    Cons

    No cons as such till date

    next2020-02-21
  3. "Implement SOP process at all states"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales & Operations in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at next full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Training and Operations /Sales &Operations team handled by me - South Zone

    Cons

    Lack of Training for floor staff /product knowledge

    Continue reading
    next2013-02-25
  4. "Join only if you are passionate about training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Trainer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at next

    Pros

    Part-time work possible Easy prep each day after initial stages Interacting with young trainees on the threshold of new career

    Cons

    They even tell you how much coffee you are supposed to consume. Office facilities are lousy... no properly maintained washrooms

    Continue reading
    next2010-06-30
  5. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at next part-time

    Pros

    Weekly pay, friendly atmosphere, shift availability.

    Cons

    Minimum wage, low bonus pay.

    next2020-02-20
  6. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Recruiter in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Staff Discount - Uniform Allowance - Friendly People - Good Progression - Good Management - Lots of Perks - Free Parking - Flexible Working Hours - Great Food

    Cons

    - Not enough hours in the day as very fast paced!

    Continue reading
    next2020-02-19
  7. "Great opportunites and plenty of support and advice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Assistant in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a new employee to the business, I am very pleased to say I am enjoying being part of the team. The opportunities are endless, I am able to educate myself more for my role, supported with training and receiving a lot of support throughout. The culture is great and I have brilliant team to work with.

    Cons

    There could be some additional facilities on campus. It would be nice to access additional rooms, possibility more options for chill out areas, a games room or even onsite stores.

    next2020-02-19
  8. "Fine part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, easy to pick up extra shifts

    Cons

    Often understaffed, and training could have been clearer/followed up on.

    next2020-02-19
  9. "Decent wage and bonus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Picker/Packer in South Elmsall, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Night rate is 22:00-06:00 at additional 20%. Bonus starts at hitting a target of 90% at 75p an hour then increases 5p every percentage. 25% discount from day 1.

    Cons

    Bonus sheet is a hassle

    next2020-02-18
  10. "Positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail 

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice working environment

    Cons

    Management is not helpful

    next2020-02-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2102 reviews
</>Embed