phs Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

phs Group Reviews

Updated 18 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
78 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch in the Caerphilly canteen(in 9 reviews)

  • "Good support, great people, and willing to listen to ideas(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Head office location means lower wages than in city location(in 6 reviews)

  • "Terrible Service - Terrible Customer Service and Terrible Managers(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "marketing manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    Good environment Great Culture and work balance

    Cons

    Buttering to the management Political

    phs Group2018-02-28

    phs Group Response

    April 18, 2018Learning & Development Officer

    It’s great to read your review – thank you. We are so glad to hear that the culture and environment is a ‘Pro’. We’ll make sure we address the ‘Cons’ you’ve raised. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and good luck in the future.

    Continue reading
  2. "Review."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Account Manager in Tamworth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely people, great atmosphere.

    Cons

    Management tend to leave you to it a lot of the time. You find that your team support you more than the managers.

    phs Group2020-03-11

    phs Group Response

    April 3, 2020People Team

    Hi, thanks for the review. I agree that the people at phs are lovely. That's what makes our culture and atmosphere so amazing. Sorry to hear that you dont feel supported by your manager, this is something I will follow up and cascade to the senior management team. Stay safe.

    Continue reading
  3. "Positive Sales Culture + Great Learning and Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Business Consultant in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    - encouraging leaders, frequent interaction from CEO down to line-managers - consistent incentives, financial rewards and out of work activities - flexible work arrangements (within reason, e.g childcare, doctors apts.) - strong L&D, training updates and products knowledge frequently refreshed

    Cons

    - low turnover of staff, hampering opportunities to progress - inconsistency with data - admin can be time consuming and detract from sales

    Continue reading
    phs Group2020-02-18

    phs Group Response

    April 3, 2020People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a 5 star review. Yes our CEO does communicate with all level at phs Group and specialist divisions to ensure everyone keeps up to date with new initiatives. That's whats makes us an amazing company to work for. Our L&D team are always working very hard to ensure we have the right training needs in the right place at the right time to enhance phs group. Thanks again for the review. Stay safe.

    Continue reading
  4. "Terrible treatment in crisis!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    Team members that are friends

    Cons

    The way that employees have been treated in a time of a deadly crisis is terrible. Shows how valued and what staff mean to phs in a time of the virus! 2 weeks of management having 'crisis' meetings and still not allowing staff to homework. Schools have announced they are closing Friday and have told staff they need to make a plan to ensure they attend the office. Phs please help and care got your staff!!

    phs Group2020-03-18

    phs Group Response

    April 3, 2020People Team

    Hi, thanks for the review. As with all business's during uncertain times it was appropriate for phs to follow the guidance that was given by the government. As phs was given key worker status we are balancing between level of service to our customers and people at phs. We will continue to support our colleagues during this difficult time but continue to give market leading support to our customers. Thanks again and please stay safe.

    Continue reading
  5. "Joined up sales team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get rewarded from doing a good job. Achievable bonus structure.

    Cons

    We still have major service issues. We are being told it’s better but our customers are saying otherwise. It doesn’t help account managers at all. Seems like the ceo has a favourite and fails to see it.

    phs Group2020-01-27

    phs Group Response

    January 28, 2020People Team

    Thank you for the 5 star review. I agree we do reward our well for a job well done. The operations team have been working extremely hard this year to deliver for our customers. Good news its working our customers think our service is great. We are now achieving more visits than ever.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent earning potential Great environment to work in Excellent RSM for the midlands

    Cons

    Some service problems making it difficult to up sell to certain customers

    phs Group2020-01-01

    phs Group Response

    January 14, 2020People Team

    Hey, thanks for the great review. Our account manager do have a great opportunity to earn some seriously good money. Great hear that you have an excellent RSM in the midlands. We are making great progress with our service centre and have had a record breaking year of delivering great service.

    Continue reading
  7. "Working for PHS Compliance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fixed Wire Testing Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working hours are flexible, good bonus and lot of weekend work available

    Cons

    Lot of travelling, Planning issues

    phs Group2019-12-01

    phs Group Response

    January 14, 2020People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review. We are working on reducing the travel for our compliance business. We are doing this to support our people and help reduce our emission output as a business. I will pass this on to the senior management team.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Office Employee in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great People Great Managers Great Environment Great Opportunities

    Cons

    Very busy with lots of responsibility but in a good way! Employee Benefits are not the best but this is currently being worked on.

    phs Group2019-11-14

    phs Group Response

    November 18, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a 5 star review. I agree we have great people working at phs. I will pass your information regarding the benefits to the senior leadership team. We are always reviewing our benefits to be competitive. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Company to work for great environment and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team ethic and culture Good leadership team very supportive Great Commission Structure - Realistic

    Cons

    Employee Benefits could be better - These have improved this year but believe for a corporate company more could be offered

    Continue reading
    phs Group2019-10-15

    phs Group Response

    October 21, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a balanced review. We do have great team ethic and our leadership team are very supportive. We regularly look at our benefits. I will pass this feedback to senior leadership team. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work hard and the opportunities are there

    Cons

    Staff benefits could do with some improvement

    phs Group2019-09-03

    phs Group Response

    September 4, 2019People Team

    Thank you for the 5 star review. We're glad you think phs is a great place to work!

    Continue reading
Found 161 reviews