zulily Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

zulily Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
32%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
zulily President Jeff Yurcisin
Jeff Yurcisin
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with and fun company(in 50 reviews)

  • "fast paced, and easy to make changes(in 49 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hard to have a work life balance(in 58 reviews)

  • "Low pay compared to industry standards for location(in 51 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A good start to career in buying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Buyer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at zulily full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People you get to work with

    Cons

    Hard to have a work life balance

    zulily2020-03-27
  2. "Great team, awful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at zulily full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fun individuals - Steady work - Creative (or at least I worked with a lot of passionate, creatives) - a pro and a con, they watch your hours like a hawk (no overtime unless approved) which means when you clock out, you are out. Nice work/life balance there I suppose.

    Cons

    - Terrible pay - Little to no growth - Immediate management has no power to sate employees under them, upper management indifferent to those not in their immediate circle - "We work for Mom" slogan a farce. My mother was crushed hearing what I earned and how they slashed benefits. - Ruthless with clocking your hours. If you are late, you're written up. If you clock out late, you ge talked to about being sure not to go into overtime.

    Continue reading
    zulily2020-03-24
  3. "Great place but hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Warehouse Associate in Reno, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at zulily full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and pay is starting to catch up but still too low.

    Cons

    Pay's low and long hours-10 hours

    zulily2020-03-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Grow then Leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruiter in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at zulily full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of freedom to do what you want, I got to build out two programs from scratch.

    Cons

    Everything is a mess, lots tech debt.

    zulily2020-02-24
  5. ".."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at zulily full-time

    Pros

    I think that they have a nice building and location

    Cons

    management is out of touch

    zulily2020-03-10
  6. "Great culture/experience, terrible pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Photo Editor 

    I worked at zulily full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture was the best - fairly young and a positive work environment. It was super easy to make friends here. As a photo editor you are given the option of working from home a few days a week, which was a really cool/convenient benefit.

    Cons

    Work here for the experience, not the money. As a photo editor you basically start out at min wage. Another setback is it was extremely hard to grow within my department - if you want to grow, be open to switching to other teams/departments or look elsewhere entirely.

    zulily2020-02-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Assistant Buyer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at zulily full-time

    Pros

    Work from home Flexible schedule

    Cons

    A great company to work for if you’re just starting your career, comfortable not moving up in your career, not interested in making a normal salary.

    Continue reading
    zulily2020-02-18
  8. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Buyer 

    I worked at zulily full-time

    Pros

    It’s a great place to work

    Cons

    There’s a lot of churn

    zulily2020-02-09
  9. "Solid company that treats customers with respect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Construction Management Trainee 

    I have been working at zulily full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Ups and downs of e-commerence industry

    zulily2020-02-03
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible Leadership Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Buyer in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at zulily full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is getting better Insurance has improved

    Cons

    Where to begin. I haven't the slightest idea what my MM and Director do all day. Considering they have various team members build out presentations they take credit for in meetings with our head merchant and VP and appoint buyers and senior buyers to run meetings and projects, ("as a growth opportunity"), I really don't know what they do. What I do know is, we don't have time for distractions that take us away from what we are here to do which is keep the company afloat. I barely have time to eat lunch, let alone help my "managers" figure out how to use Outlook and Excel.

    Continue reading
    zulily2020-03-04
Found 816 reviews