AAI Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

AAI Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AAI President John H Muliken Iii (no image)
John H Muliken Iii
4 Ratings
  1. "data manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at AAI full-time

    Pros

    great place to work with good salary

    Cons

    tight schedule to work in time

    AAI2019-08-09
  2. "Knowledge and Money comes together"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at AAI

    Pros

    knowledge base modern aviation techniques

    Cons

    Government Culture RED Tapism no recognition for handwork

    AAI2014-07-12
  3. "not bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AAI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    money, hours, organized, skilled, nice working atmosphere

    Cons

    too many politics within the company

    AAI2019-10-16
  4. "Great place to be generally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Communications Specialist 

    I have been working at AAI full-time

    Pros

    The management is welcoming of new ideas and is innovative

    Cons

    not too competitive for salary or movement within the org.

    AAI2019-07-31
  5. "Mngr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AAI

    Pros

    Flex schedule freedom as long as you reach goals

    Cons

    Long hours no benifets as a contractor

    Advice to Management

    Great job

    AAI2017-11-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn, grow, and prosper!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Hunt Valley, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AAI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of work in unmanned systems...support solutions...and electronic systems. Good challenges for engineers and opportunities to grow in new areas. Lots of open communications from management on all levels from the CEO down to my manager.

    Cons

    Most work is related to the US Department of Defense so the restrictions and limitations related to that are present but doesn't limit the good work you can do at AAI.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating, need to find commercial applications for your products and services to ensure future growth. Love the current approach to promote from within and hire at the entry level!!

    AAI2014-07-10
  7. "A strong business model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AAI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of exposure to top management. There is a wonderful air of innovation and big ideas.

    Cons

    When I was there the cash flow situation was a little precarious. Not the highest pay you will find.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the headcount under control.

    AAI2014-06-10
  8. "very stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AAI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    decent salary. hard working staff

    Cons

    poor health benefits. lack of care for employees

    Advice to Management

    show more care towards employees

    AAI2014-04-05
  9. "Great company for the American worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Control in Goose Creek, SC
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AAI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere where your job wasn't micro-dotted

    Cons

    Company Laid-off dismissed really good workers

    Advice to Management

    Continue to trust your blue collar workers

    AAI2013-10-18
  10. "inventory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AAI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    traveling and some people are nice

    Cons

    so many bad things i can't even count. NO STABILITY, NO SECURITY, NO HEALTH INSURANCE and finally NO MONEY......

    Advice to Management

    never trust

    AAI2013-07-09
Found 15 reviews
</>Embed