ABN AMRO Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ABN AMRO Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 419 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
ABN AMRO CEO Gerrit Zalm
Gerrit Zalm
125 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Dutch culture and colleagues can be hard to get to know(in 25 reviews)

  • "groot, soms te veel gelaagd, veel veranderingen, niet altijd ten goede of gebasseerd op best practices uit de markt(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ABN AMRO full-time

    Pros

    Good,Flexibility,Nice work environment,New technology,Good onsite opportunity, Devops transition

    Cons

    No cons from my 2 years experience with abn amro

    ABN AMRO2019-06-30
  2. "Scrum team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ABN AMRO full-time

      Pros

      Good work culture Employee Friendly company

      Cons

      Nothing to say as cons

      ABN AMRO2019-05-08
    • "Best bank"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ABN AMRO full-time

      Pros

      Best bank good learning environment I worked in aces from 2005-2008

      Cons

      There is no such bad thing about abn

      ABN AMRO2019-04-28
    • "Work culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ABN AMRO full-time

      Pros

      Amazing work culture, well grooming

      Cons

      No clear hierarchy, Fun environment could be improved

      Advice to Management

      Focus on the young talent

      ABN AMRO2016-09-22
    • "Work culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ABN AMRO

      Pros

      Best place to work, Employee respect is important there

      Cons

      Less scope for carrer growth

      ABN AMRO2015-08-24
    • "Dream team will a strong desire to succeed"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Supervisor in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at ABN AMRO for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Best of the culture & total fun at work. Rijkman Willem Johan Groenink was a great brand leader with clear vision. He imbibed the organisation's values.

      Cons

      acquisition by bank consortium has brought down the brand name

      Advice to Management

      Many ex employees want to come back to this legendary brand and make it a front runner again in global market

      ABN AMRO2014-10-04
    • "Good Place towork"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ABN AMRO full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      No Pressure , Good Working envoirnment and decent pay package

      Cons

      No challanges in your work , work is repeatative

      Advice to Management

      Get some challanging work , motivate the work force

      ABN AMRO2014-10-05
    • "Good experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Officer in Chennai
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ABN AMRO full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Decent working hours. Ok food. Amazing atmosphere at that time. Guidance and interactions with a lot of senior people in NL. Team spirit and good team building activities.

      Cons

      Salary not very high compared to the market. Attrition was very high.

      Advice to Management

      None.

      ABN AMRO2013-12-12
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ABN AMRO full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Its been great place to work. Lots of exposure, great learning and good management

      Cons

      For the time I have been I had nothing to complain. so none

      ABN AMRO2013-08-06
    • "Truly a learning experience."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Officer in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ABN AMRO full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good environment, good work life balance, rewarding.

      Cons

      Nohing much to talk about.

      ABN AMRO2012-11-03
    Found 419 reviews